We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bright Highland Valley Cottages

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bright Highland Valley Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Bright Highland Valley Cottages
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have read the reviews of others for this facility and feel we must have stayed in a different place. We stayed in cottage 2 and found it to be dirty and we had a constant battle with Cockroachs. The toaster was disgustingly dirty and past it's use by date, the shower head rusty and in need of replacement, the...

Thank Squires61
David K, Owner at Bright Highland Valley Cottages, responded to this review

Wow, you must have stayed in a different place as we never have had any such problems. It is a shame that you never talked to management when you were here to report these issues. We are always happy to do our utmost to help our guests out, but if you are not made aware of any issues you can't...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had 4 nights in Cottage number three, the highlight of which is a dining area enclosed on 3 sides by windows which gives the sense of dining in the garden; we had great weather for it. The cottage has everything needed for a longer stay, fully equipped kitchen and modernised bathroom; laundry facilities. Nice grounds for kids to play...

Thank Rod N
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at the Bright Highland Valley Cottages for a weekend away with friends enjoying some of the local cycling and hiking. The cottages were well appointed with all the basics you need for a few days away, and were clean and tidy. The location was good, only a couple of minutes drive or a 10 minute walk from the...

Thank K8ieS
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We recently stayed here for two nights in a lovely two bedroom cottage. The cottages are located in a nice complex with welcoming owners who had thoughtfully put the heater on for us prior to our arrival. We stayed in Cottage 2 which looked out onto a lovely garden area and was very quiet. The cottage was very clean and...

Thank Cathycp2
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We recently had a one night stay in Highland Valley cottages. Was very relaxing and awesome experience ! Bright is just our love now ! The cottage was nice and clean and everything u need for you .stay ! The owners were amazing and very friendly ! That just makes you feel awesome and you want to go back and...

Thank Aurnob B
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

After travelling 17 hours in a car, it was amazing to arrive at a welcoming 2 bedroom cottage. The owners had been very thoughtful to have the heater on so that the rooms were warm and inviting. The cottage was two bedrooms with a huge king bed in the main room and 2 single beds in the second bedroom. Plenty...

Thank Angela S
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This property consists of 4 well appointed self contained cottages. Our cottage had 2 bedrooms, Bathroom, laundry, kitchen, lounge & eating nook. It had recently been refurbished to a high standard finish. The main bedroom had king sized bed & a LCD TV on the wall. The lounge also had an LCD TV. The kitchen was well equipped. These cottages...

Thank Ray72mond
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We took 2 families and stayed overnight in 2 of the cottages. The cottages were immaculate and very clean. These guys know how to run an accommodation business. We had the pool all to ourselves. The kitchen had everything you need and the setting was picturesque. We will definitely be back and would recommend them.

Thank Andrew W
Christel H, Owner at Bright Highland Valley Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your kind words. We have recently purchased this business and are very happy that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Greg & Christel

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We had booked suite 4 as we were heading to bright for the rod run. We really liked our suite location as we had close proximity to the town and could walk to the Main Street if needed.. The cottage itself had everything we could ask for, it was clean, presented well, was spacious enough and felt very private.. We...

Thank Loverso222
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Probably a little small for two adult couples, these cottages were sufficient for our short stay and well located a short distance from the town centre and next to the bike track. The kitchen could do with a bit more equipment, as only the very basics were provided and make sure you bring your own soap etc, as this is...

Thank Janem0205

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
View from Room (1)
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.5 km away
Goldfield Holiday Units
Goldfield Holiday Units
#16 of 44 in Bright
49 reviews
0.3 km away
Grevillea Gardens
Grevillea Gardens
#25 of 44 in Bright
17 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Elm lodge
#39 of 44 in Bright
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Allambie Cottages Bright
1.1 km away
Willow Dene
Willow Dene
#22 of 44 in Bright
15 reviews
0.1 km away
Alpine Valley Cottages
Alpine Valley Cottages
#13 of 44 in Bright
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have four delightful modern newly-renovated two bedroom units with a king-size bed in one bedroom and two singles in the other. Two TVs, DVD, CD, washing machine/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, separate toilet. Set in park-like grounds with pool and barbeques. Quiet and secluded. Only one kilometre from the centre of Bright and right on the Rail Trail bike path.Bright has a wealth of restaurants (including Simones and Villa Gusto, each one chef's hat) and specialty retail outlets. Go skiing, golfing, fishing, para-gliding, walking, bike riding or just lay back and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bright Highland Valley Cottages

Address: 14 Gavan St, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Price Range: $144 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bright Highland Valley Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bright Highland Valley Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bright Highland Valley Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our shower was over a half bath which might be tricky for some; our friends' cottage had a "normal" shower which may be more accessible.”
K8ieS, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“call the owners in advance !”
aurnobb, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have 2 cottages with bath, so if you travel with infant/toddler make sure you contact the owner to check on those room availability”
234dinis, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Some units probably have indoor Wifi reception - might be worth asking.”
Hyangsan, 6 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates