We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barossa Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barossa Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barossa Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Been to Tanunda many times in the past and never stayed at the Motor Lodge. Always looks impressive as you drive past with the long rows of solid brick attached units with equally impressive long row of carport. Each room has room for the car right at the door. A rare opportunity these days where allotments are smaller and land...

Thank C3561DQpeterl
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent accomodation, quiet, comfortable. Friendly reception, great $rates. Parking at door, undercover. Will definitely stay again. This motel is convenient to bakery, hotels, wineries. Relax and enjoy on a short getaway from city stress.

Thank Darryl T
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

A quick but good stay for a good, low price. Very simple room,clean and tidy with dated decor. Staff were friendly and we were able to check in early. Not too far from Tanunda's main strip and wineries.

Thank Kaylajadeh
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The room was a standard 3 star room comfortable bed and ok price small TV and didn't like the shower and vanity separate as no privacy and room to get dressed. front desk people a bit rude upon arrival and didnt give any information about the area .needs a renovation it had a 70s look about it

1Thank Susan H
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Cosy room Clean and tidy Good for price Electric blanket and heater was really good Unfortunately no toaster Dated decor but overall pretty satisfied with the stay Good location for the marathon near the start line Would stay here again.

Thank Henry K
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Cheap, quiet and comfortable mattress, as far as the list of nice things about this place. Ok for a last minute overnighter but nothing you would like to remember. Receptionist was rude and quite abrupt when we arrived, it's quite clear the owners aren't putting any TLC into this place or their reputation. Reminded us of a school camp on...

Thank Ryleigh W
Moonta SA
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We had 7 rooms for our family members and we were all extremely happy with our accommodation and service by management (Geoff & Leslie). The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It is an older Motel but well cared for, nice under cover parking for 40 units, very nice restaurant and surrounds. Geoff does a jolly good cooked breakfast!!!!!!!!! We...

Thank Ron S
Northern Territory Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We did not book ahead as our decision to stay was last minute. Friendly relaxed greeting. Neat motel, room very nice and roomy. Easy parking of vehicle at door and undercover. Ate at restaurant on site and the meal was great, very enjoyable. Recommend.

Thank mcalice6
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and the air conditioner worked. The décor was very dated especially the bathroom. Please redo and get rid of the horrible brown tiles! The biggest complaint was that our TV rarely worked - deal breaker for me! When we advised the office about it the were very apathetic. The motel is...

Thank kimmaree61
Jeff M, General Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this review

in response to ms lindardon, I fixed problem with tv when called at 8pm & it was working when I left, she should have let me know it stoped working again, no good complaining next morning. If I knew about tv when MS LINARDON discovered a problem in the morning I would not have had to leave my dinner to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We last stayed at the Barossa Motor Lodge some 12 years ago and it was like a trip down memory lane. Not much has changed. The "For Sale" sign on Murray Street explains much. The Motel is tired and clearly so are the operators.Friendly enough but clearly they'd prefer to be somewhere else. Our unit itself was clean and served...

Thank houhoek
Jeff M, Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great nights sleep in our very clean motel. We advertise rooms FROM $90, which is for single occupancy, not weekends. It is unfortunate that you didn't try our fantastic restaurant offering great tasty affordable meals and a great select of wines and drinks also at affordable prices. The menus are located in the rooms...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
0.5 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
6.7 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
5.1 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Angaston Vineyards Motel
Angaston Vineyards Motel
#1 of 1 in Angaston
47 reviews
2.5 km away
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
6.9 km away
No photo provided
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable clean and affordable 3.5 Star accommodation. Free Wi-Fi. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms with private ensuite, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, TV with DVD player and complimentary DVD Library at Reception. Ground floor units with undercover parking at your unit door. Free Cots and high chairs available. Guest Laundry, free Guest BBQ, free guest internet kiosk, summer use outdoor pool and spa, tennis court. On-site Baccus Restaurant - fully licensed, a la carte menu - open 7 days a week - for breakfast and evening meals, anniversaries, weddings, functions, and conferences. Fantastic food, local Barossa Valley wines. We can arrange wine tours and bicycle hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barossa Motor Lodge

Address: 182 Murray St, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range: $116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barossa Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barossa Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Motor Lodge Barossa Valley/Tanunda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barossa Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep in your car - you will feel better in the morning”
RichardB394, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear”
InM81, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be quiet. We were 5 rooms back from the road and didn't hear a thing.”
C3561DQpeterl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All very good.”
RonS527, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be equal, so any one would be fine”
Krisglatz, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5