We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC

Save
Share
2001 E Dixon Blvd A, Shelby, NC 28152
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Country Inn
Booking.com
Lol.travel
US$86
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$95
ZenHotels.comUS$100
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Shelby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ease off Highway 74 and into comfort at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC, providing guests with a location in the beautiful rolling foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. If you're in town to attend an event at the LeGrand Center, our hotel puts you just over a mile from the venue. The shops and restaurants of historic Shelby, NC are just five miles away. We make it easy for you to wind down after business meetings or events with an outdoor seasonal swimming pool and a fitness center. With complimentary coffee and cookies available in the lobby, you can recharge with a caffeine boost and a sweet treat at any time of the day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
162Reviews3Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 41
  • 25
  • 11
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brad wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
I chose this place because of the price and the reviews that said it was very clean. Inside and out, it is trashy! Trash usually lined the second floor hallway. The room had holes (or indents) in the walls, and wallboard and wallpaper peeling back in the bathroom. A friend stayed at the Hampton Inn next door as=nd said it was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CTR38 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
You walk in and it’s looks nice on the 1st floor. But soon you got the 2nd it’s smell so bad and the rooms did too. I guy I was with his room had mood in the bathroom. Then my truck got broken in too. Went told them front desk and they call the cops. The Manager did not come out there or call me to see if there was anything they could do for me. I had to reach out to them to see if they would help me and it was a NO. I would not stay there at all. I would pay the extra money stay somewhere better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mrsharrison2022 wrote a review Oct 2022
Gates, North Carolina1 contribution
This is my second time booking and every time I walk in it always smells so clean ! The staff is great and I love the king rooms! This is my go to hotel when I come here . And breakfast is amazing always!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chellemybelle wrote a review Aug 2022
Turner, Maine67 contributions50 helpful votes
Cautionary tale, we have utilized this hotel for 10 years to visit family in the area and it has definitely gone down hill. Upon arrival we felt a little unsafe; especially when hotel requires a 200.00 deposit from locals versus a 10% from out-of-state guest. The room was super musty and damp feeling, the shower was dirty with black mold and the handle would not stay on, bed was lumpy and the hair dryer smoked. We won’t be utilizing this hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the deposit, cleanliness and condition of the room especially the shower, bed and the hair dryer at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. While we understand if you do not wish to return, we'd love to have another opportunity to serve you and offer you a more seamless experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kgriffin7878 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Checked in and was given a handicapped room did not need or ask for. It had a sever musty smell, the shower was leaking, shower drain was not installed properly and the TV did not work. Complained got another room which was better but later discovered sink was clogged. VERY POOR kept hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the shower, TV and sink at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ahedge384210 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Dirty, ants in the bathroom, breakfast was not served as times stayed. Trash bucket and towels were in the hallway when we arrived and still there 4 days later when we left. Beside light broken, hairdryer did not work. Desk chair seat cover was ripped off, poof marks on the chair.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aaron S wrote a review Aug 2022
Calrksville, United States2 contributions
We stay in Shelby often but at another hotel. Made the mistake staying here☹️. The room feels very wet, carpet was dirty and made your feet dirty. Showed when you stepped on the floor towel getting in the shower. Not sure what was in and on the back of the office chair, kind of disgusting. The smell of weed was terrible in the hall I had to put a towel down to seal the door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NatalieMLDMommy09 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Awesome staff! Very clean and hospitable. Breakfast is always great! Just a very home like experience. Very courteous to our requests, I have a terminally ill daughter and have do not disturb on the door, so they call to see if we need anything. Love the employees here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jamiewhitaker7 wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
The room had a terrible smell, there were roaches, ants and some other type of bugs. The carpet was stained that looked like blood. I am Retired Army and I have Stayed in a lot of hotels. This was the worst ever!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tompeddicord5 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
dingy, poorly lit rooms, cheap bathtub inserts to try to hide mold all around shower (did not work), breakfast gets worse every time at C I and S. The rooms don't resemble anything close to a Suite! Should be Country Inn and basic dirty hotel room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC
Responded 18 May 2022
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the room and the breakfast at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express shelby hotel shelby, holiday inn shelby, shelby holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaShelby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COUNTRY INN & SUITES BY RADISSON, SHELBY, NC: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 47 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Bridges Barbecue Lodge Inc., Wings Etc., and Ruby Tuesdays.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.