We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Eden

731 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Twofold Bay Beach Resort)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Kiah Wilderness Tours
    4.2 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Our favourite little oasis!
One of the best parks I've stayed in. We return every year (6... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We're from the UK & have stayed at a number of B4 sites when we come over to visit our daughter & grandchildren. Stayed 6 nights on this site which was very very busy. I agree with other reviews site could do with a upgrade in some areas. Location is about 10 mins drive away from the town of Eden....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allbreeds
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the park, but glad you enjoyed the location near the beach and town. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been attending this park over the Christmas period for many years, however it is starting to become very tired, with facilities becoming dated and very little maintenance being evident. Over the Christmas period, it is generally very full with many kids on scooters, bikes and skateboards and although there are rules concerning their use around amenity blocks, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the maintenance at park, but pleased that you continue to enjoy our location. Thank you for sharing your feedback as we continue to look to make updates to our park, Paul.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at Discovery Eden and the first thing to note is that although ascertained as "Discovery Eden" it's not actually in Eden; but Boydtown - next door. A small error on our part for not checking the address more closely - however naive or not when booking a park that states it is in Eden by its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katybrennan1984
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so that we can discuss this further.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at this caravan park annually with friends but over the last few years have noted no maintenance on the amenities. Roof full of mould, hanging down beams, constant toilet blockages. No hot water in south block. And the cleaning of showers/toilets are dismal. Really sad as this is a great park in a great town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5caravandays
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at our park. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best parks I've stayed in. We return every year (6+ now I think). Management should be applauded on how well the park is run. So many families. So many children. Yet the amenities are kept clean and well stocked. The 10pm curfew is adhered to and everyone is so polite and friendly. Pool and area are amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlie H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We love to hear that your stay was smooth sailing and that you had a pleasant Christmas/New Years at our park! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you return, Karlie.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this park for 1 night on an unpowered site with some friends. Upon arrival on Christmas day the reception was closed but an envelope with instructions for us was placed at the front door. Even though nobody personally welcomed us it looked like a staff member was watching us from balcony on the building next to the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rik C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the customer service at our park. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review, Rik.

Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. It is out of town a bit, but this just means that the beach is less crowded and you are able to find a quiet space all for yourself. The vans are modern and clean. The park is well equipped for children and adults, with plenty of activities available. We will return and stay a lot longer next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasC1268
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed our park so much that they will come back for longer! Thank you for recommending our park and for your feedback.

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We are full time RVers in the US. We are very familiar with "camping" and campgrounds. We thought we would check out an Australian campground and this place fit in our budget. We have never seen a more dismal dwelling. More like a prison room that I have seen on television. As another person noted there is virtually NO water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catchusifu
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our facilities and level of customer service at our park. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were given a power site in an excellent position close to amenities and access to the beach The park is about 10-15 minutes from the CBD of Eden, has excellent grounds and amenities eg BBQ's and a great Camp kitchen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfwain
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our facilities and location so highly! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Eden.

tchrs
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Cabin was advertised as absolute beachfront. Ocean could be partially seen through trees and over a dune. The good was comfortable bed and great kitchen and dining area. The bad was issues with gate code, 3 seperate problems with ants and worst a jammed bathroom door. The jam made bathroom lights inaccessible until it was forced completely off its track....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy some elements of your stay. Your comments will be addressed by the team, however if you wish to discuss your concerns further please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
1.0 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
184 reviews
4.9 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
5.8 km away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
75 reviews
2.4 km away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
5.7 km away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We know why this is called the Sapphire Coast – this region is a true gem. Three hours from Canberra and set on the magnificent shores of Twofold Bay, your accommodation at Discovery Parks – Eden (formerly Twofold Bay Beach) awaits. Drive down to Sung Cove in the early morning and you’ll see boats arriving with their catch. The rugged beauty of Ben Boyd National Park is something to behold. Feeling adventurous? Try the multi-day Light to Light Walk. Even a small section of the walk will impress, as the views are ever-changing. Ben Boyd’s lookouts are excellent for whale watching (May-November) or tour the Eden Killer Whale Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Eden

Address: 731 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Twofold Bay Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: $86 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Eden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks – Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mound
over a year ago
Emerald, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are different types of powered sites to choose from depending on size of van and choice between grass or concrete sites”
 of 5 bubbles dfwain, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“163 was great and close to everything, but I wouldn't choose it in the height of summer as it would be too busy.”
 of 5 bubbles funkyhughes23, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the cabin nearest the beach are in my opinion the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephenrgreen, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“corner sites are larger if they are available, some areas have larger sites than others”
 of 5 bubbles Lola_cTs, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Very Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Waynedvh, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5