We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby

Save
Share
1715 E Dixon Blvd, Shelby, NC 28152-6947
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield Inn
US$118
View deal
Booking.comUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
TripadvisorUS$118
Orbitz.com
AlgotelsUS$128
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Shelby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fairfield Inn & Suites Shelby is a vibrant hotel located in the vibrant city of Shelby, NC. Our hotel is known for offering smartly designed guest rooms, free Wi-Fi, a complimentary breakfast each morning and outstanding service to ensure a comfortable stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Canoeing offsite
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
57Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Susan wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: 1) clean place 2) relatively friendly staff Cons: 1) The elevators have had a nauseating smell of what I imagine to be highly scented, floral cleaning fluid. It will knock you down! Extremely off putting!! I've had to stay here 4 times and it's the same every time. The elevators floors are also usually sticky. 2) Rooms here are not refreshed unless you request it 24 hours in advance BUT you may not know you need your room refreshed 24 hours in advance. The result can be an overflowing trash can and dirty towels. 3) One morning, the hotel water was shut off just as I was getting into the shower. The staff knew in advance they were going to cut off the water but they failed to notify the guest. Very inconsiderate. 4) When we checked in, we received one small water bottle and there were two of us. These are first-world problems and probably not worth mentioning but the elevator smell may be enough to make me change hotels. Makes you wonder what they're trying to cover up.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: This hotel is more expensive than Fairfield Inns in surrounding towns but I don't know why.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kepley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the wonderful remarks about how clean we are and the friendliness of our staff. We are extremely sorry for the smell in the elevators. We had a hydraulic fluid leak and we can't seem to get rid of the smell that caused it. We are trying several things but just haven't been able to find the right source to fix and control the odor. I also want to apologize for the water situation as we did not know that the water would need to be cut off until the plumbers arrived to fix a leak. Also, we do give a bottle of water to the Marriott Bonvoy member, however, if 2 bottles were needed we would have been happy to give the extra bottle if we were made aware.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danni wrote a review Aug 2022
Cleveland, Ohio4 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Martha and the dining service was awesome. During breakfast there was always a wide variety and all the staff was diligent in regard to keeping the area clean. Martha and the rest of the staff were helpful and very pleasant. We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kepley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Thank you for the great review it is always our pleasure to take care of our guests. We love hearing that your stay was great. As Always Safe Travels and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LMAStrickland wrote a review Oct 2022
Cornelius, North Carolina1 contribution
The best part of the visit was the staff. Especially Cheri and Martha who took care of the breakfast area. Kept it so clean and were always checking on the guests to see what they needed. All with a smile and genuine kindness. Awesome job ladies!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kepley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff takes pride in what they do and we are so happy that Martha and Cheri showed that during your stay. We definitely will welcome you back with open arms when you are back in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield BY Marriott. As Always Safe Travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael Z wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night while we were in town. We really enjoyed the hotel as well as the incredibly nice staff. We were welcomed by a very sharp young lady at the counter when we arrived Tuesday evening on 20 September who explained everything to us thoroughly. We appreciated all the good info she gave us. At breakfast the following morning we were greeted by Miss Martha who was as sweet and kind as she could be. She provided a wonderful breakfast and kindly checked on us a number of times to ensure we had everything we needed. I felt such a kindness and warmth from her, I felt the need to hug her and say a personal goodbye before we departed Sadly, its becoming the norm to encounter rude people most places we go in today's world. It was truly refreshing to run into the incredibly kind people at this hotel. Miss Martha especially made our trip a very enjoyable experience. I would happily return to this hotel in the future just because of her. By the way, everything was very nice and clean also. Great hotel folks! You can't go wrong choosing this hotel if you are in the area. I would love to return again sometime in the future. Thanks for a memorable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kepley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Martha know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dannig wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
All staff has gone above and beyond to make sure our stay has been comfortable. In particular the breakfast staff has kept the area cleanly, made sure my family and I were taken care of, and have been knowledgeable on areas to visit in Shelby. I’m so grateful for Cheri’s hospitality in particular. Thank you for an amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kepley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Thank you for the great review. We take pride in knowing that you enjoyed your stay. We hope if you are every in our area again you will stay with us. As Always Safe Travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CharlesJefferson wrote a review Jun 2022
Waynesville, North Carolina55 contributions17 helpful votes
I was in town on Saturday night for a wedding and was pleased with the amenities at the Fairfield. It was clean and well-appointed. The shower was upscale and the bed was comfortable. I had a king suite and it was spacious. The complimentary breakfast bar was just OK, no fault of the polite and efficient attendant, but the quality of the proteins was not great. Scrambled eggs appeared to be the re-hydrated variety and the sausage patties were terrible. But I am picky about sausage! I did not use the pool or fitness center, but they looked to be more than adequate and well-equipped. They also had a fire pit, which was nice. One caveat is that I could not find the "free internet access", so I opted to pay the $4.95 fee for high-speed data. Apparently, I connected to it four times waiting for my device to recognize that I had internet service. I was charged four fees! The desk clerk reduced that to two charges and stated that management had a policy and she could not reduce it to one. Buyer beware.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
L W wrote a review Jun 2022
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States57 contributions21 helpful votes
Everyone was very accommodating! Sherry is a fabulous breakfast hostess! She keeps the place very clean and well stocked. The staff was always pleasant. They have done an excellent job training for customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dorothy A wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The overall hotel was nice, clean, and modern. The breakfast was especially good and Martha who took care of the breakfast was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the AC in the room disrupted my sleep by making loud intermittent noises throughout the night. When reported to the front desk, my sister and I were told it could not be fixed at that time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sherry C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Fairfield Inn, Shelby, NC provided numerous rooms for the traveling wedding guests. I booked 6 rooms for my family. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean thanks to Ashley and the breakfast staff was best ever! Next time I'm in Shelby I will certainly book a room there, Tedra Norris handled the wedding guests without a hitch.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kepley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family during this special time. Our goal is to make our guests happy. As Always Safe Travels and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherry A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I went to this hotel for a little getaway prior to Easter. We chose Shelby because it was fairly close to home. The room was clean, and breakfast was very good --- so many choices. We enjoyed the large shower. EVERY staff member we encountered was friendly, efficient and informative. We will go back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kepley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your little getaway. We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon. As Always Safe Travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaShelby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES BY MARRIOTT SHELBY: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 44 Photos (NC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Nearby attractions include Don Gibson Theater (3.7 km), Earl Scruggs Center (3.8 km), and Shelby City Park (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Bridges Barbecue Lodge Inc., The Shelby Cafe, and Pleasant City Wood Fired Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Shelby accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.