We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Mon Komo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Mon Komo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Mon Komo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Rented a two bedroom apartment while on business, accommodations are nice enough but not suited for those business travelers trying to get work done while on the road and hitting up the company servers via VPN etc. The Wi-Fi speed was a dismal .03 MB , hooking up to the LAN was no better. You would have better chance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnum500D
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Magnum500D, thank you for posting your review and I am sorry our wifi connection was not up to your expected standard. If you had contacted Reception we could have spoken to the service provider as the speed you mention is not normal. I apologise for the inconvenience this caused.

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I have stayed 4-5 times in the last year or so and never had a problem. The studio rooms have everything you need,and always clean but there are no views. The 1 bedroom apartments are great and I had a 2 bedroom with view on my last stay and I couldn't believe the space. Its in a great location, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Altivo21
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Altivo21, thank you for posting your review of Oaks Mon Komo and I pleased you always enjoy your stay with us and enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment which I agree, are very spacious. I look forward to you returning again very soon.

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We stopped there one night 24th March. Nice room But was told king bed no it was 2 king single beds zipped together. No mattress topper bed hard as the road. Not good enough to sleep on. Balcony view just beautiful. Restuarants food terrible ordered Calamari was tough and tasteless , pizza was the same tough. Would not eat there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer G
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G, Thank you for your review, I apologise that you found the king bed uncomfortable as we are regularly complimented on our beds. I am sorry you had a bad dining experience, but Oaks Hotels & Resorts does no operate the Mon Komo Hotel, I will however pass your feedback onto their management.

Theodore, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Everything was just amazing when we walked through the door. Just a couple negatives are the elevators being too small and also our room's spare toilet had a blown light. All in all best place i stayed in a very long

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billster3325
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Oaks Mon Komo and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise for the blown light, please always contact Reception as it would have been attended to immediately. I hope to see you return again in the future.

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Had a novel idea to have a weekend at Redcliffe with a group of friends rather than meet for a biannual lunch and worry about drinking and driving. Redcliffe was such a pleasant surprise! The foreshore/esplanade has been rejuvenated and is very welcoming for walking and family gatherings with "Southbank style" pools and playground area.The 2 bdrm apartment in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary J
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Mary J, thank you for your review, Redcliffe definitely has plenty to offer for a weekend getaway and I am pleased you enjoyed your apartment and the facilities at Oaks Mon Komo. I hope to see you return again very soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

location was great and the amenities were spot on. The main feature of the room was the balcony and its outlook, straight out over the beach and the ocean. room was lovely well presented and it was a real bonus having the full kitchen facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comisk
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear comisk Thank you for your 5 star review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your ocean view apartment, the location of Oaks Mon Komo and the amenities. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The water view is worth paying extra for. It is very nice and you can sit and look at it all day. The view on the other side of the building is nothing special and the rooms seem smaller and very basic. It's in a good location and you walk to a selection of restaurants very easily.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am glad that you enjoyed the ocean views during your recent stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment which consisted of a 2 bedroom and a hotel room together..Huge rooms. Nice and Modern. Large balcony. Everything was clean and in working order. Great location to all of Redcliffe's waterfront and restaurants. Nightclub down stairs on a Saturday night was a bit noisy so i would suggest asking for a higher floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily W
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Emily W, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Mon Komo, I am very pleased you found out apartments modern and spacious, Mon Komo's convenient location and that you enjoyed Redcliffe's waterfront and the Mon Komo Hotel facilities. I do apologise for the disturbance from the hotel, I will pass you review onto their...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay. Greeted with a big smile from the lovely receptionist and given a free upgrade!! Absolutely beautiful 2 bedroom apartment - modern, clean, spacious!! After a long flight with a 5 month old we couldn't have asked for more! The downstairs restaurant did a take away for us which was ready in 5 minutes!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to review Oaks Mon Komo. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. I am glad that you also enjoyed your upgraded room and found our apartments to be of a high standard. I hope to welcome you...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We held our 4 day conference in both tower 1 and tower 2 of Mon Komo. Our conference included breakfast, morning and afternoon teas, lunch and dinners for our group of 70+. Overall, the functions staff were friendly and were available whenever we had a question or needed something, even when we changed room layouts upon arrival. There were only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoQ75
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear JoQ75, thank you for your review and I am pleased your conference was successful. I will pass your feedback onto the Mon Komo Hotel that operates the conference, restaurant and bar facilities as these are not operated by Oaks Hotels and Resorts. I hope to welcome you back to Mon Komo gain in the future

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.4 km away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
84 reviews
0.8 km away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
0.1 km away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Scarborough
147 reviews
3.6 km away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
1.4 km away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mon Komo "My Dream Place" on the beach at Redcliffe is the newest resort style accommodation located only 35 minutes from Brisbane’s CBD precinct and close to Brisbane Domestic & International airports. Surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shopping, entertainment, recreational activities and only moments to the beach there is plenty to see and do whilst staying at Mon Komo. With all the facilities of a beachfront resort you can be sure to enjoy the luxury of Mon Komo's spacious hotel rooms and fully self contained apartments, most with spectacular ocean views over Moreton Bay. Spacious apartments complemented by contemporary coastal decor & luxuriously appointed kitchens with stainless steel appliances and full laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Mon Komo

Address: 99 Marine Pde, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range: $178 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Mon Komo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Mon Komo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Mon Komo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Mon Komo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An ocean view apartment has spectacular views overlooking the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles ljmjh41, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It seems that top, high level rooms are good but my 6th floor was designed by an idiot”
  • the
 of 5 bubbles StareAway, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“11th Floor Beach facing apartment!”
 of 5 bubbles TanyaR891, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Read "NOTE" on my review”
 of 5 bubbles Lani664, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a high floor away from lift”
 of 5 bubbles 506hayleym, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5