We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Robe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Robe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Robe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We spent a week with a group of friends with young kids at the park. The camp sites we had were big enough to fit a large tent, shelter and car on. There are some sites in the park that are smaller and equipment spilled out onto the road, would pay to check the sizes when booking. They had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you, your friends, and your kids all enjoyed the overall experience at park, Lachlan! It's lovely that the children were kept busy on the playground and that you appreciated the easy access to the beach. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on route to Adelaide in holiday season. Bustling holiday Park mainly caters for families. Our accommodation was an ensuite cabin. Spacious and clean, with good facilities for self catering. Air conditioning. Basic provisions for sale in camp shop. Other facilities on-site including communal kitchen and bathroom blocks looked fine. Very close to beach. On the negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're glad that you were comfortable in the ensuite cabin and that you were a fan of the location near the beach. Thank you for your feedback, Paul.

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed here in Jan 2017 for two nights in a cabin without an ensuite waiting for our family holiday house to free up. I couldn't have coped with any longer than 2 nights with 4 of us in a room the size of a standard bedroom. However if we'd have been staying longer I would have upgraded. The cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that the cabin had everything you needed for the stay and its a great site for kids, Lorraine. We appreciate the feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to return to our park!

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped in a standard cabin for 3 nights. The cabin was a bit out dated but had all the basics you would need (oven, stove top, microwave ect..) the only problem with our cabin was there wasn't any hand soap in the bath room which other camp sites usually provide. The campsite is very nice and has brilliant facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're glad that the basics were covered and that you were impressed with the facilities, Sam. Thank you for sharing your review!

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had an ensuite site, in a good location. The drainage site was inaccessible and the ensuite was not particularly clean. Although we were at the caravan park before the school holidays, the staff were preparing the playground, so wood chips were delivered and a bobcat was moving these around from 6 45 am. Furniture was also being sanded. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petange
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of noise and the furniture, but happy you enjoyed the location and were happy with our customer service. Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived here today 15th Jan. We knew it would be busy due to school holidays. No problem, we did not expect that we would be packed in like sardines. We are so close to the people next to us I could not open the windows in case they knocked their heads on them. Very dangerous. Ammenities are clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our facilities and service, but glad that you appreciated the level of cleanliness. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Joy.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Discovery Park Robe Pros: is a great park - clean, modern and friendly staff. Our villa was adequately prepared but we had forgotten the possibility of having to sleep in a double bed. None the less it was good accomodation. Cons: our villa was next to the recycle bay and garbage bins so every morning we were wakened by people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammabear62
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cost and the villa location, but glad that you enjoyed our customer service and the facilities. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your summer stay at our park.

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Great little park. Perfect for families and 5 minutes max to walk to the beach. Sites are a bit tight but the indoor pool is great for little ones. We have two teenage boys so not that much for them to do. I would suggest putting a half court basketball ring in. Otherwise we have had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliedanton
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our park, Natalie. Thank you for the suggestions and feedback.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here over the Christmas period. We were travelling by motorcycle with our tent. We set up in a newly opened section at the rear of the park. The only disturbance we had was a family of bats. The baby was quite insistent in its demands for food and the parents swooped regularly over our tent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shooshaan
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite the local wildlife, you were happy with your stay. Thank you for your feedback on our facilities, accommodation, and beach location.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed over night in a campervan. The facilities were very good and clean. We did not see much else as we arrived late and had to leave early. Toilets and showers were very good and the barbeque kitchen area had everything you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky589
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay and appreciated the facilities in-park! Thank you for sharing your review.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.5 km away
Lakeside Tourist Park
2.0 km away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#2 of 14 in Robe
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#3 of 14 in Robe
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
1.5 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
346 reviews
3.0 km away
Harbour View Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star property opposite Long Beach. 35 cabins from budget to deluxe. Heated indoor pool, BBQ and playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: $64 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Robe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have big van or teant you may need to have site in back few rows of park”
Kiwijoandsreve, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great peaceful park”
F6667FXchristines, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the size of the camp site”
, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get your own ensuite as shared facilities limited and peak times it's impossible to get in and out quickly.”
lorrainej716, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a couple the smaller cabins are ideal however for families there are larger cabins available .”
Famrick, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5