We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Rocky Mount

Expedia.comUS$137*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Rocky Mount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

500 mile stopover on the way driving to Florida. Easy location just near I-95. Great rate. Friendly staff, great room and gym, convenient morning breakfast Starbucks onsite. Really couldn't ask for more as we headed to our next Courtyard Marriott 575 miles away in Daytona Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven0tt0
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Earns a third dot or star on most sites because of the facilities, but this is much more of an older refurbished motel than hotel. Best part is Price Line accepted our bid for a room, which bought us a king bed and fold-out sofa that was not intended for actual use in my opinion. Thin mattress, no pillow. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwarf_Cinquefoil
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was while at the CY in Rocky Mount. I am so sorry that your visit with us fell a little short of your expectations. I will pass along all of your concerns with my leadership team and assure you that each and every one will...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We researched a destination to stay overnight on our way down to Florida and decided to stay over in Rocky Mount. This Courtyard is right off I95 so very convenient. The rooms were renovated about five months ago in a new and very contemporary design that includes a small loveseat and ottoman in the room which was great! Bedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhkfreespirit
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words with regard to your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to compliment us! Sincerely, Su Anderson

Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We had a lovely suite but the bathroom was dirty. Fiberglass had a lot of soap scum on it. The room was near the highway and extremely noisy. The window did not close properly and this made it worse. Rugs also not vacuumed well. Dead bolt on door did not work. Pillows very hard and uncomfortable. For a hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKS12
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know how your stay was while in Rocky MOunt. I am so sorry that the stay was not one that you have come to expect from a home away from home. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that this does not happen in the future, especially taking...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by how great the renovations were to this hotel. The staff was awesome and our room was new and clean and very modern. Nice furniture and bedding. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Great value! Glad we stayed here! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan215
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

THank you for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate each and every guest that stays here. I am so glad that you enjoyed our renovations along with the amenities we offer at the hotel. We look forward to your staying with us again when you come through. Sincerely, Su Anderson

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We stayed here one night on our way up north to the see family. We are Marriott Elite members so we do try to stay at Marriott properties. Unfortunately, the standards of our past few trips seem to say that Marriott is losing the quality control battle. We booked our room a few weeks in advance. Due to traffic jams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernh
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know how your stay went. I am sorry that your stay was less than you have come to expect from a Marriott property. I have shared your housekeeping concerns with my Housekeeping Manager so that they will know where their shortcomings were and can address this with her staff....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Horrible. Called in to make reservations under a team. Was initially told by reservations that even though I missed the cutoff date, if a room was available I would be given the team rate. Confirmation number given and said all would be taken care of at time of check out. Check out day comes and no record under the confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D J
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your rate was unavailable at the time that you made our reservation. Furthermore, I am so sorry that your problem was not resolved at the time that you checked out. I would ask that you please call either myself or my Director of Sales, Samantha Myszelow and one of us will certainly make this issue...

Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Recently stayed for 8 hours and loved the property. Has been updated and it was clean fresh. The Assistant GM checked us in and she was great! Gym was nice but being updated so a little jumbled. Had Starbucks in the morning with no issues. Beds were very comfortable seemed different than most Courtyards. Not far off of 95 so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon C
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are very proud of our newly renovated rooms and the staff here. I am so glad that you will be back. We love having repeat guests at our hotel. They become like family to us on their travels through. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about...

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this place. It was quiet, exceptionally clean, and the bed was oh so comfortable. Special thanks to Ms. Snow for being so patient with me as I didn't want to stay on the first floor. We will definitely be back. Thanks for such good hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annie G
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words with regard to your stay in Rocky Mount. I will pass along your kudos to Snowdene. She has worked for me for a long time and is a part of the family here. I am so glad you were able to see how much she loves her job here. Thank you again for taking...

Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Need a place to rest our heads as we traveled south. Well appointed room, extremely clean and a great value! Location was perfect for grabbing a bite that night, as well as breakfast at the local dinner less than a mile down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle F
Su A, General Manager at Courtyard Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words with regard to your stay here at the Courtyard We are happy to have had you as our guest. Su Anderson

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
786 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 28 in Rocky Mount
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have finished our renovations. Our new Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner. We also have a cocktail lounge for your relaxation. We also serve Starbucks coffee!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Rocky Mount

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: $182 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Marriott
Rocky Mount Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Rocky Mount staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stratford, Connecticut
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balconys available”
Autumn01113, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
292billg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I haven't seen a good room yet.”
buttondown, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have porches.”
Stephanie405, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor to avoid using the one (very slow) elevator.”
johntX9466OF, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$137* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$137
Booking.comUS$144
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates