We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Show Prices
#21 of 82 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bathroom had dust in the vent located in the shower. There was no exhaust fan, if one existed it did not work. As a Hilton Honors member who booked through the Hilton Honors site, I expected higher quality, but the condition of the bathroom was what I would expect if I booked through one of the discount sites. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank espressoyourself2017
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that some aspects of your stay fell below expectations. All our bathrooms have a central exhaust system that constantly draws air to an exhaust on the roof, which is why there isn't a manual switch. However, your comments on the presence of dust make us...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location was perfect. Not to far from family, the main road and shopping. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was tasty. Everyone was very helpful with any assistance we needed throughout our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslied149
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel and staff! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our great location and delicious breakfast. Your feedback means a lot to us! We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You did a super job for an old military veteran and my wife and I really appreciate it, especially in my home town of Raleigh, N C. I spent 27 years serving my country all over the world and I know quality when I see it, the military discount means a lot !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIMMY J
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you Jimmy for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our military discount and quality service. Your feedback means a lot to us! We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 1st visit however it was pleasant clean peaceful and the staff was friendly. I had a problem controlling the thermostat I kept feeling cool air blowing out. I was so tired due to a busy week traveling by the time I got ready to go to bed I feel asleep and it did not bother me.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthgirl2010
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review for our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant and restful stay with us. Feel free to ask for assistance next time on adjusting your room temperate, as we are always happy to help! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital...

Fairhope
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is convenient to our family and the rates are reasonable. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not a big deal to us as we were visiting family and eating with them. The food is about the same as all other Hamptons. it was also very quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and great value! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stay Report - December 14-15 Location: The hotel is located on US 1 aka Capital Blvd. about 15 minutes north of Downtown Raleigh. US 1 in this area is typical of US 1 in all urban/suburban areas. Mile after mile of strip malls, fast food restaurants, chain restaurants, gas stations and car dealerships and this area is no exception. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal_Paradise767
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel! We are glad to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the Manager's Reception! We apologize that we could not accomodate your one bed request, and will review our HHonors check in with our staff to ensure improvement going forward. We look forward to the...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hotel met our expectations for our team during a recent CASL College Showcase soccer tournament. Girls has an excellent breakfast, filled with a variety of hot and cold items and fruit. Staff continued to keep breakfast foods and drinks replenished. Hotel staff was very professional and welcoming. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful with us during your teams CASL tournament! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Daly Seven, Inc.

CENTREVILLE
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I only stay at this hotel while in the Raleigh area. I've been traveling on business to the area for the past 18 years and have stayed at other hotels, but for the price amenities, cleanliness and professional staff, none have compared.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you Timothy for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful with us, and are loyal to our hotel for all your trips to Raleigh! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Daly Seven, Inc.

Raleigh, NC, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed at hotel for a soccer showcase in Raleigh. Accommodations were comfortable. Bed and pillows comfortable. I usually bring my own pillow when traveling by car but forgot to this time. It wasn't an issue. Staff was cordial and polite. Breakfast was good. Coffee available 24/7 was nice. I used the workout facility one time. It was adequate with some...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenp56
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our comfy beds and pillows! Please come see us again! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

kbr0095
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I've now stayed at this property a few times while in town for business, as it's only a few miles from the office and is one of the more affordable hotels in the area. What set this place apart for me was not only the fact they have complimentary breakfast each morning (including waffles!), but that there is some type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbr0095
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the Manager's Reception! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
6.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 82 in Raleigh
90 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
4.7 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $147 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 3rd Floor but I assume all five would be fine. I never waited for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TallTenaciousTravele, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rear hall area seems to have a musty odor”
 of 5 bubbles carg902, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can request a special needs suit and it will be bigger than a regular room”
 of 5 bubbles claudiak836, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are few one bedroom suites at the end of the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles grump51, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has the furniture you expect it to have.”
 of 5 bubbles 520jackm, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay