We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

second time we have had the caravan here and super pleased again. very friendly. very clean. run around like busy little bees keeping the place clean. don't charge for use of some things. beach frontage.. my children hired a cabin with their little ones. was super clean and well appointed they were very accommodating for the children also. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joytravers
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have spent a fortnight at the beautiful Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park plenty to see and do. The park management are just lovely and friendly and always helpful. Will definitely be back again and again to see some beautiful sunsets in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful park, very quiet, clean and very friendly staff. Good facilities for children but did not get time to fit in hiring a canoe and other fun activities at the park. My only complaint is if I am paying $155 a night for a deluxe ocean view suite why do I have to provide my own sheets for the single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWMAustralia
WallarooNorthBeach, Manager at Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

hi, we are sorry for the confusion with the linnen for the single beds. as we do not have any single bedroom cabins specifically for 2 people, our 4 berth units and cabins are made up to cater for two people. if we are made aware of the extras and it is organised we are more then happy to supplie...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love it here. We stay on a powered site with our own van. Like our second home. Great location, love the beach. Staff super friendly and helpful. Great location for shops and travelling to other parts of Yorke peninsula.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE D
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor accommodation for a 2 bed cabin booked for three adults. Arrived late in evening to find linen only for queen bed and no linen for single bed. Went to office the next morning and was advised that linen is only supplied for queen and guests have to bring their own for single beds. Yeah right.....imagine flying from interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChampEleven
WallarooNorthBeach, Manager at Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the confusion with the linnen for the single beds. as we do not have any single bedroom cabins specifically for 2 people, our 4 berth units and cabins are made up to cater for two people. If we are made aware of the extras and it is organised we are more then happy to supplie...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

What a great park. They were so busy over the long weekend, we were only able to book an unpowered site. No bother at all. The place is perfect location, right on the beach. Clean amenities. Staff really helpful. Would definitely stay again. A little out of town, need to drive, but beach at your door step. Kids have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onthamove
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Great place, stayed in a cabin for 2 nights cabin was clean and well maintained staff were really friendly and super helpful. Highly enjoyed my stay and would recommend for people to stay 👍 and will stay again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Gracemere, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Loved it here owners were very friendly. Beach was walking distance away and there was a back entrance to park where u could walk the dogs. Place had a lot of character with a nice bakery out the back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrytherese
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We recently visited the park and stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin. These have recently been upgraded and everything is new. Had the best shower I have had for a long time and the beds were awesome. The kids had a ball riding there bikes around and playing on the playground or the jumping pillow. The only thing it lacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas N
Unley, SA
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park is set on the beach front, the crisp sea smell and sunsets were brilliant, the on suite powered sites worked well for us, with clean amenities, being a short walk when required. Fish and boat cleaning area was well laid out, well away from accommodation. BBQ area very clean and modern. The managers could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colonel B

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallaroo
0.6 km away
Wallaroo Marina Apartments
19.1 km away
Port Hughes Tourist Park
Port Hughes Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Port Hughes
58 reviews
1.1 km away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#1 of 2 in Wallaroo
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sonbern Lodge Motel
Sonbern Lodge Motel
#4 of 6 in Wallaroo
49 reviews
10.6 km away
Kadina Gateway Motor Inn
7.8 km away
Kadina Village Motel
Kadina Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Kadina
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park

Address: 1 Pamir Ct, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Wallaroo
Price Range: $167 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“brick cabins have nice grass area out front”
 of 5 bubbles joytravers, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All sites are huge”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayL975, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask to be close to beach access”
 of 5 bubbles christinabG2825BO, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unit 16 was great for couple or family of 4”
 of 5 bubbles Robeholidayhouse, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if you have kids the first row near the jumping pillow would be my pick, if not then stay away from that row.”
 of 5 bubbles clt1982, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5