We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surf Mar Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surf Mar Hotel
Surf Mar Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Surf Mar Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location with wonderful staff and amazing bar/snacks services, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel very friendly accommodating staff and situated in front of the sea. Some rooms are brand new and very high end. Breakfast was simply perfect and zone of swimming pool and garden is perfect to take a break and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnau F
SambaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arnau, We are very so happy to hear these wonderful comments... Thank you very much and we hope to see you again very soon! Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

£100for 2 nights for 2 people (last minute) with breakfast, looked like there was plenty going on, mini gold, nice pool, playground, close to the beach, entertainment looked hmmmm ok! But iv never stayed anywhere so basic! The beds were rock solid had the worst sleep ever! Not even a small soap in the bathroom, paper thin walls, very very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardoD1453GY
SambaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Mar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richardo, We are very sorry you were not happy in our hotel and you did not like our facilities. Anyway, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, these always are a great help to improve and we have in mind everything that you had informed us. Best regards

Isleworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Hotel gets top rating because in this order... Staff absolutely brilliant friendly but totally professional, all and any problems dealt with promptly with a smile and urgency. Location right on a lovely clean beach in a nice area away from the frenetic main town. Facilities are constantly being upgraded and although pool is chilly it is always spotlessly clean lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CP1952
Beds
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 8 th 0ctober for 4 nights, wanted a cheap short break . Quiet location next to the beach . Staff very nice. Food I would say is not as good as other places with same star rating but we never went hungry . Lloret is about a 20 minute walk full of usual tourist shops and disco's if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suziqqq
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed for a few nights with 2 children under 5. Pool was FREEZING to the point where the kids had blue lips, no inflatables in the big pool, no kids in jacuzzi even though it was cold (not a hot tub). 1 drink per person at the bar, breakfast lunch dinner was repetitive and boring, snacks was only burgers, pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Boring hotel, nothing about at all! Not family orientated! No cot for my 6month old as requested and reassured I would get! So my baby slept for 10nights in a single bed... luckily he don't move. FOOD- ok! Luke warm, breakfast same everyday. Lunch inc chips, pasta, salad, fish and pork. Dinner inc chips pasta salad left over fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tades2604
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

hotel situated 2min from the beach,clean,the best is all incl option,lots of diff food and drinks. the adm fee per person is 1Euro per day needs to be paid on check in. rooms are nice and clean clean daily by cleaner,shower works well,etc. hotel perfect for family with kids,nice entertatement for young,old and kids. stuff are v helpful and friendly.wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianna s
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I came here with my partner and daughter. We arrived at one in the morning and found the bloke on the front desk when we arrived to be hard faced with no manners. The room was fine, and the rooms are cleaned everyday. The pool should be heated up, even if not the big one then the children's one, it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kirsty o
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I love Costa Brava and I've been to this hotel already 3 times. The location is perfect - quiet Fenals part of Lloret de Mar, about 15 min. walk to the city center. No noise, perfect sleep at night, no need to worry about discos. Sandy beach is right across the street, we had our own umbrella, but they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ptica_Divnaya
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back home last night. We had a great time enjoyed every minute of the weeks holiday. As people say some areas of the hotel are slightly dated and could do with updating although we were to the front left of the hotel near the beach these rooms have been modernised, laminate floors, modern bathroom plenty of sockets etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 km away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#72 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,912 reviews
0.8 km away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
662 reviews
0.2 km away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#31 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#28 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,283 reviews
1.3 km away
Alegria Plaza Paris
Alegria Plaza Paris
#17 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Surf Mar Hotel

Address: C/ Ramon Casas 9 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $83 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Surf Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Surf Mar
Surf Mar Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surf Mar Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
8 months ago
colwyn bay

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Surf Mar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in front of the sea, comfortable, great staff and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 355arnauf, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a refurbished room and say whether you want a bath or a shower all have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles CP1952, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had normal bedroom with the side of sea view,and main street”
 of 5 bubbles 86adriannas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at front are the less noisey”
 of 5 bubbles cherylfisher, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont go at all”
 of 5 bubbles pammarris, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5