We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The carpet was dirty on the halls and room, looks gross. I herd the counter person ask for the names other other room occupants, thats a first for me. Since when does a hotel ask that?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrej881
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had decent stay. I sincerely apologize Dirty carpet and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future....

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Convenient to downtown but terrible navigating to and fro due to all the one-way streets. Room was decent but a lot of linens laying around halls and exits. Decent rate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4606NUrichardl
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comment. I’m so pleased that you find our hotel rate reasonable and decent. I apologize for navigating, causing you an unnecessary trip. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Franklinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyk01
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z2992HPkevins
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel1947
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

High Point
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were led to believe by their advertising that the hotel had a bar, restaurant, and shuttle service from the amtrak station, none of these were available bu the hotel was fine it was clean, the staff was great but a real disappointment that the services they said they had were not available

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janethK1733TN
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways, although I apologize for the confusion about the bar, restaurant, and shuttle service . We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us...

Wingate, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Facility nice, clean and quiet. Only complaint is that although I booked a smoking room when I arrived maids still working was told my room wasn't ready. I opted to go eat early dinner. Returned an hour later room still not ready. Then was offered a non-smoking room which I took.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I am pleased that you find our Hotel Nice, Clean and Quiet. I’m very sorry we couldn’t prepare your room in advance. We take great pride in being a pleasant and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. I hope when you visit the area again you will...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I showed up for a one night stay (work trip) thinking even with the so-so ratings I would be fine just to sleep. However, no part of the experience was pleasant and I certainly will not be returning. The two staff members I dealt with were unfriendly, acted annoyed that I disturbed them and would not allow for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenhembree
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We have shared your comment with the management and instructed to take necessary action. I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The first night our air conditioning went out and we had to gather all of our things to move rooms at 1am. The following night, we were awakened by people screaming, running, playing music in the halls at 3:15am. No sleep for us either night we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181kristyu
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel . I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and am especially displeased that you experienced an unusual noise issue and shifted to another room at night. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that...

NC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was our 5th time staying at this hotel for the big music festival. The location and price are why we come back. The aggro lightbulbs and peeling wallpaper and missing bsthroom tiles are almost enough to keep us from coming back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginiamaxine
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for being one our valued and loyal guests. It is a matter of pride to have guests like you. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. We shall be attending on your specific observations and look forward to welcome you again. We’ll be here...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
1.1 km away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#45 of 83 in Raleigh
592 reviews
1.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Address: 300 N Dawson St, Raleigh, NC 27603-1314
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $98 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Raleigh Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Raleigh Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the smoke smell.”
 of 5 bubbles JustinE490, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“GO to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 18ashleye, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this dump!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles S5377UVtimc, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This motel is older but worth the cost. It was just a short walk to the museums and restaurants in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles dddudley, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles greenart5, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5