We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Parks - Eden

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks – Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. It is out of town a bit, but this just means that the beach is less crowded and you are able to find a quiet space all for yourself. The vans are modern and clean. The park is well equipped for children and adults, with plenty of activities available. We will return and stay a lot longer next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasC1268
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed our park so much that they will come back for longer! Thank you for recommending our park and for your feedback.

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are full time RVers in the US. We are very familiar with "camping" and campgrounds. We thought we would check out an Australian campground and this place fit in our budget. We have never seen a more dismal dwelling. More like a prison room that I have seen on television. As another person noted there is virtually NO water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catchusifu
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our facilities and level of customer service at our park. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were given a power site in an excellent position close to amenities and access to the beach The park is about 10-15 minutes from the CBD of Eden, has excellent grounds and amenities eg BBQ's and a great Camp kitchen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfwain
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our facilities and location so highly! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Eden.

tchrs
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Cabin was advertised as absolute beachfront. Ocean could be partially seen through trees and over a dune. The good was comfortable bed and great kitchen and dining area. The bad was issues with gate code, 3 seperate problems with ants and worst a jammed bathroom door. The jam made bathroom lights inaccessible until it was forced completely off its track....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy some elements of your stay. Your comments will be addressed by the team, however if you wish to discuss your concerns further please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Nowra Hill, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed in an oceanview villa in the discovery park this school holidays. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, giving us information about the area and where to go for dinner. The staff also dropped off a bag of clean linen, towels, toilet rolls, garbage bag liners, washing up cloths etc after only 4 days stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asfletcher
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and highlight some areas for improvement which will be addressed by our team. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in order to attend a wedding. The cabin with 2 bedrooms is located right next to the big pool, so the outlook from the balcony is picture perfect with palm trees and water features. The cabin has a rather large bathroom (compared to some that we stayed in other places before) that sits between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you had an excellent overall stay at our park while in town for the wedding, Max. Thank you for rating our customer service highly and for the feedback on our cabins.

Glen Waverley, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here whilst traveling back to Melb. Cabin was great- open, airy, everything you want was in it. Waking up with the sound of waves is so nice. Access to the beach (which is a grest beach) easy. Staff are friendly & positive. I shall be back for a longer stay in early December if all goes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience in one of our cabins, Gerry! We look forward to having you again in December. Thank you for the review.

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

What a great place! So much to do and facilities were immaculate. We stayed in a bush villa it was very clean and comfortable. My 4 year old had a ball in the water park, pools, trampolines and jumping pillow. It was so lovely to see rabbits, possums and kangaroos throughout the park in the afternoons and morning. The park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you can't wait to return, Anna! We're happy that you enjoyed the facilities and the bunnies roaming around. Thank you for the review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We arrived at Two Folds Bay as the last stop on a trip from Melbourne to Sydney via the coast. Our group consisted of 2 adults and an infant. The staff were very helpful in explaining the layout of the park and what would be open in Eden for dinner. We stayed in a Beachfront Villa which was in excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations, Chris! Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you stay with us for a holiday again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We had an ensuite cabin that surpassed our expectations, think it was new! Had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Well maintained park, beautiful beach and great facilities - used BBQ's, playground and tennis courts (but chilly for pool!). Staff kindly accommodated us having two cabins next to each other so two families could be close. 10 mins drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritishMigratoryBird
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're happy that you had a comfortable experience at our park and that you appreciated our customer service. Thank you for recommending our park!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
1.0 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
178 reviews
4.9 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
2.4 km away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
18.0 km away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
5.7 km away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Eden

Address: 731 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Twofold Bay Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: $61 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Eden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Discovery Parks – Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mound
over a year ago
Emerald, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are different types of powered sites to choose from depending on size of van and choice between grass or concrete sites”
 of 5 bubbles dfwain, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“163 was great and close to everything, but I wouldn't choose it in the height of summer as it would be too busy.”
 of 5 bubbles funkyhughes23, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the cabin nearest the beach are in my opinion the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephenrgreen, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“corner sites are larger if they are available, some areas have larger sites than others”
 of 5 bubbles Lola_cTs, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Very Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Waynedvh, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay