We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 677: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed today NEW

Bed linens discolored, itchy beds and stingy feeling while trying to sleep" bed bugs". Carpet stained and smelly. Hair in tube, sink and bed linens. Charged different AAA rate upon even stay, told one time AAA not honored on weekends. Credit card requested several times stating it was not processed upon check-out in. Monitored by card transactions frequently during stay....

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qualitee1
Milton, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room itself was okay but the pillows were flat. Even piling up 3 at a time it was very uncomfortable. The shower was confiningdue to the curved shower rod was put to far into the shower. The hot tub and pool area were out of service for maintenance and the internet was down for most of the time I...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane T
Raleigh NC
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Disinterested employees, peeling wallpaper, dirty bathroom, Fire alarm at 5AM, rotten apples at breakfast A very poor hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhZ4042MY
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToyaMsSmilez
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My overall stay was very pleasant the only issue I had was when I checked in the young lady at the desk acted as if she didn't see me and as I spoke she rolled her eyes and neck like I was bothering her

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657jemeel
Youngsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my favorite place to stay and I live locally. The price is right, the staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and maintained. No complaints

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 909alvinc
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. It is our goal to ensure every guest leave with a pleasant experience. Therefore, I'm very pleased to know that we achieved our goal. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

As I said before this is the best accommodations I have had at a hotel in20 years. It was clean ,it smelled clean , the sheets were nice and white and the bed was so comfortable , it felt like my bed at home. The bathroom was nice and spacious and clean , the shower curtains were clean and I...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank artriciam
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

We kindly thank you for sharing your experience. It's comments like yours that keep us motivated to continue providing exceptional customer service. Can't wait to see you on your next visitl

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room on the second floor right above the lobby and breakfast area. You could hear noise all night and in the early morning hours. And the smell of the food came into the room in the morning. So make sure you don't get the room right above the lobby area!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drtr2014
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

We really appreciate you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. However, if you would've informed us my staff or I would have been happy to move you to another room. Hopefully, we'll see you on your next visit.

Riverdale, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. We were mostly satisfied. This time was completely different. There were many electrical sockets that didn't work. There was no privacy curtain at the window. The bed was worn out and squeaky. We returned to our room on Saturday night to a room that did...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymM2068SC
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review in regards to your recent stay. It is our goal to ensure each and every guest is 100% satisfied. However, you have to inform us of any issues you're experiencing. That will allow us the opportunity to take care of the problem. All of the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to admit that things did not start out on the right foot. Check-in was a mess. First I was told that my credit card was declined - I knew this could not be the case. Thankfully, I said (half jokingly) that the receptionist might be looking at the wrong person. Yes, she was! She mentioned someone else's name....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milady_12
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns with our hotel. I apologized for the inconvenience you experienced when my front desk agent mistakenly tried to authorize your credit card for someone else's reservation. I assure you this kind of incident is not the way we conduct business. Our goal is to provide a level...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
13.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 81 in Raleigh
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 81 in Raleigh
75 reviews
8.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $110 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 1st floor close to the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles 204howardl, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Nothing much to look for as everything was average. couldn't tell if all rooms were outdated and seem old like mine.”
 of 5 bubbles X580FAjohnr, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Chose another motel.....”
 of 5 bubbles drummerbuilder, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try to get a room on the back side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Reddherring1, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you expect a Wingate experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 926carold, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay