We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Residence InnUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$103*
US$157*
US$103*
US$157*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Lansdowne, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Passing through and my husband and I are only staying for one night. Furniture is ripped and in poor condition. One of the kitchen drawers is broken. The hotel is in need of being updated and furniture replaced. I would not stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We understand that your time is valuable so we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your visit. Although difficult to hear, comments like yours can be a catalyst in effecting change. We are very sorry that your visit was disappointing and your experience with the condition of your room will be shared with...

USA
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were in Raleigh for business for a few weeks. This hotel was tired and old, but a great place to unpack and stay. This site has rooms with a full kitchen, which was great for cooking nutritious food instead of eating out every night. Parking is sometimes an issue, especially when checking in. There are no elevators in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wheaties
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers, and we are happy our spacious rooms were what you needed for the weeks you were our guests. The process has been started to update our rooms,...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This Residence Inn is very typical but a much older property. After checking in we weren't sure we were going to stay but the staff was very helpful and it's in such a good location we decided we could handle 3 nights. This is close to great shopping, restaurants, downtown and the highway so you can't go wrong. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annabella44
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers. We work hard daily to stay ahead of routine maintenance, but we are an older building. I am happy that our location and amenities made up for the...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

As a platinum member, I have very basic expectations for checking in. Payment, room key, parking info. After driving around the entire property I asked the night auditor for assistance: she responded by challenging me and manufacturing a conflict when there was none. I kept a smile on my face, but will NEVER return and do not recommend this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Katie, first of all, we extend our apologies for the behavior of our associate regarding the parking issue, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can certainly understand your frustration and disappointment, and I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, I hope you will consider returning to...

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My travels with Marriott total over 500 nights in my life and almost always for business. This trip was with my family visiting friends and it was great to show how well Marriott treats a Platinum Elite member. Brian, met me with all the full recognition of my 80 nights for 2016 deserved and we stayed at one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Midtown, most especially the kind comments about Brian Prentice. We strive to provide an excellent stay experience to all our guests, and your feedback shows that we were successful in doing so during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with Brian and all...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is an older place and it shows some wear. Our unit was clean and comfortable, first floor walk-out. We brought our dinner so having the mini-kitchen was nice. Would stay here again. Very quiet location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnC576
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is the first generation of Residence Inns that was built as "apartment type" living, specifically for extended stay travelers. We pride ourselves on being unique in the fact that they do not build them like this any longer. We work hard daily to stay ahead of routine...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I'll start by saying that other than the buildings being outdated, it's a nice place to stay, it's kinda like being home.....Now for the reason of my title, They leave a bottle of water on the kitchen counter giving visitors the impression that it's free ( I came up with this conclusion because no where is it stated that it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAWELL
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our hotel, and that you found us to be like your home away from home. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope it did not deter you from enjoying your overall experience. On behalf of everyone here at Residence Inn Raleigh...

Currituck, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The Residence Inn is nice the rooms are old apartment complexes which give you a good amount of room. There is a pool and hot tub. It is in the middle of things and a nice place to stay. It is not an over the top place but a nice place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown and for highlighting some of the unique features of our property. I am delighted to read your overall visit was pleasant and that you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you and your friends again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. This was my second time staying in the hotel. The first time I stayed in the 2 bed studio. The second time, I stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse. I like that in addition to breakfast, they serve appetizers 3 nights out of the week, along with beer and wine. I also appreciated the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatjodiegirl
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay again at our hotel. We are glad that you liked your comfortable accommodation, our friendly associates, breakfast offerings, internet facility, and good value we offer. However, I am sorry that you had issues with your guest room. We have informed the respective teams about your concerns so that they can take care...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I checked in at 9PM and walked up 2 separate flight of stairs with all of my luggage to the wrong rooms. I went back to the front desk to ask for additional help with directions to my room. I had to wait for a security guard to come and help walk me to my room. This hotel needs better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne s
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am deeply sorry our staff was not as responsive as they should have been to address your specific concerns with the TV not working. It is always our standard to immediately follow up and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. I will be reminding my...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#26 of 85 in Raleigh
211 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $136 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, Delaware
11 days ago
Hephzibah, Georgia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's quieter away from the pool/court.”
X6207TJsarahd, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor (2 story building)”
  • View from living area to bedroom area
  • View of Vanity area, toilet and shower through door to the right. Bed area is behind camera.
  • Kitchen & dining area
trflyer, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in middle or front buildings. No elevators for 2nd floor suites.”
DanB67, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at the back of the complex as it backs right up against the interstate.”
Wheaties, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay near the front or side buildings for easy access parking.”
Annabella44, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$103* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates