We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Rocky Mount

Expedia.comUS$113*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$113*
US$119*
US$145*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Rocky Mount
 Click to rate
Washington DC
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Comfortable bed but that's about it. Weird, dismal decor, uncomfortable couch, poor TV reception all contribute to making this hotel being not a favorite of mine. Staff was pleasant and professional at any rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gprof
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only here for about 10 hours total. The beds are oddly built on platforms and aren't that comfortable. The rooms are large, but during the renovation, they failed to deal with the bathrooms other than cosmetic changes. The tubs are old and in need or replacement. Many of the fixtures are stained or corroded. Staff is pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Cooperstown, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband does not smoke but was put off by all the butts right out front. How hard would it be to put out a trash can with sand on top? The new renovations are lovely. BUT I think they tried to save some money by not replacing the tubs. Ours has a 4x4 light gray stain on the bottom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel to and from Pennsylvania and Florida regularly. We first stayed in Rocky Mount while trying to head south in the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew. This was the first time that we met (and were charmed) by the delightful Assistant General Manager Melysa Greene. We are accustomed to a warm greeting from check-in staff at Marriott's since we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiedw
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a place to stay along the 95 during a roadtrip and this hotel fit the bill. The rooms are renovated and fairly clean, but the bathroom was not as clean. There was a large crack in the bathtub and the fixtures were coming away from the wall. Would not recommend until renovations are compete.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuatroPollaros
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our family of 6 was travelling from Orlando to Long Island. This place was wonderful. Nice, clean comfortable beds, interesting, modern decor. We had a good nights rest, and a great breakfast. My husband has stsyed here for business, and he wanted us to experince it too. I'm glad we did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Autumn01113
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Reserved a room here for our trip back from south Florida to our home in PA. Hotel was exactly what we expected from a Courtyard Hotel. Clean, pleasant staff, conveniently located to Rt. 95 and right next to an Outback restaurant. Perfect for our immediate needs after a long drive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DBG321
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Please come and see us again in your travels! Sincerely, Su Anderson

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I expect Marriott to be clean. Well first of all just know. I used to be in QA. For the Marriott and other companies. My standards are pretty high. But I think everyone wants a clean room. Even if it is a mom and pop place. Well I walked in. And the elevator was dirty. Which I know can happen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krystinaking
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was less than anyone would expect from a Marriott hotel. I have passed along your comments to my leadership team to ensure that this NEVER happens again. I am so sorry again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know our shortcomings. It is guests like you that take the time...

CT - USA
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Newly refurbished and adjacent to an Outback- -- what more do you need? The new room layouts are very clever and you will never be looking for an outlet to charge your phone. This place is in great shape.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom2002a
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments with regard to our hotel . I appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I will pass them along to my staff. Sincerely, Su Anderson

Fayetteville, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Adequate room size, good shower, tv. Was disappointed by freezing cold indoor pool, lack of complimentary breakfast, and lack of prices on food menu. Newly renovated but some furniture seemed pretty low end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blarfenstein
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am so sorry that the pool was cold when you were here. We did have the pool heater broken for a quick minute, but since then we have installed a brand new pool heater at the hotel I know next time you come stay with us, you should...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
772 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have finished our renovations. Our new Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner. We also have a cocktail lounge for your relaxation. We also serve Starbucks coffee!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Rocky Mount

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: $175 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Courtyard
Rocky Mount Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Rocky Mount staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stratford, Connecticut
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balconys available”
Autumn01113, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
292billg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I haven't seen a good room yet.”
buttondown, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have porches.”
Stephanie405, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor to avoid using the one (very slow) elevator.”
johntX9466OF, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates