We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst four star hotels that we have visited! Agreed the room was clean and tidy ! The food was disgusting ( and we are not fussy eaters) the worst we've ever had in a four star! It was cold and every night we had to heat it up in the microwave!! I have never had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to know that you couldn’t enjoy your stay at hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA. We offer our customers a quality-variety menu; we regret that it was not to your liking. When you make the reservation in GHT Hotels, we inform about the prices of the extras (fridge, safe...). Sorry...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were two couples visiting this hotel. Myself and my partner having been before 5 years ago. We were not disappoint with this hotel at all. Our rooms were clean and the bathroom just been refurbished. There are no coffee / tea facilities in the room so we took our own. The only English tv channel was bbc world news....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane h
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for such a complete review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA. Your words will help other travelers to know better our hotel. Hopefully we will see you soon! Best regards,

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We visited the hotel as a group of 10 people for a rugby trip to France. We were not disappointed in fact we were all impressed. The hotel was so clean and the rooms were modern. The rooms had a walk in power shower, clean white towels, excellent T.V. Channels, nice balcony, small pool area with a few pool bars...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jane M
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion! We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA! Thanks for considering it a good resort to stay in. See you soon. Best regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I've just arrived back from the Aquarium Hotel in Lloret de mar and was pleasantly surprised, the room we had was just right for the two of us we had a street view but being a City Boy I liked it, the staff where pleasant enough except for one of the Bar staff he had shoulder length grey hair and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndyMac2013
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience in hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA!! Our staff try to make the hotel comfortable for all our guests, we apologize if you had another feeling with some of them. We will consider all your comments in order to improve. It's great to...

Flint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Words can't describe how beautiful this hotel is so clean and fresh all staff friendly and welcoming rooms cleaned to excellent standard daily food was just simply amazing lots of choice and cooked perfectly facilities are fabulous steam room hot tub gym 2 pools small games room drinks are reasonably priced there's really nothing in this hotel I didn't enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sammyboop1
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion! We are glad to know that you had a nice stay! See you soon! Best regards,

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Don't know where to start,just spent best part of 2weeks here with the wife.This hotel is very very good,Staff first class,helpful in every way.Rooms are great,cleaned impeccably,feel good to start did we.The restaurant was second to none,catered for all tastes for people from different countries.Im picky about what I eat but no worries on that front here.Not a night went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lestertony_allatt
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion. What a complete description about Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA!! Thanks for considering it a good resort to stay in. See you soon. Best regards,

United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Just got back from Lloret de Mar , at Aquarium & SPA . The hotel was lovely , great staff , good location close to the beach ; 10 minutes to Fenals beach which is smaller but nice and quiet than Lloret and 20 minutes to Lloret beach . We had half board , breakfast was the same every day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annamaria8287
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor! It's great to know that you would visit us again. Obtain the best promotions in our web site, GHT Hotels. Thanks for recommending! Best regards,

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

First time we have stayed at the GHT Aquarium and Spa Hotel, it is clean and the staff are helpful / friendly. There is good entrainment too, always something going on. It's about 30 minutes transfer from Girona airport. We were the second drop flying with Thomson. The coach can't drop you right outside as it can't get down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell L
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know that, apart from the misunderstood with the fridge, you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA. We want to clarify that it is published in our web site that it can be used by paying it. As you mentioned, effectively the pre-paid card is a...

Enfield, London
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for a week at the end of July. We loved it. The breakfast and dinner buffet was great. Staff friendly and helpful. The different pools were good fun. This is the nicer part of Lloret that is quieter but not too quiet. 10 min walk to the nearest beach that looked nice but was stony so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WatfordNeil
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a complete review on TripAdvisor about your stay at Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA. Your words will help other travelers to know better our hotel. See you soon. Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We just been in this hotel for 8 days with my family. My sister has been in this hotel 5 times and she highly recommended as a very friendly child hotel and she was right. We stayed full board and the food was superb, the maestro ( chef) will cook everything that you would like on the grill that is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MARP23
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA!!! It's great to know that you would visit us again. Obtain the best promotions in our web site, GHT Hotels. Best regards,

913 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,286 reviews
1.8 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,000 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,461 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
593 reviews
2.6 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $70 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles jasonnM965YX, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles SJPetch, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try over pool, think these are newer rooms. Can be rowdy from the bar at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah_JaneG344, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful hotel and area”
 of 5 bubbles janemW8515IM, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyMac2013, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5