We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Broadwater Tourist Park

    169 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good31%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “caravan park” (41 reviews)
    “boat ramp” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Broadwater Tourist Park
    Deals (5)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Novotel Surfers Paradise
    438 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
    1,503 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Main Beach
     
    NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
    1,110 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    The Grand Apartments
    145 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Labrador
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (552)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 551 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    While couple a years ago this was a nice place to stay this year this guys do not allow you to book any site until you meet so instead of spending there 6 days which is turned out to be not long enough for the...More

    1  Thank TMN_11
    Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Hi TMN_11, Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns on TripAdvisor. If you could please send us an email directly with your required booking dates, I would be more than happy to look into this for you as we do take bookings...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We enjoyed our stay well enough. But didnt enjoy the price tag of nearly $100 a night for a slab and grass with power! We were sorely disappointed in the serious lack of disability facilities. ONE combined toilet/shower when there were THREE toilet BLOCKS for...More

    Thank julieU6147JP
    Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi julieU6147JP, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Broadwater Tourist Park. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us at Broadwater Tourist Park on one of our beautiful Waterview Sites. While these...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    When initially considering this park we rejected it because of the cost of a powered site ($48). However after checking a number of other parks in the gold coast area we found that the cost was comparable to most of the others. We stayed for...More

    Thank Geoff P
    Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Geoff P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at Broadwater Tourist Park. We are so pleased that you decided to stay at our beautiful park and that you had such a wonderful time being...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Wonderful holiday in chalet 211 right on beach.greatgrandies came each day enjoyed play on beach swimming boating fishing pelican watching swimming in pool bouncy pillow bike riding bbq on deck v handy to visit Jump Palace,Mt Tambourine sky walk'Eagle hgtscafe and play spots.Lots of riding...More

    Thank annasB4439
    Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi annasB4439, Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review on your recent stay at Broadwater Tourist Park! We are so glad that you had such a pleasant stay in one of our stunning 2 Bedroom Waterfront Villa's. Our location is superb here...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Recently stayed on a powered site at this park. Reception staff were courteous and efficient and helpful with local info. The amenities are amongst the best I've experienced. The grounds were very clean and the sites mowed regularly. Nothing was a problem to the staff....More

    Thank barneyrobbo
    Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi barneyrobbo, Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic 5 star review on your recent stay at Broadwater Tourist Park! Your review has been an absolute pleasure to read and your kind words and recognition will be passed on to our passionate and...More

    Novotel Surfers Paradise
    438 reviews
    #14 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
    1,503 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Main Beach
     
    NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
    1,110 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
     
    The Grand Apartments
    145 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Labrador
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$116 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Broadwater Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Southport
    • Also Known As
    • Broadwater Tourist Park Southport, Gold Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (89)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
    1,503 reviews
    2.05 km away
     
    NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
    1,110 reviews
    3.16 km away
     
    Novotel Surfers Paradise
    438 reviews
    5.34 km away
     
    The Grand Apartments
    145 reviews
    1.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cav's Steakhouse
    375 reviews
    .65 km away
    Papercup Coffee
    14 reviews
    .56 km away
    CSi Club Southport
    88 reviews
    .67 km away
    Casa Mexicana
    78 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Rockpools
    301 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Broadwater Parklands
    111 reviews
    .76 km away
    Harley Park
    14 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Sea World
    4,522 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Greta F
    27 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
    Hi Greta Both pools are seasonally heated. The pool near reception is approx. 15m long whilst the pool near our southern villa's is approx. 10m long. Thanks Kim
    0
    Votes
    Daphne R
    7 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
    HI Daphne Our park is only available for park guests to use. The Broadwater Parklands which is located approximately 1.5km to the south of the park has great facilities for public use including numerous BBQ Areas, Rock Pool... More
    1
    Vote
    kayewrigley53
    15 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
    Hi A map is available on our website, click on Broadwater in the Find a Park area and then click on "View Park Map". We hope to welcome you to the park sometime soon. Regards Kim Turner Tourist Park Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Broadwater Tourist Park has facilities toaccommadate caravans campers tents chalets up to 3 bedrooms.and boats"
    Read review
    "Sites further from the highway will be quieter."
    Read review
    "Sites are not bad, cabins appear first class"
    Read review
    "Ensuite sites are great with a caravan however some beautiful waterfront sites are also available as well as..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing