We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Raleigh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 898: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniet536
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

New Bern, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This is an older hotel but it is clean. My family and I have stayed here twice so far while visiting my sons at NCSU. The reason we returned to the Ramada is the good breakfast. Real hot food. Not fix your own waffles and toast your own bagels. Our breakfast on our last visit consisted of pancakes, scrambled eggs,...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you so much Julia. we are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! We try to provide a satisfying meal with healthy options too to get your day started off right! Thank you again, your comments are very important to us.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on the location, as it was close to the location of my conference. I had a later check in due to travel and was disappointed with the security of the hotel, as well as my check in. Upon check in the lady at the front desk seemed very uninterested in greeting me, almost annoyed honestly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorimay1978
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they are very important to us. Firstly, our desk clerks are trained to never mention a room number out loud, this is against our policy. I will be speaking with the staff again to remind them of this. Secondly, yes, we have had many problems with some of our exterior doors. The lock systems are...

Swansboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had to make last minute reservations because my son (a student at NCSU) was sick with the flu. The travel sites all said the hotel was booked,but I was able to reserve a room for one night. I arrived late in the evening with my son, and I was able to check in very easily. Our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you Lori for taking the time to review our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We normally keep our pool open until the end of October as the weather can still be very warm and we like our guests to have the opportunity to use it if they like. Thank you again and we hope...

Hudson, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Laurinbug
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room was ok and I really enjoy the service. Very nice and competent staff. My only complain was the bathroom/bathtub. The tiles didn't look very clean and it was a downer considering the location and price.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 819luciaj
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Not to worry, we have begun renovations and look forward to a new look, including renovated bathrooms! Thank you again for your comments, they are very important to us.

Washington, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Rooms were fine but not enough towels. We made due. Had a slow time trying to get on internet but it finally worked.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you Peggy for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and please know if you need anything we are always happy to deliver what you need to your room. Thank you again!

nowhere, Va
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Black staff shows discriminatory treatment toward Caucasian guests. Black waitress on 2 separate visits to restaurant refused to show guest menu; bring bread with meal (which is standard) and provide take out box. Yet these items and more were provided to guest of the black race. Furthermore, the waitress spent most of the time outside the restaurant chatting with black...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3221JFnoone
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. I have never had a guest respond with racial issues so this has taken me by great surprise. I would like to speak with you further about this issue and would like to know the staff involved. if you have a free second I would love to speak with you. Thank you again for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noname929
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Arena
Comfort Suites Arena
#31 of 82 in Raleigh
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Road, Raleigh, NC 27607
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $111 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Raleigh staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Raleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a non-connecting room. First floor room was not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles MarsRD, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back overlooks UNC and there is a walking path that leads to the Veterinary Medicine.”
 of 5 bubbles BernieSahadi, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“The inside of the hotel, in the dining area, surrounding the atrium for the pool, are very well maintained and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles sassykat2989, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Search trivago for rooms of choice..........”
 of 5 bubbles SilverSurfer5282, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Loved my 1st floor room”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles FLORIDASIB, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay