We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed at this Hotel in June 2016, overall it was a very nice stay but the price was a little higher than the local market rates. I would have chosen a lower priced hotel but it was a last minute booking and could not find another non smoking room.The front desk staff was very nice, the free wi-fi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74charlie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Dear 74charlie, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It was kind of you to note many good aspects of our hotel, however, I see that we were not able to live up to some of your expectations. Please accept our sincere...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The hotel is ok and room was comfortable. I simply think $182 night is rather expensive for what you get - especially since every floor doesn't have an ice machine. But there doesn't appear to be a lot of competition in the area. Next time I will just drive a little further.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george m
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Average Stay, We are pleased for the feedback regarding your stay, also we value our guest and wish to make them feel welcomed and accommodated during there stay. I am sorry you did not have a good experience with our property.Thank You,

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was probably the most up-to-date one I have been to in the chain. The carpet looks brand new, decorations and everything are modern. The only complaint I had was that we could hear the people above us walking around. But the bed was comfortable, front desk was friendly, and the pool looked nice (we did not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelj24kaz
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for quite some time, the hotel is very clean and the staff if very friendly. Quiet rooms and comfortable. They have everything you need all you have to do is ask. Nicest hotel in RockIngham and surrounding areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justina679
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Dear Jusina679, Thank you for the wonderful review, we take pride in our guest and making them feel welcomed and comfortable while visiting our hotel. Definitely looking forward to your next visit. Thank You, Catherine Dunn

Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We are normally Hampton Inn guests, but none near this location, so we figured we give this property a try. Glad we did. Clean, modern and well maintained. Room very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast area and food maintained expertly by Crystal. Totally enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We value our guest and like to make sure there stay is an memorable experience to keep there coming back. Looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Catherine

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

The place needs u pdating. As a prime member. Room was not up to par. Not even microwave. No Jacuzzi suites. Fireplace suites. Was told place was full so no upgrade available. No laundry facilities. Was disappointed .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Dear Tammy C, I do apologize our hotel did not exceed your expectations. If we were able, we would of gladly up-graded you to a suite, microwaves are upon request for most standard rooms. Hoping to have you stay again with to make your experience enjoyable. Thank You, Catherine

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We were visiting family in the area and needed our own place to stay. My wife and daughter chose the Holiday Inn Express and found it met our needs perfectly. We reserved a suite for three nights. The suite is really one long room, but nicely appointed. Plenty of outlets and lights plus couch, sitting area and table . Lg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottFromIndiana
Albemarle, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I arrived with out a reservation. It appeared the hotel was booked. They worked together and found a room for me. From then on the stay was great. From the check in experience to the breakfast. There was no need to check out since it is an express hotel. A hotel that literally works for me. A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday Inn E
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be planning on visiting again! Best Regards, Hotel Staff

Reviewed 11 December 2015

When going to check in front desk help was very rude about early check in, Showed up 1 hr before check in and was told that check in was at 3pm, we have no rooms ready. Really so in the next hour you are going to clean and finish all rooms doubtful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie N
General M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Dear Willie N, I do apologize for the misunderstanding of early check in, we do allow this procedure as long the rooms are available. Thank you for the valuable feedback , it will help improve our staff for future incidents. We hope to get the chance to make this right for you and give you an enjoyable stay that you...

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This property is a fairly new hotel and is clean with a friendly staff. I was there for a week recently on business and, having stayed at some of the other hotel options before, found this place a pleasant change. Although they say the breakfast is ready to go at 6:30AM, I was able to grab a bagel and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LocoTech

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
4.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
28.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
28.8 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
8 reviews
29.9 km away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
38 reviews
28.5 km away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Rockingham, a new construction with 73 guest rooms and suites. Equipped with contemporary design elements and modern furnishings that are environmentally green. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar complimentary for all guests. Hotel is conveniently located close to local industries, the town of Southern pines, Pinehurst and Laurinburg. Decorated with modern furnishings and many green features like, paint, carpet and furniture. Amenities include a conference room, business center, high speed wired and wireless internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, and Express Start Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham

Address: 800 E US Highway 74, Rockingham, NC 28379-7538
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range: $183 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rockingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
working, traveler

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side of the building have a nice woodsy view.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmD7695HK, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stay on the top floor in the middle and never heard a much of anything.”
 of 5 bubbles Pansey43, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for the quite side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DaveMow, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My room on top floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles 760bradw, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Internet is spotty, make sure your room is close to a signal.”
  • Sink/Fridge/ Microwave
  • Sitting Area
  • Bedroom Area- Desk
  • Hall Between Bedroom and Sitting Area
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom- Sink
 of 5 bubbles SardiniaMichelle, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5