We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Vincent
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
 Click to rate
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I went on a 10 day holiday with my mum and the dog and the best thing about this caravan park is the fact they have dog friendly cabins so your dog can go on a holiday with you after looking at every caravan park on the Yorke Peninsula this was the only one that had this so we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Park has been revitalised in recent years and now has as mixture of old and new cabins. The old ones are essentially the old besser brick type which have been there since eternity, and they offer a very cheap option for a holiday. Meanwhile the new ones are fresher and more modern. The park itself is clean, has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Steve, we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and appreciate our range of accommodation styles and facilities. We do try to have something for every need and budget. Thank you also for sharing all you amazing photos with us from in and around our park. I am always out taking photos myself...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We booked the Spa Cabin that was conveniently facing the shore. Our room had no oven but there was a main shared kitchen with a vast choice of appliances to use. Our room was sparkling clean and absolutely spotless! This accommodation was just amazing and I will be visiting here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank astro_girl84
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our beachfront spa cabin. I am glad you found everything you needed and although you can cook most things in the convection microwave supplied in the spa cabin, I am glad you found our regular ovens in the fully equipped camp kitchen. Thank you also for sharing your wonderful...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

wife and myself and pooch stayed in cabins suited for having a pet and had agood couple of days fishing crabbing and exploring nearbye towns staff friendly good conditions good camp kitchen showers ablution blocks toilets well kept clean lots of information from front desk available to do things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmartroo
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our budget cabins are an affordable option if you are looking for beachfront accommodation, especially with a pooch. Thank you for your kind words, it is much appreciated.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We had three very pleasant nights in a 1949 ensuite cabin with kitchen and spare bedroom. Everything was clean and tidy and all appliances worked properly. I would suggest installing exhaust fans in the cooking area as both our cabin and next door set off the smoke alarms while making toast. We had a good laugh at the sound of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GawainL
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you liked our award winning standard cabins. They were actually the first tourist built accommodation in Port Vincent and are still very popular today. I am not sure what happened with your smoke alarms, but better to be safe than sorry I guess....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Just home after three great nights at this park. Great location, very clean, Manager, handyman was friendly, informative and nothing was too much trouble. Spotless park and facilities and small and quiet away from the bustle of the boat ramp and Main Street. Only 13 sites for vans and campers so make sure you book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy280257
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you liked our quiet little caravan park. It is important to book ahead if you can, for we do get quite busy on long weekends and school holidays but it is also good so we can make sure we put you on the right size site and best location...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Probably the cleanest park in South Australia. Excellent facilities - maybe old style but very very well maintained. Close to shops , pub, beach - in fact all most holiday makers would need. No problems recommending to any caravaners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Wow!! What a review. Thank you so much! I am so glad that you liked our caravan park and had a lovely holiday in Port Vincent. Some of our park has a lot of history with some cabins being built in 1948 and are still going strong and have won numerous tourism awards. We also have other new 4 star...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Park is well maintained and is very clean and spotless. Operators were very welcoming and invited us to join in activities with other caravan park visitors. Would highly recommend staying here. Excellent landscaping with beautiful green lawns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella H
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed our caravan park. I am so happy to hear that we managed to make your stay even more memorable. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

A last minute decision to stay at Port Vincent was pleasantly surprised they had 2 powered sites available, my sister and her husband also came along. Well Darren is a gem, the owners are very lucky to have someone as diligent, friendly and courteous as him in their park. The park is small and boutique, probably not so suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Honestopinions777
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I love to hear when visitors enjoy our park as much as we do and we all work very hard to keep it at a high standard so I am glad you had a good stay. Our park is suitable for many different people including families and people traveling with pets. As we...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Recently had a 3 night stay in a pet friendly cabin, not having a pet ourselfs but my parents who also stayed in there motorhome on a powered site have a dog we could easily go back and fourth. The cabin was alot better then i expected and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RySo
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our pet friendly park. The cabin you stayed in was built in 1948 and has been constantly renovated over the years and has previously won the best standard accommodation on the Yorke Peninsula and our park won the best caravan park on the Yorke Peninsula last year in the...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Vincent
0.4 km away
Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Port Vincent
9 reviews
15.7 km away
Oyster Court Motel & Holiday Units
14.8 km away
Stansbury Holiday Motel
Stansbury Holiday Motel
#1 of 2 in Stansbury
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
No photo provided
Oysta La Vista
#1 of 1 in Stansbury
4 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beachfront caravan park has been family owned and operated in the beautiful seaside town of Port Vincent on the Yorke Peninsula for over 65 years. We have won numerous award over the past years with a range of powered sites and cabin accommodation for individuals and families. Located on a quiet beach and only a 10 minute walk to the town center. We are centrally located on the Yorke Peninsula making this a great location to explore the diverse region. Port Vincent is a popular destination for fishing, crabbing, kayaking, walking, sailing or year round relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins

Address: 12/17 Minlacowie Road, Port Vincent, South Australia 5581, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Vincent
Number of rooms: 21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for people with pets”
841ellieh, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spa Cabin is the way to go for beachfront views!”
  • Very clean and tidy
  • No kidding, this was the view!
astro_girl84, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had our own caravan but I am sure the units would be nice too.”
sharonc269, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good parking beside the cabins for vehicles. Ask for disability cabin which has ramp instead of steps for mobility restricted.”
carolt217, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for what you require and they will do their absolute best to accommodate.”
rossb252, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5