We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartaments Xaine Sun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartaments Xaine Sun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Apartaments Xaine Sun
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I'm currently in my room. So I'll share my current experience. The worst hotel I've stayed in. I had to cross Narnia and borrow a hobbit to get here (3 hour public transport commute from the airport/civilisation). Sheets clearly not changed from previous occupant as I still have their dark curly long hairs on the pillow. €100 Euro key deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D L
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. As soon as we knew about your discomfort we tried our best to solve the problem. I am assuming you flew into Barcelona airport, just to let you know Girona airport is closer, just half an hour away from Lloret de Mar. Maybe if you come back to Lloret in...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in February. Apartments are clean and in a good location. Bit dated and kitchen is very basic (no oven/grill and didn't have a kettle) but would definitely recommend for a cheap place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear Russel B., Thank you for taking some time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to see you would recommend and we hope to see you some time again. Kind regards.

Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I booked this room as a cheap weekend away whilst following our local rugby team. Absolutely no complaints. You get what you pay for at the end of the day. Room was spotlessly clean. I was dreading this after reading a few of the reviews. In my opinion if you want the ritz, then pay those prices. Very central location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear Jo R. Thank you for your good review. We hope to see you again! Kind regards.

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Nice set of apartments at start of the strip in lloret de mar right above mcdonalds! A good no frills apartment with all the amenities you need for a self catered stay, everything was nice and clean. great location and very quiet, but it was January if you come later in season expect a lot of noise ( disco next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cashy1612
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear Cashy1612, Thank you for the good review. We are happy to see your stay with us was satisfying and we hope to see you some time again! Kind regards.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this apartment due to the price and just wanting a cheap get away, although it wasn't that expensive I would put it into a category of hostel, not hotel nor apartments but a hostel and not a great one at that! We arrived at 1.30am and were dropped off by the shuttle service at xaine park hotel which looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim98764
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read you did not like your stay with us at the Xaine Sun Apartments. To say the apartments are in a dark backstreet we think it's a bit exagerated. There are lamp posts in that street and you can see light from the other hotels too. Yes it can be noisy but it's something...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from xaine apartments . Had a great week although abit noisy in the night the apartments were great . The 2 men that was on reception were great and very helpfull would definatly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaz571
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear Shaz571, Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to see your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you sometime again! Kind regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review at 5:53am which shows my frustration already. I have been awake all night and We have a flight tomorrow afternoon so you can imagine how frustrated I am. I am staying on the 3rd floor. There are group of boys staying next to my apartment and you won't believe the amount of noise they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZidSkk
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to apologize for the trouble caused. We understand how important rest is and we agree that guests should respect other guests, but unfortunately not everybody does it. We thank you for taking some time to explain your experience, these type of opinions helps us to improve our service. Once again, we are...

Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stay 6/5/16 for 3 days. Rooms are lovely one of the best we have seen having visited other hotels. Noise is min but expected as it's a busy area. Staff are lovely too. Just a shame with the weather

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura J
Donna S, Sales&Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your good comment. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a near future! Kind regards.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

this place is great for the price rooms are basic but are very clean ok had to pay 100 euros deposit but it is returned on departure.main hotel has pool gym. staff were very helpful.but they will not print off your return flight boarding..passes if your there for more than 7 days but cyber cafe over the road will oblige...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philiphughes46
Donna S, Sales & Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! :) Kind regards.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Just back from this night mare place for my 4th, this hotel is not worth staying in we had to pay 100 euros for deposit pay 5 for eletric, rent out towels , no toilet roll we had to pay then we asked for hotel to help us with our bus to get home they would not beds are 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael12121
Donna S, Sales & Marketing at Apartaments Xaine Sun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and our service was not up to your standards. We take you comment on board and we will improve our service. Concerning the resort itself. Lloret de Mar is well known for it's night life. We do not consider it's a dangerous place at...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
2.0 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
688 reviews
0.1 km away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#62 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
289 reviews
1.0 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
644 reviews
0.6 km away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#47 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#28 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Apartaments Xaine Sun

Address: C.\ Llorer, 26, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $49 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Xaine Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartaments Xaine Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Xaine Sun Hotel Lloret De Mar
Apartaments Xaine Sun Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartaments Xaine Sun staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Apartaments Xaine Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room viewing the main street”
cashy1612, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms quiter. Corner room was big”
lauraj111, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“at the rear of the apartments were its quieter”
philiphughes46, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't come to this area if you need to sleep. Not good for a quiet break.”
380annemariec, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“None of the rooms have a great view. Side front was ok to watch the world go by”
sl855, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5