We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broadwater Tourist Park

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Broadwater Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Broadwater Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Great holiday facilities for all the family. Very neat and tidy and clean facilities. I would recommend to families. Close to Sea World and other theme parks. Wonderful location for shops, beaches, pools and parks. We've just had our third stay. Thanks again!

Thank Kate M
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Kate M, Thank you so much for giving us such an awesome 5 star review! Our grounds staff do a wonderful job keeping the park tidy and in top condition for guests to enjoy and will be happy to hear the positive feedback. It’s great to hear that you were able to make the use of our great location...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

whilst the Park in general remains the same, there are subtle changes that smack of cost cutting & money grabbing. The Kids activities, famous in the past have now been reduced & downgraded, the Easter festival on the grassed area was good , but not as good as previously. The Swimming pool heating was not working inhibiting the use, The...

2Thank mike p
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Mike P, Thank you for sharing another review on Trip Advisor of our park and rating us 4 out 5 stars! We are glad that you enjoy the park and it does draw you back for many return visits! Although it was very disheartening to read that you were not pleased with this year’s activities provided free of charge...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Booked in for our regular Easter week, reception staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Overall park is very tidy and well maintained. Facilities are always clean and pleasant to use. A big improvement is the foreshore area, plenty of room for kids and families to kick a ball around or fly kites etc. Great to catch up with family and friends

Thank Pepe510
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Pepe510, Thank you for a wonderful 5/5 rated review! It is so pleasing to all of us here at Broadwater to know that our valued guests do enjoy their return visits to the park for those special occasions such as Easter and Christmas. We do hope that you will continue to stay with us each year and create more...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We,ve been coming here for a few years now and have enjoyed the park and it,s facilities every time recomend it for a great getaway. It's close to all the theme parks on the the gold coast there are a lot of interesting things to do around the area. some really good eating places close by also..

Thank RaymondM352
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello RaymondM352, Thank you so much for giving us a glowing 5 star review! We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourself and recommend our park. We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location on the coast and it is always great to hear that our guests are able to make full use...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Reception is full of amazing, friendly and helpful staff from the moment you check in you just knew it was going to be good. We stayed on Ensuite site 140 and it had plenty of room was easy to park the van and the ensuite was clean, modern and spacious. The view of the Broadwater is spectacular and right at...

Thank BelnAndy
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello BelnAndy, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star rated review! It was very nice to read the lovely way you described our reception team, customer service is very important to our team as they want to ensure that our valued guests leave our park with the fondest memories of their vacation time spent here at Broadwater! Thank you for...

Reviewed 30 March 2017

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we loved the park, accommodation and location. The units were well stocked with the things we needed and beyond. My daughter and I discussed about making this our annual family holiday destination and accommodation. Will definitely stay here again.

Thank Leisa S
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Leisa S, Thank you for the awesome 5 star rated review! It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your time here at Broadwater Tourist Park and you will hopefully make this your annual family holiday destination! We will be thrilled to have you return! Our villas do have everything you need for a home away from...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Have been to this park numerous times and it never disappoints. It's facilities, location and staff are brilliant. Very happy campers. Have stayed on waterfront, ensuite, slab and grass sites, and they are all great sites.

Thank moose661
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello moose661, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, it is very nice to know that our park has drawn you back for many visits and we never disappoint! This is truly such wonderful feedback that our entire team will be thrilled to receive! Thank you kindly! We do have a great array of sites here at Broadwater,...

Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed in a water front cabin. Cabin was clean and the view was lovely. All amenities were supplied... sheets/towels/shampoo/soap/hairdryer. Supermarkets and restaurants were a short drive. BBQ and tap/sink outside on balcony - great for preparing and cooking products from fishing! There is a pool and kids play area (but we didn't have kids).

Thank georginak708
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Georginak708, Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful 5 star review, we really do appreciate it. It is great to hear that enjoyed your stay in our waterfront villa and found our amenities conveniently supplied. We really are lucky to have such a great location here on the Broadwater and it makes it even better when our...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Great spot for a family caravan adventure - the facilities are clean and there's plenty of toilets and showers. BBQ areas and vending machines on offer also. The park shop has lots on offer in case you forget anything and open hours are long. Handy if you don't want to venture far into Labrador or surrounds. 2 pools with shade...

Thank Rowena W
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Rowena W, Thank you for your very kind words about your recent stay here at Broadwater Tourist Park. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a nice stay, enjoying so many aspects of our park that you would recommend us to others, this is the best feedback we could hope for. We are glad that you did take advantage...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Didn't get the cabin we were promised. Cabin we got wasn't up to scratch. Door was hard to open. Mould in the bathroom, kids beds weren't made and mai bedroom door doesn't shut. Park itself is lovely. Cabin is not.

Thank Justin C
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Justin C, Thank you for your review, we are very glad that you did enjoy our park, describing it as lovely, this was very nice to hear. I was however concerned to read of the issues you mentioned in regards to the villa, we do have maintenance staff here onsite 24 hours to fix any problems, if alerted our...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (101)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (3)
View from Room (10)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Videos (1)
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
2.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.8 km away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
482 reviews
3.2 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
16.5 km away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
12.9 km away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broadwater Tourist Park overlooks the stunning Broadwater in Southport, boasting one of the best locations on the Gold Coast. With easy access to beautiful beaches and views, this picturesque spot is the perfect place to holiday all year round. Choose from a wide range of accommodation options including self-contained villas and sites that provide picturesque views over the Broadwater. Sites for caravans, camper vans and camping include powered waterview and ensuite options. One of the villas is fully accessible. Being located close to the Broadwater, guests to the tourist park can make the most of this location by swimming in the stillwater frontage and moor their boats alongside the park. Only 5km from Surfers Paradise and conveniently located to the main arterial roads, the park links guests to public transport and the various attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadwater Tourist Park

Address: 169 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range: $144 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadwater Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Broadwater Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Tourist Park Southport, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broadwater Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Deception Bay, Australia
over a year ago
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Surfers Paradise, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Broadwater Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensuite sites are great with a caravan however some beautiful waterfront sites are also available as well as waterfront cabins.”
judithf293, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose your camping site from their web page”
M4211OTjohnm, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on a powered caravan site close to the camp kitchen and amenities block.”
Trekkie0457, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“power tent site is good as its great on the budget”
mickjj2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had a supreme site right on the beach - great for kid to run in park at night”
imfishinin, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates