We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Rocky Mount

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Rocky Mount
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 6 was travelling from Orlando to Long Island. This place was wonderful. Nice, clean comfortable beds, interesting, modern decor. We had a good nights rest, and a great breakfast. My husband has stsyed here for business, and he wanted us to experince it too. I'm glad we did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumn01113
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved a room here for our trip back from south Florida to our home in PA. Hotel was exactly what we expected from a Courtyard Hotel. Clean, pleasant staff, conveniently located to Rt. 95 and right next to an Outback restaurant. Perfect for our immediate needs after a long drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBG321
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Please come and see us again in your travels! Sincerely, Su Anderson

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I expect Marriott to be clean. Well first of all just know. I used to be in QA. For the Marriott and other companies. My standards are pretty high. But I think everyone wants a clean room. Even if it is a mom and pop place. Well I walked in. And the elevator was dirty. Which I know can happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystinaking
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was less than anyone would expect from a Marriott hotel. I have passed along your comments to my leadership team to ensure that this NEVER happens again. I am so sorry again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know our shortcomings. It is guests like you that take the time...

CT - USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly refurbished and adjacent to an Outback- -- what more do you need? The new room layouts are very clever and you will never be looking for an outlet to charge your phone. This place is in great shape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom2002a
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments with regard to our hotel . I appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I will pass them along to my staff. Sincerely, Su Anderson

Fayetteville, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Adequate room size, good shower, tv. Was disappointed by freezing cold indoor pool, lack of complimentary breakfast, and lack of prices on food menu. Newly renovated but some furniture seemed pretty low end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blarfenstein
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am so sorry that the pool was cold when you were here. We did have the pool heater broken for a quick minute, but since then we have installed a brand new pool heater at the hotel I know next time you come stay with us, you should...

Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks good in the lobby and exterior, but the rooms and pool need some help. The room layout was odd, work needed on walls, no artwork, insufficient lighting, smelled of residual smoke and more. My family didn't even want to shower in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadRunner1515
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a less than great stay at the hotel. Please feel free to contact me via email or by phone to discuss this matter. Sincerely, Su Anderson

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Courtyard hotels are pretty much the same from a distance. Close up, you get to know what makes them different. The Courtyard Rocky Mount looks like a regular Courtyard hotel but once inside and interacting with the staff, it's a whole different world I was hosting a meeting for my sales team. I left a voicemail message with the basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael d
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words with regard to your stay and meeting at the hotel! I am so happy to hear that from beginning to end.....you had what sounds to me like outstanding service. I have a great team here at the Courtyard Rocky Mount and it is so nice to know that someone else was able...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Property is OK except for the 'upgrade' on bathroom. Toilet seat so loose you risk falling off. Tile floor was not set properly, making it impossible to open the door completely (it binds up about 12" from tub). Drain should have been replaced (in pieces and not holding water) - tub surface around the drain is corroded. Room 311. Maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Courtyard in Rocky Mount. I am so sorry that the bathroom in your room was less than you would expect from a Marriott property. We did do a renovation of the rooms, but the bathrooms in the guest rooms have not been completed at this time. This is...

Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The employees were very helpful and courteous, but the bathroom was unacceptable. The tub in the bathroom (room 204) had a large crack around the drain, which looked like it was poorly patched with some kind of epoxy putty. The drain itself was rusty and broken. The drain stop, which should have been in one piece with the drain, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buttondown
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay here at the Courtyard in Rocky Mount. I am so sorry that the condition of your bathroom was not up to par. I have taken your comments and given them to my Engineering Department for review and to ensure that the repairs are made so as to...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for one Saturday night to break up a Florida to New York trip. The manager and staff were wonderful. From the first hello to the breakfast order everyone smiled and seemed to genuinely like bring at work. The rooms space was utilized well. The waters water hit and pressure was fabulous! Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisateamevent
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words with regard to the staff here. We pride ourselves on giving stellar service and making our guests feel at home when they are away from home. I also want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Many times we do not get to hear...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
756 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 28 in Rocky Mount
269 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have finished our renovations. Our new Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner. We also have a cocktail lounge for your relaxation. We also serve Starbucks coffee!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Rocky Mount

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: $175 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Courtyard
Rocky Mount Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Rocky Mount staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stratford, Connecticut
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balconys available”
 of 5 bubbles Autumn01113, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 292billg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I haven't seen a good room yet.”
 of 5 bubbles buttondown, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have porches.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanie405, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor to avoid using the one (very slow) elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles johntX9466OF, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5