We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Shelby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Shelby
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Kingston, TN
Reviewed 26 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrS5906MD
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The motel is easy to see on the bypass, & the front desk help was very friendly & polite. Breakfast is also gd. However, i found the room tattered & broke-dwn. You could see there were places where the housekeeping had not vacuumed. Needs more attention than ownership seems to be giving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227ivanl
Cedar Grove
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We have stayed at this motel several years in a row. There have been some improvements but much more is needed. Rugs need a thorough cleaning as they leave your feet black if you are bare footed. Toilet seat was loose & lamp not working. We do appreciate the frig now supplied in each room & there was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

It is a Super 8 so your expectations aren't real high, but it is pet friendly, so it met the immediate need. We booked two non-smoking rooms, and booth smelled terribly of smoke. Arranged to change rooms which smelled just as bad but the AC didn't work in one of them. I can accept dated furnishings but a smoky room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
sunilshah1, Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to know that we were not able to meet your needs.It is very unfortunate that guests ask for non smoking room and then smoke in the room.That is something we can not control.We always request the guest not to smoke in the room which are non smoking. I will take up the matter with...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1erickw
sunilshah1, General Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had a project in Forest City,NC. Don't wanna stay there. We drove 20 miles to this motel and were pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4184PXjohnm
sunilshah1, Owner at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a review. I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectation. Please come back and see us.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Even though the room was presented as "non smocking" it was apparent to me and my companion that it has been smoked in, the smell was extremely noticeable. My companion cleaned hair out of the bathtub before she got in the shower, I notices a lot of mold/crud in the seams of the shower. The vent grill in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisallenv
sunilshah1, Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate you for taking time and letting us know about your concern. We don not rent non smoking room to a smoker knowingly. Unfortunately some guest ask for nonsmoking room and smoke in that room. That is something we can not control. For housekeeping I have address the matter. We get fresh supply of brake fast every...

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219lauriec
sunilshah1, Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Greemeville
Reviewed 7 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyg160
sunilshah1, Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Huntingburg, Indiana
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The location was what I wanted but the room was below standards for a Super 8. Wallpaper coming apart at seems, shower curtain rod mounted to a piece of wood, ceiling plaster coming apart, paint peeling off of bathroom door, light bulb missing from lap and smoke detector unplugged and setting on dresser. Did not swim but pool was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4286OQkevinm
sunilshah1, Manager at Super 8 Shelby, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for letting us know about he maintenance needed in the room. We are working on to fix it.Please come back and give us one more chance.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shelby hotels
6.0 km away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
160 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
1.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
1.8 km away
Affordable Suites Shelby
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#6 of 8 in Shelby
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Shelby

Address: 1716 E Dixon Blvd, I-85 to Hwy 74W Exit 10B, Shelby, NC 28152-6948
Region: United States > North Carolina > Shelby
Price Range: $68 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shelby 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Shelby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stay here if you're a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 811colinr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go to holiday inn down the road”
 of 5 bubbles lightygirl, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“once you get in an area that you think you wanna stay. check out google for room rates”
 of 5 bubbles giovannip847, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“other than not stay there get on the back side away from the road as far as you can”
 of 5 bubbles surfgermany, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“use another hotel if not rooms toward the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dlwambo, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay