We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
 Click to rate
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent two days this past weekend at this hotel. My son was playing in a soccer tournament in Wilmington and this was the hotel our team was assigned to. I am in my 50’s and have travelled extensively during my life for businesses and pleasure. I must say that this was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xlmc11
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive, responded to this review

We were disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to our usual standards. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope you will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The parking lot is small for all the large trucks that come and go in this place. The staff is very friendly and the room very clean. If you want new towels you take them to the front desk. Stand for today hotels and motels trying to save money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214dolphins
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done. It was a pleasure...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I begin... Contrary to the other reviews, place was pretty clean and didn't smell. Yippee. Continental breakfast consisted of coffee, nature valley trail bars, and cheapo packaged muffins. VERY misleading. Next, room had a fridge, stove, microwave. No utensils. Front desk person said they were kept elsewhere for sanitation purposes. Makes sense. Not even a coffee maker? Really?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2119
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We would like to inform you that, our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We are also sorry the breakfast offerings were not to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in Saturday 4/29 on business for a local event. Colleagues from my company had checked out that morning and front desk assigned the same room to me that my colleagues had. When I arrived at 6:30pm, the room had not been turned or cleaned. I called down to the front desk and requested the room to be cleaned while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last week for a quick beach trip. Comfy bed and quiet room. All we needed. We had to ask for cups at the desk. Grab and go "breakfast " was fine. For the price extended stay America in Wilmington works for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinuxDude1
Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the extended stay expecting basic necessities. Our "fully equipped kitchen" didn't even have a plastic cup, let alone a coffee maker or toaster. There is no housekeeping and you have to take your dirty towels down to the front desk if you want clean ones in return. The extremely strong smell of urine in the bathroom took over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank previte5
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Went for family visit and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a place I was only going to be in a few hours each night. It appeared that this was a newer location and/or a newly remodeled location. It was in a great location with everything close by. Wally World can be seen out of the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397soniav
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here earlier this year and were excited to go back over Christmas. We were underwhelmed. First room that was offered (desk clerk's "favorite") had holes in the wall where a TV had been moved. We asked for another room, and got a nicer looking room down the hall. The second room had issues. Mainly, the burners on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaretR8
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Ok for one night, and the price. Good sized room. Had microwave, fridge and stove. Strong smell in room that air conditioner couldn't dispel, biggest reason for the poor rating. No ice machine on property, so essentially no ice. There were trays in the freezer but they were empty and certainly not ready when we needed the ice. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annedQ2434XX
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is the Extended Stay America in Wilmington NC.(New Centre Dr.). Very disappointed. My coworker and I stayed her October 7-8, 2016, the pictures below will show the condition of our room. They did not want to give a discount or give our money back, my coworker was moved to another room because they did not have another two bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tomecca M

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
77 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 44 in Wilmington
100 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Address: 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1662
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $110 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
xlmc11, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“in the middle of good location”
310philipp, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The traffic doesn't disturb, even when located on the road side of hotel.”
JenkinsHappyvisitor, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring orange juice for breakfast. Grab and go has coffee muffins and granola at 6 am.”
MargaretR8, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away at any cost...”
Islandscheers, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotwire.comUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates