We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Smithfield, NC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is near almost everything-the mall, lots of restaurants.Breakfast is provided. Rooms are spacious. Stayed in a Suite with King size bed and living room had a pull out couch bed. Wished I had help with luggage- no valet service. Reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revelation57
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear revelation57: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry we did not offer assistance with your luggage. Please e-mail me directly on your next visit and I will make arrangements for complimentary luggage assistance. We are always happy to help. Again,...

Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel was completely full due to evacuees from Hurricane Matthew but the staff expertly took care of everyone's needs. Rooms were clean and ready when needed, beds comfortable, breakfast good and kept full, eating area kept clean. Area has lots of restaurants, shopping, drug stores, and grocery stores near by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pugmomFlorida
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear pugmomFlorida: As a Level 5 Contributor it means so much that you took the time to write such an excellent review of our hotel and staff. Thank you very much! We are so glad that you were able to stay in a safe place during the storm and get back home safely. Please contact me directly and let me...

Roanoke, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Recent Remodel. Rooms smaller & cramped. Eliminated nice big window for "closet" panel with a few hooks for hanging. Bathroom = no true closing/lockable door! only a floating slider panel. Large slots can see thru both sides left and right. RIGHT NEXT to BED! This allows all odors to permeate the room. Heating/Air did not work! We suffered all night...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie V: I’m concerned that you were unhappy with our newly remodeled rooms during your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced by your Housekeeper knocking on your door and that your A/C did not work to your satisfaction. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had the pleasure of spending 7 nights here while in town for my daughter's wedding. What a great staff and property! The front desk people were all friendly and professional. They made it a point to always have some cookies available near the front desk for the guests - and I'll admit I even had one on a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigfundman
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Bigfundman: On behalf of our entire hotel staff, I want you to know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise about your "great visit" to our hotel. I will make sure Ruth, our evening hostess, gets special recognition. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night,...

Vale, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stay here often for ball tournaments and we ALWAYS have a great experience. Staff is very friendly and attentive, and rooms are always clean and neat. We almost always encounter the same gentleman when we check in, and he asks our girls how their school and softball is going. He even remembers them by name.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis P
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Travis P: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your "great experience" at our hotel. We really appreciate it. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. It is always a please to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing...

Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel after a really long day of traveling. Our suite was very large and looked like it had been recently remodeled. It was beautifully done! The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious. Our youngest daughter slept on the pull out couch and even that was very comfortable! We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Ann B: It was such a pleasure reading your review of your "Outstanding room!" on Trip Advisor! Thank you so much for writing it. Our rooms have recently been remodeled from top to bottom and I am so glad you enjoyed the new look. Again, thank you, and please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The staff was very friendly. They were extremely welcoming considering we came with over 40 11-14 year old girls. Our rooms were very clean and welcoming. Also enjoyed the complementary continental breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581feliciah
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear 581feliciah: It is always a pleasure to have your soccer team stay with us. Their youthful enthusiasm is a lot of fun and the energy is contagious! Thank you so much for your positive comments about the staff, cleanliness of rooms and breakfast. It means so much to hear that our efforts were noticed. Please feel free to contact...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I've had great stays at Hampton Inns, but this one was strange. The rooms were very small and stripped down of any furniture. No bath tub, just a standing shower. The breakfast only had Omlets and other fufu food. I just wanted some eggs and orange juice. So much for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5205SQdavidc
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear D5205SQdavidc: I am very sorry to hear that our rooms and breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please let us know if you prefer a room with a bath tub or a larger suite and we will be happy to accommodate you on your next visit. I apologize if we were temporarily out of an item you were looking...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room was small with no closet, but the staff was great! It was nice that coffee was always available. The staff was warm, friendly & helpful from the time we arrived until our departure. When we asked where we could find ice, someone got it for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749annemarieb
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear 749annemarieb: I am so sorry we did not leave the closet partially open so you could find it. Our newly remodeled rooms are so different we have many guest questions and we are happy to answer them. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and overall stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have...

Jeromesville, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Always great service and also super friendly staff. The breakfast is great, the remodel of the rooms looks amazing, workout room is clean and it was hot, so used the pool which was also clean and not packed with people

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Tom M: It was so wonderful to read your review about our "Great hotel". Thanks so much for writing such a thoughtful review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. Warmest Regards,...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
161 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Pineville
204 reviews
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Price Range: $127 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for overnight stay for Carowinds”
Richgirl45, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor which made for easy in and out each day.”
bigfundman, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It can be crowded during the summer.”
tonyg277, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid checking in during the day shift hours.”
markcampbell01, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are elevators so any floor is accessible.”
GUNN704, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5