We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Southport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
Cedar Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 368jillw
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very vanilla hotel. No premium channels for TV, breakfast is as expected but without a fresh fruit selection (i might have missed it). They have a snack area which is nice to have but do not allow you to charge to room or take C.C., must have cash - crazy.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccak333
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915lewisw
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joepU6159TC
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Hardy, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O280GEjohns
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Well tossed and turned all night. Mattress was very hard, I could of slept on floor for same comfort. I called to complain and asked if all mattresses were the same and lady on phone said yes and sorry for the bad night sleep. When I mentioned. We may not stay and try to refund, she said sorry room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert B
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our mattress and that all you did was toss and turn all night with not a whole lot of sleep. Also want to mention to you that with all prepaid reservations they are non refundable whether the reservation is booked through the Wingate website or another travel agent, we do...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7063XVmichaels
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLG522
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah V
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
459 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
216 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#1 of 19 in Carolina Beach
389 reviews
16.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Be...
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
99 reviews
16.4 km away
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 45 minutes from Fort Fisher Aquarium in Kure Beach NC ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Address: 1511 N Howe St, Southport, NC 28461-2608
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Price Range: $120 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Southport Hotel Southport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Southport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Southport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run run very fast Hampton inn is up the road”
 of 5 bubbles robertbI5457UL, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try staying at another hotal”
 of 5 bubbles 562rp2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Did not see any preferences”
 of 5 bubbles bljh2014, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hard to see where to turn in - use the shopping center entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 633coleenw, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 314 which was on the corner by the elevator. Some noise early AM”
 of 5 bubbles WendyK429, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay