We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild Scotsman

48 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good45%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“few weeks”(2 reviews)
“country comfort”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)Write a Review
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
21
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
21
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew weekscountry comfortthe main highwaygood sizebruce highwayair conditioningcomfy bednext morningstaff were very friendlylizaccommodationmoteldinerstopoveraustralia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late afternoon without a prior booking. Staff could not have been more helpful with consideration given to our limited mobility. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Would happily stay again.

Thank corgifan50
Response from WildScotsmanGinGin, Owner at Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild ScotsmanResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you back again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a room which was excellent. Very clean and well presented. Staff friendly, helpful and informative. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Does have restaurant. Walking distance to food outlets. Visitors should be aware that all kitchens in town close at 8pm except all...More

Thank Christine P
Response from WildScotsmanGinGin, Owner at Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild ScotsmanResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou Christine for taking the time to review our business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately as with most small towns apart from fast food businesses most cafes, hotel restaurants close at 8pm.

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Thought it was overpriced for location and facilities but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Spa bath in room didn't work (hence overpriced comment). Good if you're traveling and need a place to stop due to fatigueMore

Thank KazP2109
Response from WildScotsmanGinGin, Owner at Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild ScotsmanResponded 5 weeks ago

We are sorry that you found our facilities overpriced however I need to point out that we do not provide or advertise that we have Spa Baths - we have some rooms with large baths with showers overhead. Compared with other facilities in our area...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

On the 24th July 2017 we were travelling north to Cairns when we lost a wheel from our caravan and eventually through our insurer, were able to stay a couple nights in a motel while the damage to our van was assessed. RACQ booked us...More

Thank Les W
Response from WildScotsmanGinGin, Manager at Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild ScotsmanResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review - we are so glad we were able to make your ordeal a little easier. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and quality of our accommodation and it is rewarding to hear such positive feedback. It will...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Good size room, good bathroom, everything was lovely. Manager was very helpful. Didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked lovely. Quiet location, very comfy bed. Easy to find, right on the Bruce Highway.

Thank Kellie D
Response from WildScotsmanGinGin, Manager at Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild ScotsmanResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you Kellie for choosing to stay with us - it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again sometime in the near future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild Scotsman staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Explain your needs to get best suited room."
Read review
"Easy to find. It is on the main road through Gin Gin"
Read review
"Room at front can have a little traffic noise - simple close bathroom window & all Ok"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms well appointed no noise from very busy highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing