We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel

171 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good36%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(19 reviews)
“dolphin feeding”(15 reviews)
“pub next door”(4 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
101
54
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
54
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubdolphin feedingpub next doormanager paulawesome place to staygreat seafoodkids areafridge and microwaveshort staygreat little placeclean bathroomsmall supermarketquiet streethelpful adviceblack catself contained accommodationbedroom house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night. The owner was very welcoming and explained all the things we could do in tin can bay. Rooms were clean and well priced. Neighbours decided to shower at 4:15am and we could hear everything- cupboards slamming, heavy footsteps. Would stay here...More

Thank Emmalee8181
Response from Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon MotelResponded 7 May 2017

I am pleased to here back that you enjoyed our motel -thank you for your feedback. We get the odd guest who isn't mindful that noise travels to neighbours particularly early in the morning but this doesn't happen too often thankfully. Thanks again for staying...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped at Tin Can Bay overnight and was presently surprised with this motel . The motel was great value. The room was spacious with a small kitchen attached which had everything we required , It was clean and beds comfortable. Their was a hotel next...More

Thank ihburg
Response from Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon MotelResponded 1 May 2017

It is great to here back that you enjoyed your stay here at our motel and in Tin Can Bay. Thank you for your great review.

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to do the dolphin feeding and we were not disappointed! The motel is super cute and only a 15 minute walk away from the dolphin place, when we checked in the manager Paul was super friendly and very informative!...More

Thank Rachelv93
Response from Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon MotelResponded 1 May 2017

It is great to hear back that you enjoyed your stay here. Obviously not the best weather because of the Cyclone but luckily we were not effected too much in the end by it. Thank you again for staying with us; it was a pleasure...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at Sleepy Lagoon and had a great time. The facilities were perfect with bbq and seating area outside. Paul the owner was extremely friendly and helpful . This place is great value for money. I highly recommend it.

Thank Clare D
Response from Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon MotelResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you here and it is great to hear back that you enjoyed our facilities and the area

Reviewed 24 April 2017

The owner of the motel is very nice. He gave us some clear information about Tin Can Bay. The room is so clean.We booked some sea food boxes in the morning. Then We went to Rainbow to do some activities, we was back so late....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yzllinda
Response from Sleepymanagement, Manager at Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon MotelResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you all here and it is very pleasing to hear back that you enjoyed your stay in Tin Can Bay your visit to Rainbow Beach and our motel. I will pass your kind comments...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456733
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tin Can Bay's Sleepy Lagoon Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"See the person on the desk. They all look good."
Read review
"One room had wheelchair access"
Read review
"I had a room at the other end to reception on the street. Very quiet."
Read review
"The 3 bedroom house is great value for families"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite