We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Very comfortable room, cleanly kept and quiet..even on the first floor. E$xpedia screwed up the reservations (typical) and Wayne the manager was extremely accomodating. He could have been difficult but instead showed compassion and professionalism. Because of him we will book again but directly not through Expedia or Priceline.Not worth the difference in price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueaiz1
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while away from home. I remember helping you on the issue, and I'm glad to hear that not only were we able to help you resolve the issue, but that you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to your return...

Largo
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

AWESOME STAY FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT!!! This place was amazing. The room are super clean, beds are comfortable, able to control our own room temperature. Very accommodating, we were able to use the breakfast area for a team dinner. Made it easy to keep the players together. Breakfast was satisfying for everyone. WAY TO GO SLEEP INN!! YOUR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie L
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie, We were so pleased to see this review in regards to your stay with us! We do our best to make sure you enjoy your time here away from home, and it seems as though we did a great job taking care of you! Hopefully your team did well while they were here and were able to get...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in mid November while in town for a soccer tournament. Location is good with food, gas and shopping options near by. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We had a team dinner in the lobby and the manager insisted that we did not need to clean up and to leave it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for this great review and positive feedback. I remember serving you guys that weekend while your team was here for the tournament, and what a pleasure it was to have you guys here. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay, and we will look forward to seeing you...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We prefer rooms on the third floor on the back side overlooking vacant property and not the parking lot, there was is an elevator however there are a shortage and of luggage carts. Rooms are adequate size with tv, microwave and refrigerator with freezer however only one small built in luggage rack and another luggage rack would be nice. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john and linda h
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear John and Linda, Thank you for taking the time to send this review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so proud of our breakfast staff, and love hearing when they do a good job. We hope to see you again the next time you stay in Wake Forest! Don't forget to...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The Sleep Inn in Wake Forest is an affordable hotel with the resources we need to be in the area for a few days. Our most recent visit is our third stay at the Sleep Inn. The rooms are good size and functionally appointed; the administrative staff is very friendly and informative; the housekeeping staff is trustworthy, hard-working, and considerate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
Christopher M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Ken, Thank you so much for your informative and thoughtful review. All our staff works very hard to ensure the best guest experience and kind feed back like yours simply encourages us to work harder. Thank you very much from all the staff here at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to having you again!

Pine Level, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I know I'm cheap but I'd like to be able to get a somewhat good breakfast if it is supposed to be included in the price. The hotel feels dirty and the breakfast is subpar. The service is excellent though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgraves11
Christopher M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Mr. Graves, We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay. We would like to know more about your experience and what could be improved upon. If you could please contact Wade Rutter our front desk manager by calling us at 919-556-4007 or give us a message here on trip advisor. We would love to talk...

Mount Ulla, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and was pleased with my stay. On arrival, the desk attendant greeted me and was politely conversational. The rooms were clean and the walk in shower was nice. Each morning I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, and muffins. A great hotel stay at a great rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Confirmed104
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed some of the things we offer such as our hot breakfast and clean rooms. We hope to see you again here soon!...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Omg my three year old waste pop on the bed and a lil potatoes from kfc on chair and they wanted $50. The housekeeper was so dramatic it was unbelievable. Acting as if she was scared. If you want to charge someone at least show them why. The police was called for no reason and was on our side stating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamika E
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do everything we can to ensure guest's satisfaction here. However, we do not tolerate yelling at our employees and disturbing the peace on our property, and when given enough reason...

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were in Wake Forest to move our daughters to SEBTS. The Sleep Inn was conveniently located to the seminary and to the major stores. Our room was spacious and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was plentiful. We appreciated the coffee available in the lobby. We didn't have time to use the pool on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smhs65
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are...

Advance, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed here for two nights while attending a conference at SEBTS. We were on the first floor and the room was clean and ready for us. One thing I noticed was the room smelled "wet" and probably a couple days with a dehumidifier would fix that problem. Another thing we noticed was the maid service serving themselves breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacationermom
Christopher M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay the the fullest. I will be communicating these issues with the head of housekeeping as well as the general manager to see what we can do to train our housekeepers for future situations such as this. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again...

56 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
12.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
17.3 km away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast which includes: eggs, sausage, bacon, make your own home style waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as fitness center, business center, and 24 hour front desk service. We offer rooms with a King or two Queen sized beds. We also offer suites that include a sleeper sofa, large tub/shower with jets, and kitchenette. All rooms include a 32 LCD TV with digital cable, complimentary internet access, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and upgraded rooms include a mini-fridge and microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North

Address: 12401 Wake Union Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7436
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Price Range: $129 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wake Forest - Raleigh North Hotel Wake Forest
Wake Forest Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Sleep Inn is located near two shopping centers and has easy access to highway US 1.”
 of 5 bubbles 789kena, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All are fine I'm sure. Breakfast can be hectic if a group is there.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesD156, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles Shonda1972, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor. Pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JACKG39, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The back of the hotel faces a grassy lot, so that's good to look at instead of the parking lot or a road.”
 of 5 bubbles BossQueenEJ, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay