We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Raleigh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
heathsville virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881beverlyg
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Booked through Hotwire, last minute Room was very clean, comfortable. Woman who checked us in could have been more helpful when asked if our room was accessible with the hotel's only elevator. She said it wasn't, we found that it was, after lugging our bags up two flights of stairs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for your comments. I am happy to hear you were please with your room! Thank you again, we truly appreciate your feedback.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Nice and helpful staff helped to make this stay it's best. The facility is a bit dated on the outside, but this inn is clean and adequate. The sleeping area of the room that I stayed in was exceptional in appearance. The location is excellent for anyone who is working to the West of uptown Raleigh. By staying at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldd997
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We know you have many choices when visiting Raleigh and we are sincerely thankful that you chose to stay at the Ramada.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Not sure if I screwed up and didn't get a reservation done properly by me or something got lost,but, regardless, I spite being "sold out" they found me a nice room at the contracted conference rates. Saved my butt! Thanks so much. They have a nice reasonably priced bar, and a. Relatively poor quality restaurant. Loos of fried foods, myriad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walt M
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks so much Walt, I'm very glad the Front Desk staff was able to help! It can be frustrating when plans don't go as hoped and I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us!

Sandy Ridge, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Traveling for Meredith's Graduation with a grandparent with special needs for sleeping. The hotel manager went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect rooms. They even allowed us to see a room in advance to make sure the room would meet our needs. We will definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim49511
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thanks so much Kim, I am happy you enjoyed your stay! Congratulations to your graduate and we hope to see you again in the future!

Saginaw, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very convenient, especially to football and basketball venues. Clean and kept up--only negative is VERY basic breakfast--there's eggs, but the only bread product is literally bread--no muffins, bagels, etc. Have to ask for yogurt and cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you Lori for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the hotel clean and convenient. Thank you again, we truly appreciate your feedback!

Candler
Reviewed 9 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandJAsheville
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Room would not get less than 74 degrees, tub would not hold water, paper thin walls, bathroom grout was nasty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pams950
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments, they are very important to us.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The bed was amazing! The toilet had a weak flush, but literally everything else other than that was superb. The staff was friendly and the room itself was very clean. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany T
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Greetings; I traveled to University of NC veterinarian medicine and was told I needed to stay over night. Porthos needed some veterinarian attention and surgery. I was advised to stay at the Ramada Raleigh just a few hundred yards away. I called and was immediately provided with a reservation and a discount. How great is that? The Ramada is close,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieSahadi
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mr. Sahadi! We hope Porthos is feeling much better by now. With the Vet School right next door we are accustomed to all kinds of pet emergencies etc and understand that guests can beat the mercy of the hospital. My pets mean everything to me and I would want someone to treat me with the same...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Arena
Comfort Suites Arena
#31 of 83 in Raleigh
159 reviews
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Raleigh staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Raleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a non-connecting room. First floor room was not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles MarsRD, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back overlooks UNC and there is a walking path that leads to the Veterinary Medicine.”
 of 5 bubbles BernieSahadi, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“The inside of the hotel, in the dining area, surrounding the atrium for the pool, are very well maintained and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles sassykat2989, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Search trivago for rooms of choice..........”
 of 5 bubbles SilverSurfer5282, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Loved my 1st floor room”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles FLORIDASIB, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay