We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agnes Water Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agnes Water Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agnes Water Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Very clean. Tastefully furnished. Easy walk to beach and shops. Lovely drive from Brisbane. Took us about 7 hours with a stop for lunch. Good road. Short drive to Town of 1770.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265lizb
Brisbane
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Stayed here over new years. Great spot, right near the beach and close to everything. Pool was nice and the air con came in very handy in the rooms. Having the shopping centre close by was a big positive. Enjoyed our stay immensely, although it wasn't the cheapest place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homer_888
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come and visit again.

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I stayed for a few nights for work and found the room, grounds and pool to be great. No issues at all. You are a few minute walk from all the agnes water restaurants and pub, and most importantly the beach, which is patrolled. Would recommend a ground floor apartment for ease of access in and out if you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breyno
BeachClubAgnesWater, Guest Relations Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Breyno, Thank you for your positive review. We do agree we are lucky being so centrally located. We look forward to your next stay.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This resort is a perfectly nice one for a short stay in Agnes Water. We stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the complex. The pool and spa were open and sunny and the unit was very clean, airy and bright. The lack of an indoor dining table was the only issue regarding our stay as the midgies prevented outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Agnes Water is very much about outdoor living hence our large balconies, however we do agree that it is not suitable to dine outside all of the time. We are in the process of addressing the indoor dining with breakfast bars being installed in a number of our units. We are glad you enjoyed...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Stayed in this place for the past 7 nights and was quite happy with our choice. we were originally booked in Unit 28 , but being a ground floor street facing unit, the traffic noise and lack of privacy was very unpleasant. This complex is situated right next to the shopping centre and whilst this is very handy , with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LazingAbout
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do try our best to keep our guest happy and we are glad to achieve this with your stay. We now have a number of units with walk in showers in the main ensuite. So if this is a more suitable alternative please mention this as a preference when booking. It was a...

Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the tree top chalets, passing through. Great way to camp without having to bring all of our camping gear. Chalet was equipped with everything you needed and awesome view. Very clean, noise level was good. And will return when were back in Queensland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi H
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, however you do have us confused with the caravan park around the corner. We are happy to pass on your compliments.

Reviewed 4 September 2014

Just got back from 4 nights in one of the self-contained units at the Agnes Water Beach Club. The apartment was a good size, was decently equipped and was close to everything - beach, cafe and a good early-morning espresso. The apartment we stayed in was showing its age. I was disappointed by the television in that, while free to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we hear about your issues after you left. If you had spoken with us we may have been able to move you to an apartment with a breakfast bar inside and a walk in shower. We do hope you would reconsider your decision and when booking request a walk in shower...

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor which had a big balcony ideal for lounging around on and dining outdoors. The rooms are very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The management are very helpful and friendly. Located close to shops and the beautiful beach is only a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wooroolin
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are in the process of replacing the washing machines with separate dryers and washing machines. We are hoping to have all apartments updated in the near future. Once again thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.

brisbane
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at these apartments for 4 nights while we did all the cool stuff in and around 1770. The 2 bedroom apartment had everything we needed, was scrupulously clean, and was so handly to the group of shops (30 sec walk).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabeano
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your compliments onto our housekeeping team who do work hard on the cleanliness and presentation of rooms. We hope you will visit again in the future.

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic accommodation. We had 2 bedrooms and a lounge and kitchen very close to the surfing beaches and 1770. Very close to the only shops in the area. There are 2 or 3 restaurants and a chip shop.a very relaxing break . Trips can be booked to the barrier reef and Lady Musgrave Island for snorkelling etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
BeachClubAgnesWater, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully you will return in the future.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.9 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
0.3 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
118 reviews
1.9 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
173 reviews
1.7 km away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 2 in Agnes Water
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: $115 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agnes Water Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The units next to the shopping entre would be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles aussieart, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rear facing rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PhilReed186386, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 is beautiful, over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MurdochFamBam, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed top floor closest to beach lovely breeze most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles michellegiles2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies facing the street don't get much sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles 201kayw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5