We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Wallace

HIExpress.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Wallace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Wallace
 Click to rate
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For not having a pool, hot tub or sauna, I thought this hotel was over priced. We booked a room with zacuzzi tub, which we did not get upon arrival. We will likely go elsewhere when we are in the area next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyparnell
Nantwich
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This was a lucky find in the immediate aftermath of Hurricane Matthew passing through the region in October. We pulled off the IS highway, desperate for somewhere to stay overnight, and luckily this place was just about functioning! They only had a generator to power the reception area and the corridors, and could not offer any hot water or lighting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ-Whippet53
About Hotel's Favourite Review
holtginger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wallace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wallace, pride's itself in making sure every guest gets a clean room, friendly service, and the Best Breakfast Possible. We are apart of the Villages at River Landing which feature restaurants and shopping. Our sister restaurant the Mad Boar is outstanding and we are...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is generally clean, but there is a problem with mold in the ventilation due to humidity, especially on the third floor (top floor). Management first tried to say there was not a problem with mold and smells in the rooms on the third floor, then the staff members told us there was, and their way of addressing it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neighbor47
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With several of our golf group playing a round of golf on way to Myrtle Beach, we found this location, about 1 1/2 away, as a good stopping point, being just off the main road. Rooms are fine but the real appeal is walking to the Mad Boar restaurant next door for a nice evening out (separate review on that)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennykman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wallace, responded to this review

Dear Kennykman, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wallace-hwy 41and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in...

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is really the only choice in Wallace, but it was good. The front desk was friendly and the rooms were clean. The WiFi worked great. The air conditioner in my room could probably benefit from a filter change - that would be my only critique.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifera64
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The cottages are a great idea for being together with your family and friends! The beds are great! The bathtub, shower, & the windows above are great, but the combo tub/shower definitely not for short or handicapped people! Big closet, refrigerator, & cabinet countertop space There were too many problems with the keys not working for our room. They should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We liked this place. It was a great place, but Wallace is not a destination I would have picked! We made the best of it, and the HIE was perfect. Beds were very comfortable, and the room was very clean...what else can I say?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swanie719
holtginger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wallace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wallace, pride's itself in making sure every guest gets a clean room, friendly service, and the Best Breakfast Possible. We are extremely proud to be apart of the Villages at River Landing which feature restaurants and shopping. Our sister restaurant the Mad Boar is...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were to check into our rental condo in Atlantic Beach, NC on Saturday, Jan. 14, so we left our home in north GA a day early on the 15th. Our car's navigation system showed this hotel as "along our route," and we decided to go there even though we were an hour or so away from it (we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Carol G
holtginger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wallace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wallace, pride's itself in making sure every guest gets a clean room, friendly service, and the Best Breakfast Possible. We are extremely proud to be apart of the Villages at River Landing which feature restaurants and shopping. Our sister restaurant the Mad Boar is...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our van broke down while traveling to NC to spend New Years with our friends, finally after waiting for a tow truck for 6 hours in the cold without heat we were towed to this hotel and checked in at 2 AM yes 2 AM! I had no idea what this hotel had to offer because I booked it over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyAndMyraJ
holtginger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wallace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wallace, pride's itself in making sure every guest gets a clean room, friendly service, and the Best Breakfast Possible. We are extremely proud to be apart of the Villages at River Landing which feature restaurants and shopping. Our sister restaurant the Mad Boar is...

Auburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The staff was very nice. The room and hotel were clean but not updated. The staff was nice. We were charged more than the receipt so are still trying to get that fixed. Great restaurant next door so you do not have to drive anywhere. Breakfast was fine and it made it easy to get back on the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
holtginger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wallace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wallace, pride's itself in making sure every guest gets a clean room, friendly service, and the Best Breakfast Possible. We are extremely proud to be apart of the Villages at River Landing which feature restaurants and shopping. Our sister restaurant the Mad Boar is...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wallace is conveniently located off exit 385 (I-40), Hwy 41 east, .25 mi. on the right, next door to the Mad Boar Restaurant and Olde Worlde Pub. We offer 55 guest rooms and 15 suites. All standard rooms are king or double queens. Hotel features include complimentary Continental breakfast (6:30 - 9:30 a.m.), free local phone calls, fitness center and wireless Wi-fi Internet services. Visit Wallace, NC and stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, an Award Winning Hotel.. - HOTELS GUEST LOVE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wallace

Address: 131 River Village Pl, Wallace, NC 28466-1568
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wallace
Price Range: $169 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wallace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wallace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wallace Hotel Wallace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Wallace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the second floor, air quality is better there, and it is quieter than the first floor.”
Neighbor47, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Hawthorne C was convenient with easy parking!”
216SusanG, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great suite on the first floor.”
Swanie719, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on both the 2nd and 3rd floors and was equally pleased.”
D_from_PA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are very accommodating and the hotel is quiet.”
sailaway1210, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$146
Booking.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates