We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windmill Bella Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Windmill Bella Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

One should rather think of this hotel like a guesthouse/ B&B, in a positive way for most things. Location : very good, a bit isolated but walking distance to Artemonas, beautiful morning and evening view towards KASTRO and the sea. Very quiet. Easy access and plenty of parking place if you rent a car (recommended). The room : We stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzktravel
Amsterdam, Nederland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Not only has Windmill Bella Vista the best views of the island, it also has superb hosts. When it's windy go to one of the sheltered beaches, when it's not just stay at the mill. Enjoy the view, the company, the wonderful pool, the food and relax (they even have a yoga course)... We'll be back, for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank diadaf2016
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel is a taxi ride from the port, but all transfers were organised flawlessly by the hotel. It is a very traditional and comfortable hotel, with Georges the owner playing host in a supportive and enjoyable way. It is a great base for walking and local exploring. We would go again. Definitely a place to unwind...

Helpful?
1 Thank DazzaTravels
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

SIFNOS for me is a magical island. Paradise !!!! But the experience at Bella Vista is a must !!! The best time to go is late in the evening where you can take in a superb view. The food was well cooked , presentable and fresh. The wine was exceptional! A very nice place to stay , which accommodates for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Poppy k K
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Hilltop location with great views. Perfect distance from the closest village for those who like a bit of a walk before and after their main meals. The owners are on the property and attentive without being intrusive. The island is peaceful and rustic, with delicious food.

Helpful?
Thank Marnia R
Margarita567, Owner at Windmill Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Marnia, Thank you for the nice words.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to meet you another time in the future.Many greetings to your friends! George-Margarita More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016

A great option, off the beaten path, in our favorite greek island. We stayed at Bella vista three times. Our first visit was 15 years ago(!) as a young couple Our next visits took place tow years ago and a year ago with our son. Jorgus and Margarita were extremely accommodating and helpful. In our second visit they gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nivi A
Wellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The hotel has local owners, which I like. From the breakfast/ bar area you have a brilliant view on Kastro. The hotel lays on a hill slope with great views of the surroundings. The rooms are spread over the area. We stayed in the windmill with the 4 of us. It has 3 floors, with a kitchen and small bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank GretelGoesPlaces
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Lovely family run hotel with an amazing sea view Rooms are well appointed, simple in the greek tradition. Home made breakfast served on a charming terrace Friendly and attentive staff. Margareta, the owner makes her guests feel at home. Would recommend Bella vista as a first stop on your way to the Cycladic Islands because of the exceptional beauty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boukrisv
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and settings, and nice English and French-speaking owner. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice (delicious homemade cakes/jams, fruits, Greek yoghourt...). This hotel is more adapted to families (e.g. to relax in the pool, go swimming early to avoid noise). Price per night is a bit high (€140). We went there since our room was paid by someone else,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I arrived here planning to stay 10 nights but from the moment I arrived the hotel, whilst with a beautiful view, left much to be desired. The reception area reeked of cigarette smoke,there was no hot water in my shower, the gardens were unkempt and the pool area messy- it was hard to find staff to order a drink at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Marie W
Margarita567, Manager at Windmill Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Anne-Marie, Thank you for writing this message .We hardly can find a reservation in the end of June -beginning of July that has been cancelled after the first night and that the client was supposed to stay for 10 days! Anyway,we were impressed by the malicious and totally negative impression you had on our hotel.The pool is well maintained... More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artemonas
0.9 km away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
150 reviews
4.5 km away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
289 reviews
3.8 km away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kamares
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
108 reviews
3.8 km away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
3.9 km away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Windmill Bella Vista Hotel is situated on a hill observing the Sifnos countryside and many Aegean islands. It consists of a renovated Windmill, studios, apartments and a pool with jaccuzzi. We are trying to make your stay relaxing and comfortable combining the traditional architecture with the breathtaking view to the Aegean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windmill Bella Vista

Address: Kamaroti, Artemonas 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Artemonas
Price Range: $94 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windmill Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Bella Vista Sifnos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Windmill Bella Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WIndmill has its charm but has some serious limitations”
 of 5 bubbles mzktravel, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Although we didn't stay there- the room inside the windmill itself is exceptional and worth the price. make sure you have an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 447nivia, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The Windmill !! Book early - there is only one”
 of 5 bubbles GretelGoesPlaces, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't accept a ground floor room facing the pool. Ask for a higher room with uninterupted views. The view of the Kastro is a constant pleasure.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinP898, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“room in front of the swimming pool is a tip”
 of 5 bubbles SylvieNeant, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay