We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
 Click to rate
Adelaide
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed with family in a 3 bedroom self-contained unit, which is situated in a group of four, along the side of the front entrance driveway. At night the driveway is not adequately lit up, and it was impossible to identify the unit when arriving in the dark. There should be more lighting along the entrance drive (security), and the unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragballs
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A friend and I stayed in one of the new cabins, thus one still had the new paint smell, the beds were comfortable & was able to have a nice hot shower, the only issue was with the tv which rarely worked, I think they need new aerials as the channels kept dropping out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ausdamo77
Morwell, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to visit, we had our own van so accommodation wasn't required. Amenities block was quite clean. Didn't use any of the facilities as our stay was only for three nights and alas it rained most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, Anne. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed here again ( 3rd time) on our way back from WA this time and the park has changed for the better since we were here last new cabins , water park and this time of year the trees are dropping there leaves, staff are friendly and helpful, congrats to the team at Tanunda the park is looking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

What a kind review, Brian! We're glad that you enjoyed returning to our park and appreciated our customer service.

Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first stay in a park like this and I will NEVER do it again. Stayed because family were but for the price we paid for a one bedroom cabin we could have stayed in a nice hotel. It was old, cold and run down - so cramped. One last tissue in the box and the stove didn't work for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel999
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay at our park, Gabriel. To discuss this further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed as an older couple and enjoyed the park immensely. The Grandkids came and visited for a couple of days and loved the waterpark. If you have kids, pick a grassed site near the stage and waterpark. Beautiful area to visit, you can easily spend a week or more there to have a look around and try some restaurants. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutbackPhantom
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite your experience with the showers, our park otherwise offered a pleasant holiday away! Thank you for sharing your review.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I booked a powered site where I stayed for 4 nights with my husband in our small caravan. I requested a double site so my daughter and family could be next door. The staff made a great effort and managed to fulfil our request even though Easter is a peak time. I was pleasantly surprised to find a large, grassed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgrzes
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you and your husband enjoyed time spent at our park and in the area. Thank you for sharing your review!

Reviewed 19 April 2017

We just spent Easter weekend at the Barossa caravan park on a powered site. The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are great for families and the park is well maintained and the toilets/showers always maintained well. The movie nights were great for the kids and the water park is a hit. The water could be a little warmer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're happy to know that you had a pleasant Easter getaway at our park and the movie nights were a hit with the kids! Thank you for your review, Karen.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Lovely stay in a 2 bedroom cabin. The cabin was great, roomy, clean and modern. A small amount of road noise if this sort of thing bothers you but not too bad when you are sleeping. Lovely gardens surrounding the cabins, well maintained. There is a new waterpark area which looked good but unfortunately I didn't get to use. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CityTraveller333
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our accommodation and facilities!

McLaren Vale, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. It was modern and clean and very comfortable. The only downside was the distance to the playground and pool, but other than that, we had a fantastic time. The new water play area was amazing, but the water was freezing? The kids loved it, and also loved the jumping pillow. The kitchen in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shockey3101
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're glad that your whole family had such a pleasant time! Thank you for your review.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
4.2 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.0 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
8.6 km away
Barossa Tourist Park
Barossa Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Nuriootpa
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
263 reviews
1.7 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
343 reviews
2.5 km away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley is located in the charming town of Tanunda in the heart of the Barossa Valley, Australia's best-known wine region and South Australia's most visited tourist destination. At the end of the day exploring, Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley has a range of accommodation options to suit all. Choose from Deluxe self-contained cabins, your home away from home, through to Powered and Unpowered campsites. Our playground, swimming pool and inflatable trampoline will keep the young and the young at heart entertained. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Address: Barossa Valley Way, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia (Formerly Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley Tanunda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick you site if you can.”
OutbackPhantom, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have children, pick a place close to the playground.”
shockey3101, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for unit with attached bathroom otherwise you may have to go to shared bathroom. The price is slightly higher.”
dominico789, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to all amenities”
terracan29, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accommodation on the perimeter would be quieter. Our room location was ideal.”
martinhW7339QG, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates