We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pavillions on 1770

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pavillions on 1770
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Pavillions on 1770
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our holiday at 1770 Beautiful spot on the beach - nice little ocean view, short stroll to the beach Nice spacious rooms Comfy beds Clean , spacious , Excellent We will be back !!!! Great fishing charters in the area too 👍🏼

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rani90
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights on a ground floor 2 bedroom unit. Units are well appointed(all appliances worked). Short walk to unpatrolled surf beach. The only complaint was the Wi-Fi(hard to connect to and slow), but only a minor issue. 2 great pools and electric BBQs. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubesandmatt
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

A great apartment with everything you need to be self sufficient. Lovely pool and great walks and beaches within walking distance. The staff were really welcoming too. Can recommend it. Surf beach plus Bush walks and 1770 great for lunch at the pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Reviewed 27 November 2016

So close to beach and shops. The apartments are spacious and very comfortable. Great pools and easy access to the beach. Secure parking. So very excellent restaurants are close at hand or travel 2kms to Agnes Water or to 1770. Also some reasonable surf. Great anytime winter or summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Well what can I say, AMAZING place to stay. very tranquil apartment we had a 3 bed water view apartment. Very well maintained, large, and well appointed. It was lovely sitting on the balcony drinking a glass of wine at the end of the day overlooking the ocean and hearing the waves crash onto the beach. Facilities were great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Place was beautiful. Everything you needed was there well thought out. Management absolutely wonderful 10/10. Town people very friendly. Great place for a family holiday. Peaceful and relaxing. Good location close to the beach well maintained grounds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbpk2016
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi bbpk2016, Fantastic to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing break at Pavillions on 1770 and that you clearly enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Agnes Water/1770 is definitely a great destination for families and Pavillions on 1770 is very well located with full apartment facilities and great pools for families. Thank you for your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with wife and 3 children. Apartment very clean with Modern facilities. Heated pool a plus. Kitchen all good condition and clean. We went on all day larc tour. Highly recommend. Disappointed lady musgrove not operating. Check ahead on this. Management here 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdman310
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Birdman310, Lovely to hear you enjoyed your apartment and the resort's pools. Thank you sincerely for the 10/10 you gave management. We are assuming the 3/5 review score was due to the tour to Lady Musgrave Island not being available during your stay. This was totally beyond our control. However, we are delighted to advise that there is a...

Landsborough, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Found the place clean and tidy. Good sleep, comfy beds and bathroom.. Apartments as far as they go always have there ups and downs and noisy. I'm sure fine with family. Wifi was intermittent as we are business orientated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funfoodfavourites
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Funfoodfavorites, Thank you for your review and your comments on the cleanliness and comfy beds. We have recently invested a considerable amount in upgrading the resort's WIFI infrastructure and can only think that the intermittency you had with our free WIFI was related to service in the area beyond the resort. In that regard the NBN is in the...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is a very good apartment but may be available at a sharp price as a drive up,or telephone enquiry. Agnes Water/1770 is a stunning destination with a quiet clear inlet on one side, and ocean beach on other side short walk from apartment. Excellent swimming pools. Very helpful and pleasant managers. Well worth a visit. Drive from Bundaberg or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for your review in which you highlight our resort, the great apartment and excellent swimming pools (1 x 25m Lap Pool, Heated Plunge Pool, Children's Splash Pool and heated Spa). Agnes Water/1770 is, as you say, a stunning destination with heaps of natural attractions, including one of the top rated beaches in Australia, a beautiful bay...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We loved Pavillions on 1770, the apartment was very spacious, well equipped, clean and very comfortable. We had an apartment overlooking the beach with a good tree/sea view and it was lovely hearing the sound of the sea at night. We found John and Marion to be really friendly and helpful and had the time for a good chat, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin1634
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Erica, Lovely to hear from you and that you had a wonderful stay. It is very affirming to get such appreciative comments about our spacious apartments. It is always a treat to hear the soothing sound of the sea at night isn't it. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again. John & Marion

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
0.3 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
205 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
2.9 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
312 reviews
3.5 km away
1770 Sovereign Lodge
1770 Sovereign Lodge
#4 of 4 in Seventeen Seventy
56 reviews
0.4 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront 4.5 Star Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pavillions on 1770

Address: Beaches Village Circuit, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: $213 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavillions on 1770 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pavillions on 1770 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pavillions on 1770 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the corners”
 of 5 bubbles Z9175UXpeterr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book an ocean view apartment!”
 of 5 bubbles neilb664, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, secure with small sea view. Ground floor too open for us.”
 of 5 bubbles bbpk2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask for a quiet room area away from children if you are a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles Funfoodfavourites, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms generally face east. Ask for north aspect if you want more afternoon sun. Sea wind from southeast may be cool in afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2165LPrichardc, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5