We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Mon Komo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Mon Komo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Mon Komo
 Click to rate
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed a weekend at Mon Komo. A fantastic location right among the cafe and esplanade scene. The unit was very nice and had everthing you could need. The balcony was very practical and provided great views. The service from the reception staff was first class. The layout of the apartment was modern and practical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Lori C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted that your enjoyed your apartment and found it to be of such a high standard. We are lucky to have such a central location in Redcliffe with spectacular views of Moreton Bay. I hope to welcome you back in...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We love returning to the Mon Komo. We love the 2 bedroom ocean view room type. It is just perfect for our family. The location is great for Redcliffe and Brisbane. Also it's convenient for the airport. When ever we are in Brisbane this is where we stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare832
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Clare832, Thank you for your review and for returning to Oaks Mon Komo, I agree we are perfectly located to the airport. I look forward to you returning again soon.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely few days at Mon Komo. We come down regularly for the markets which we love so decided to stay for a few nights which we enjoyed very much. Mon Komo is handy to everything supermarket across the road. Lovely restaurant downstairs which we couldn't get into for dinner but had breakfast there. We had an ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShazMW26
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear ShazMW26, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise for the noise and missing furniture as we are waiting on new outdoor furniture to arrive. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for several days and found the hotel, food and staff to be wonderful... unfortunately this is all overshadowed by the obscenely loud music that comes through the glass doors that are not soundproof in any way. So loud our TV was up very high and still the thumping of the band and the swearing and glass breaking from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojosmart73
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear jojosmart73, I apologise for the noise you experienced and I will pass onto the Mon Komo Hotel Management as Oaks Hotels & Resorts does not operate this venue. I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came down to Redcliffe on a bit of a whim and booked into the Oaks. Had a great night at the pub downstairs, locals were very friendly and they had a great band live playing. The room was very nice, with a very comfortable bed, with views over the city. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally-Ann1096
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Sally-Ann1096, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will also pass your feedback on to the Mon Komo Hotel. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a guest at this hotel for 7 nights while on a business trip. I stayed in an Ocean View room - which had an awesome view of the waterfront. The room was huge - with a large living area and bedroom. The bathroom was modern and very clean. The Kitchen was also stocked with everything I needed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Wendy H, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found our rooms to be of a high standard. We are lucky to have such a central location on the Redcliffe Peninsula with spectacular views over Moreton Bay. I hope to welcome you back...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay here from arrival to check out. Everything was lovely. Two bedroom apartment was amazing, the space, the room, the balcony and view and the bed was so comfortable. The staff were great. We had a Sunday afternoon down at the bar which was great atmosphere and breakfast at the restaurant was really well priced and delicious. Walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SlamminSalmon
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear SlamminSalmon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our reception team to be so pleasing. We are lucky to have such spectacular views of Moreton Bay and be in such a central location along the Redcliffe Peninsula. I look...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a two bedroom ocean view unit for one night for a local wedding. Upon entering there is wow factor, the units look luxurious and modern. We were surprised to find that the vergola style roof over the balcony was damaged and mainly removed. We should have been informed at check-in. Rooms are spacious however the showers without door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Karl B, I apologise that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I am sorry you were not informed on check in about the damage to the roof from the storm after Cyclone Debbie. Thank you for your feedback, I will have maintenance look into the items you mentioned. I hope you do decide to return...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty basic, expensive rooms. Beds hard. Bathrooms with tiny ledge. Lots of exposed cables between TV and sounds system. Gawdy entrance hall on floors. Food OK, but very slow. Would rate no more than 3.5 star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAT5051
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear SAT5051, thank you for your review, I am sorry the bed and bathroom did not meet your expectations as we usually receive compliments on both. I apologise if you found the coastal theming in the hallways not to your liking. I will pass your feedback onto the Managers of the Mon Komo Hotel, as we do not operate the...

Nanton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was upgraded to a massive two bedroom suite. Absolutely stunning place. I would love to come back some day. The restaurant downstairs was fabulous as well. My view was incredible and the service was amazing. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Lori L, thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback, hopefully you will return in the future, I will pass your feedback onto the Mon Komo Hotel which operates the food & beverage in the building, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.4 km away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
85 reviews
0.8 km away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
0.2 km away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Scarborough
149 reviews
1.4 km away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
13 reviews
26.1 km away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Tangalooma
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mon Komo "My Dream Place" on the beach at Redcliffe is the newest resort style accommodation located only 35 minutes from Brisbane’s CBD precinct and close to Brisbane Domestic & International airports. Surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shopping, entertainment, recreational activities and only moments to the beach there is plenty to see and do whilst staying at Mon Komo. With all the facilities of a beachfront resort you can be sure to enjoy the luxury of Mon Komo's spacious hotel rooms and fully self contained apartments, most with spectacular ocean views over Moreton Bay. Spacious apartments complemented by contemporary coastal decor & luxuriously appointed kitchens with stainless steel appliances and full laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Mon Komo

Address: 99 Marine Pde, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range: $173 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Mon Komo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Mon Komo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Mon Komo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Mon Komo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View rooms are very spacious and obviously at the front of building, we had a corner unit so the view was very good.”
ShazMW26, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can get views of the ocean but they cost more.”
Sally-Ann1096, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose an Ocean View room -”
P7134GJwendyh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An ocean view apartment has spectacular views overlooking the lagoon.”
ljmjh41, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It seems that top, high level rooms are good but my 6th floor was designed by an idiot”
  • the
StareAway, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5