We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The room I had was spotless! Bathroom included! A/C worked fine, didn't smell moldy anywhere in the room! It was very clean, n linens smelled clean n fresh! Only stayed one night, n it was worth the price! The night clerk was very helpful n friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, B. Patel...

Severn, Maryland
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I was visiting for a graduation on June 11, 2016 and all the hotels in the area were booked. Upon arriving at the Comfort Inn very late at night I was told they only had one room left so I took it. The room had old decor and furniture including a taped up desk chair it smelled musky and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAG777
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear SAG77, We are aware of the bed bug epidemic throughtout United States. We along with all other hotels are taking all the precautions that we can to over come this problem. Including professional exterminating company. We at Comfort Inn are committed to our guest having a safe and happy stay. We have contacted a professional exterminator company to look...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We've stayed here a couple times while traveling on I-95 and have been happy with each stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, they have free breakfast bar with eggs, meat, bread & muffins, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals; the usual choices but always fresh & good. We stayed once in room 311 and once in room 315, both king beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, B. Patel...

Mastic, New York
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I had a reservation through booking.com. which we had changed from May 1st to May 5th through booking.com because of our delay in leaving Florida to come home to Long Island, NY. They said it was all taken care of. When we arrived they had no record of this change or our reservation. The girl at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Lecanto, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Like most Comfort Inns, it is at the back of the property, so a little less expensive. This one was renovated a few years ago, so the standard is the current one. With a coupon, the price was $65. The staff are helpful. (The radio alarm clock did go off at 5:20 am, not what I wanted--they say they now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chescat5
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, B. Patel...

Maryland
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Very easy right off of I-95. Comfy beds, average breakfast, good price. Seems well maintained. More than satisfied. When you are making a long drive back from spring break you want to find a place you don't have to worry about, and this was it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barleybo
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, B. Patel...

Camden, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My daughter's team stays at this hotel when we play down that way and in the past we have had no problems. This visit however I learned the girls we used to always deal with have left the hotel and the staff there now was not as friendly. We even discovered an issue with a future reservation for that hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money. No blow dryer in my room and they didn't have one to provide to me. I was allowed to dry my hair in a dirty guest room. No apology or adjustment made for inconvenience and bad experience. Complimentary breakfast was nasty. No name brand yogurt, no real butter, dried up sausage, rubbery eggs and waffles. Ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RhodieRoamer
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Lisbon, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I booked this room from Disney World for our trip back home. We had a party of 5 adults - my husband and I, our two adult children, and an adult niece. The options in chain hotels for a party of this size usually involve a sleeper sofa - it is getting harder to get a roll away. Nobody over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennz_id
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, B. Patel...

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Beautiful hotel and customer service thanked me for being a gold member. We were on first floor and in a suite. So beautiful and clean. Check in was fast and correct. What a pleasure to stay at a hotel that has things together. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtpresident
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.1 km away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
696 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 170 S Equity Dr, I-95 & B-70, ext 95, Smithfield, NC 27577-6034
Region: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Price Range: $101 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Smithfield
Comfort Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#5 Family Hotel in Smithfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lorton, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor seem to be noisier with traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 430sherrim, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for coupon in interstate coupon books available at highwayway travel centers.”
 of 5 bubbles George_and_Veronica, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“cannot imagine any room not being as nice as the room I stayed in!”
 of 5 bubbles 846brendam, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room #318, the comforter was stained up on both beds.”
 of 5 bubbles KarinL783, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have 5 or more, get the 3 bed room!”
 of 5 bubbles jennz_id, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay