We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Lake Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pink Lake Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pink Lake Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Pink Lake for a couple of nights, in one of the one bed cabins. The staff where friendly and the park was nice. Great location, minuets from pink lake and a short drive into the city centre. Family and pet friendly, would defiantly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooke f
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed in a self contained unit for 2 people and it was immaculate. Facilities were double bed, shower/toilet, microwave, flat screen tv, full size fridge, kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery and a bench top oven/grill/hotplates. The hot plates were touch and go. Didn't seem to generate enough heat to fry sausages but wasn't a big problem. Ended up cooking them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie T
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great time great park and very friendly staff we are staying again there for Anzac long weekend. I would recommend staying here it's a short drive from town mayby 5 mins if that but I find its a great spot to stay as you don't get as much of the wind as you do on the beachfront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
Garyth w, Manager at Pink Lake Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you guys so much for your review. Our park is constantly changing, adding new sites, new equipment to our cabins, renovating our cabins so all our guest either staying in one of our budgets or deluxe villas have a great time. We look forward to see you again on the Anzac day long weekend.

Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed here in February, after coming across the nullabour. We have never responded before on social media,but rather just read the reviews, but after reading a review called neighboring dog nuisance we decided to, We were there, across from the lady/man who complained in the bbq area,cooking dinner. The managers could not do enough for us,as we developed car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylan06
Garyth w, Manager at Pink Lake Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for using pink lake as your first review. We take pride in our park, we are constantly updating, and our staff are what make our park different. We thank you for your honest review, and look forward to seeing you guys the next time you come here.

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Before arriving I had heard lots of stories about the park. Unfortunately it was not what people made out to be. We arrived with two little dogs to stay for 3 weeks for a much needed rest only to be kept awake by dogs barking most of the night every single night in a neighboring house. Also one late afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigressden
Garyth w, Manager at Pink Lake Tourist Park, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. First we are unable to control the entry of dogs from the suburb we live in. We respond to all complaints regarding if a stray dog enters our park. From the time you complained about it, and you were the only one, we had the ranger/police here within 10min. We take...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews about this park, we were quite apprehensive about our stay. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw nice green caravan sites! They have a little playground and a jumping pillow for the kids, which is alot better than another park we have stayed at in town. The amenities were well looked after :) Even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARShort
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Located only 2min from the town centre so the location is convenient. It's on a busy road and I stayed in a cabin near the road so it's quite noisy. There is lots of shade and lawn. The cabins are very dated and in need of refurbishment. Can only have two electric devices on at one time - (electric cooker,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Although this has the makings of a nice park, it needs a bit of a revamp The facilities are clean but very dated and fittings in showers look a little tatty Avoid being positioned near the camp kitchen as the design and acoustics make it a very noisy place to be around even with only a few people using it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie19582013
Victoria Point, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

very nice staff, amenities were good, but could do with a little more servicing, eg loo paper, but plenty of hot water.Park was well kept. and was lucky to find this pet friendly park. we all know there are good and bad dog owners and it must be very hard for parks. and parking our bus was easy with good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue M
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Very helpful staff, good shady site, very clean amenities, good camp kitchen, grassy sites, some with bit of sand, convenient to town amenities, just overall a good place to stay. Plenty of space around areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
153 reviews
2.6 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
2.4 km away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#5 of 34 in Esperance
58 reviews
2.5 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pink Lake Tourist Park is your 4star holiday park in Esperance. We have a selection of accommodation to suit the size of your family or group to your budget and the type of holiday you’re after. Our caravan and camping sites are surrounded by large trees and grassed areas making Pink Lake Tourist Park your ideal relaxed getaway accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pink Lake Tourist Park

Address: 113 Pink Lake Rd, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pink Lake Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pink Lake Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for peace and quiet go to the upper part of the park in front of office”
 of 5 bubbles Tigressden, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Cabins 9-10 near busy road”
 of 5 bubbles 92traceym, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a site with a shady tree away from the camp kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Julie19582013, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at the back of the laundry and toilet block if you want to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles gemie123, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose cottage close to the gates.”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshkumar1969, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5