We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Hotels.comUS$60*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The moment we got here, things went wrong. Apparently there was someone who was sulking around and the front desk man had to leave for an "emergency" after already swiping our card. When we finally got our room key every light in our room was on...which was strange to say in the least. They only provided us three towels (for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah13422
HotelResponse_2017, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor.com review of your stay with us at EconoLodge Weldon. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced these difficulties during your stay! I hope you will consider giving us another chance provide you with an exceptional experience the next time you are in Weldon.

Indialantic, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 June 2016

rooms were very big, grounds were clean, staff at front desk were very welcoming. breakfast is included in stay, self serve. coffee is available all day until 11p.m..would stay here again. parking is close and easy access to room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanta3775
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear vanta3775, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review of your stay at EconoLodge Weldon! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you found everything to your liking! I hope your next stay with us will be even better!

MA
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We found this lodging in a booking website with a fair rate and booked it on the way back to New England from Florida after New Years. The girl at the front desk was nice and friendly, but the room is terrible. Facilities were old, shower was filthy. There were some loud and suspicious people hanging around also. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthCloud
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chen6170, Thank you so much for leaving a tripadvisor.com review of your stay with us at EconoLodge Weldon! I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience! I would love to address these issues further with you if you wish to reach out to us via email! I hope you will consider giving us another chance...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with my brother on the drive home. Room was cleaner than expected. Front desk was nice about late check in.(near midnight) Located in a well populated area. Good for pulling over last min. Will definitely stay here again if I ever road trip back home again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andee O
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Andee O, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor.com review of your stay at EconoLodge Weldon! I am so pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience, and that you found our staff friendly! We hope to see you on your next trip through Weldon!

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Clean and neat. Nice and modern. I would recommend this place and I WOULD come back. But...the breakfast experience was a problem. The coffee maker and the new fangled pancake maker didn't work. There was no fresh fruit at all. They had some yoghurt and dry cereals. The breakfast area had a large sheet of plastic covering a wall (construction?)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review of your stay at our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you had a mostly good experience, though I do want to apologize that our breakfast did not meet our high quality standards. We look forward to seeing you during your...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Front desk wasn't very friendly. I had booked online for $89+ . At first glance, room was nice. But bathroom was filthy! Old soap still in the dirty tub melting from the dripping faucet. Dirt appeared to be swept behind the bathroom door. AC worked but was so noisy and interfered with TV reception. I emailed Choice Hotels all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle D
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sparkle D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review of your stay at EconoLodge Weldon. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced a dirty bathroom, air conditioning issues, and lousy TV reception. That is certainly not the impression we would like to leave you with, and I can understand your frustration....

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stopped here on our way back from Florida and just needed a place to rest our heads so decided to go the inexpensive route - big mistake! My husband paid with an Amex gift card that we had received as a gift. He checked the balance and it had $75 on it which he told the clerk when he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtravelling_13
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear LuvTraveling_13, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor.com review of your stay at EconoLodge. I am so sorry to hear about your incredibly frustrating experience. I'm sorry that there were issues with your Amex gift card and payments, and that you had a bad breakfast experience. I hope you will consider giving us another...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I had scouted the area online to find possibilities of where I would overnight on my way from FL to NY, and this place looked possible. Arrived right before 10pm, got a room (116) at $45.95 which I thought was a good rate as I saw $60 online. The checkin process was a breeze. When I went into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John D. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor.com review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that we exceeded your initial expectations, and are pleased to hear that you were clean and comfortable, and that our location was convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very nice owners-one month new. Accommodations were pleasant-accepts pets for a small charge. Owners are working on updating the hotel. Continental breakfast is serve at 6:00 am to 9:30 am. Great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N W
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear NW, Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you are enjoying our upgrades and new ownership! I hope we will see you again at your next trip through Weldon!

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2015

First of all, we had a coupon from new travelers coupon book. We cannot find the Days Inn advertised. So, we phone them. Seems the sign still says Orchard Inn. We go there and check in. Gal at counter says no breakfast as advertised as they are in transition. So, how stupid to put the ad in under the name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy W

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weldon
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#4 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
195 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
582 reviews
4.8 km away
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1615 Julian R Allsbrook Hwy, Weldon, NC 27890-1163
Region: United States > North Carolina > Weldon
Price Range: $92 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“couldn't get wifi to work. Get on room if you go there on the backside away from highway noise.”
SparkleD_12, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“116 had a king bed and was comfortable.”
jd1701, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here..period”
JudyW327, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Hotels.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$60
EconoLodgeUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates