We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Certificate of Excellence
13/05/2017 14/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
 Click to rate
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely place to stay - clean, super comfortable bed, delicious breakfast. Very nice owners. We stayed 2 nights and hiked both along the Blue Ridge Parkway and in the Smoky National Park. Centrally located for both. Plenty of good places to eat in Waynesville. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

It was great meeting you both. Very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the fall for more pictures of our beautiful mountains and waterfalls. Take care.

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Immaculately clean B & B professionally owned & operated. Breakfasts are too "die" for, three courses. Have stayed there for the last eight years, usually twice a year. Never been disappointed. Close to golf, Waynesville and Asheville. Great local restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebA2756ID
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, Mike and Beverly, for taking the time to post a review for us. We always look forward to seeing you both. Hope to see you again soon. Take care.

LUTZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Brookside Mountain Mist Inn offers a beautiful setting for a relaxing stay. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Breakfast is always delectable and the view from the dining room can't be beat. The owners of the inn are welcoming and extremely hospitable. Waynesville has a great small town downtown area, and Asheville is a short drive away offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse L
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you and Alex enjoyed your stay with us at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to provide others with your perspective on our Inn and the town of Waynesville. It's central location in western North Carolina makes it an ideal place from which to explore all this...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed 3 nights at this great B & B. My favorite thing to do was relax on the back patio with a glass of wine and watch the sun set over the mountain. You get a mountain view from the living room and dining room and anywhere outside. True MOUNTAIN Views. Loved the breakfast each morning, enough food to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellie787
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, Nellie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We loved our conversations with you folks out on the back patio. So relaxing. Can't wait to see you both again soon. Until next time!

Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I enjoyed a getaway weekend in the mountains of North Carolina, and our headquarters was Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. It was my second visit, and my daughter's first B&B experience. She loves it as much as I do! Dina and Carolyn are delightful. The three course breakfasts were delicious and the room spotless, but there are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c423531
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting your daughter. She is just a little "mini-me" to you! We are so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us. We will strive to always be worthy of your returns. Until June, take care and stay safe.

Syracuse, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 3 nights, then stayed 5 & are ready to return. Our 'new home' was warmly lit, & even rainy days felt bright thanks to our innkeepers' attention to every detail. Breakfasts were scrumptious, our surroundings spotless, the grounds & views especially appealing and our innkeepers so friendly and welcoming we can't wait to see them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewartlakegirl
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry I didn't get the chance to meet you and Carolyn last week. You two are all Dina could talk about when I got back in town. She thoroughly loved having you stay with us! I look forward to your next stay so we can get to know each other. Remember, I'm the more social one (according...

Tampaksiring, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our stay here! The owners are so down to earth and make you feel like a part of their family. They are very knowledgeable about where the best local hang outs are. The location is central to downtown Waynesville and a short hop away from Asheville. From the moment we stepped foot into the B&B, we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinjeckel
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

It was wonderful meeting you and Matt over your summer break. We know, as teachers, you work hard during the school year. Our goal is to make sure you have all the comforts of home while experiencing all the adventures available to you in western North Carolina and The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for taking the time to give...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a refreshing difference in a B&B. So open, clean and comfortable. We couldn't believe how marvelous the breakfasts were each morning. We practically rushed back to the Inn to see what delicious baked goodies were waiting for us each day. The bathrooms were spacious and updated. My tall husband loved the fact that the shower heads were high enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeandann60
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

Wow! We are so thrilled you and Lee enjoyed your stay. You seem to have noticed all the little touches that we love to provide to our guests. Thanks for your appreciation of those details. It means a lot to us. We hope you have both now found your "home away from home" here in the mountains of western North...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for a quick getaway. What an amazing place we found here at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. This B&B was beautifully kept up and so clean compared to other places we have stayed. We picked a room with a mountain view and we were so glad we did. The breakfast was delicious offering a great variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121BeachGirl
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words, Donna. We agree that our best asset is the gorgeous views of the mountains from almost everywhere on our property. The fireplace deck is my personal favorite. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and were very comfortable at our Inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide...

eldersburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our two night stay was wonderful. Our room was very clean and well appointed. The owners could not have been more gracious and attentive to all of our needs. Breakfast each morning was delicious as well as inviting to the eye. We were disappointed that we had to leave after only two nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhI6374ME
Carolyn G, Owner at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, responded to this review

You have given us the best compliment anyone could give us, the fact that you didn't want to leave! Thanks for that and taking the time to provide your perspective on our Inn. We hope to see you both again soon.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
13/05/2017 14/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
7.0 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
39.0 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.8 km away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.6 km away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Address: 142 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Price Range: $239 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookside Mountain Mist Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boynton Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brookside Mountain Mist Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views, excellent rooms, and delicious breakfasts!”
467elysel, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't just stay for 2 days you won't want to leave.”
nellie787, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, accessible & inviting.”
Dewartlakegirl, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had the opportunity to see some of the rooms and they all appear to be warm and cozy. You can't go wrong no matter which you choose.”
leeandann60, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the mountains!”
121BeachGirl, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates