We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Laengenfelder Hof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Laengenfelder Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I am working myself in Hospitality Industry and I can't believe what has just happened. It is unacceptable to behave this way. We have decided on a impulse to go to Germany with my husband for a 3-night vacation. So we have booked through Booking website 3 nights in this property for the following day by specifying that we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaniGourmet
Spatz66, Inhaber at Hotel Laengenfelder Hof, responded to this review

This review is complete nonsense. This person was not in our hotel. He had booked a non refundable rate with check in time until 6:00 pm. On the day of arrival he has communicated that he check in on the next day midden in the night between 0:00 and 1.30 am.... Thus he was not entiteled to the room reserved...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 small children and my in laws. Our family of 4 stayed in the family room which was perfect be use it had 2 kids beds and the door shut so the kids could sleep and have their own space. The views are Perfect. Karin is amazing and helpful with the kids. They loved the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinancialAdvsr
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We werent sure what to expect to be honest - but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Karin was an incredible hostess! From the moment we arrived until we left, she catered to our questions and provided a warm and inviting stay. I can't thank her enough! While you had to go out for dinner each night - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Reviewed 5 January 2016

in fact it is more a B&B than a hotel; the breakfast is very good and thy offer you any kind of coffee or thea you like; eggs in different shapes. Mind this: there is no restaurant; so you have to take the car and dryve about 5 minutes. The querrellenhof (stake restaurant) is at walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
Spatz66, Manager at Hotel Laengenfelder Hof, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your comment. We are a hotel garni , which means anywhere in the world , a hotel only with breakfast . This was something you unfortunately do not know . 3 restaurants can be reached on foot within 5 to 10 minutes.

Colmar, France
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The Hotel is placed in a dead-end street, right at the meadows below Zugspitze. Very clean room and indoor pool. The breakfast is gorgeous with a lot of fresh products. Very nice view on the Zugspitze from the balcony. We had a family room which is made of 2 rooms separated by the bathroom. Just one thing to take care:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discus69
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Every thing about this hotel was marvellous. The service was great - ( nothing was too much trouble! ) Super room - always beautifully serviced by very friendly and efficient staff and always left super clean. The room was very well decorated and beautifull furnished. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room by again, very friendly and efficient staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Incredible hotel. Every detail though of and provided for. From little decorative touches, to a fireplace room, to sweets on yours bed and heart shaped doona covers. Well placed for a relaxed holiday, with gym, sauna, and indoor pool. Let's you sink into relaxation. Staff cannot do enough for you and ten breakfast was the most decadent ev. Amazing view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugarmoon2014
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I booked this hotel through booking.com thinking that they were pet-friendly and I asked if they were pet friendly in my confirmation email. No response to indicate that they were not. However when my husband and I showed up at the hotel with our small puppy, we weren't even allowed in the front door and were literally kept outside on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Whitney B
Spatz66, Inhaber at Hotel Laengenfelder Hof, responded to this review

These guests have booked over Booking.com a not refundable cheap rate in our hotel. Everywhere is written down, also in Booking.com, that we don`t take any animals. The couple has arrived with a dog. Our employee which speaks really no English, have tried to explain them that they couldn`t get the room instead our hotel rules. The man got angry...

Europe
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location, great facilities: rooms, pool, gim, sauna - everything was amazing! Internet was the only issue for me - not free (is free with a stay from 5 nights, which means if you coming for weekend you'll need to pay), and connection not always stable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RadioBardak
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice location, clean and very comfortable, modern, cosy. It is situated in a quiet area, nice view of the mountain. The hotel was charming, open fire in the living room, nice garden to relax outside. Nice breakfast, very friendly personel even though we didn't speak German and the person that met us when we checked in didn't know too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aibreann

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grainau hotels
2.1 km away
Romantik Alpenhotel Waxenstein
0.7 km away
SENTIDO Zugspitze Berghotel Hammersbach
2.4 km away
Hotel am Badersee
Hotel am Badersee
#4 of 17 in Grainau
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alpenhof Grainau
Alpenhof Grainau
#3 of 17 in Grainau
81 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Grainauer Hof
Hotel Grainauer Hof
#11 of 17 in Grainau
41 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Alpspitz
Hotel Alpspitz
#7 of 17 in Grainau
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Laengenfelder Hof

Address: Laengenfelderstr. 8, 82491 Grainau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Grainau
Price Range: $128 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laengenfelder Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Laengenfelder Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grainau
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Grainau
#5 Spa Hotel in Grainau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Laengenfelder Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you have to log in each time you want to have free wifi; nice living room with free tea and cakes”
 of 5 bubbles heidis660, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view is inspiring”
 of 5 bubbles Sugarmoon2014, 25 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Get a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles blentoallen, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
“stay away from #1, try to take a room on a 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles PavelZhdanov, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay