We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Wilmington\/Wrightsville Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Newton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a room and when we arrived we discovered it was not the type we expected. Charmaine went out of her way to help us change the room. We needed the larger room for a bed for a small child. Great service and great room. Thanks to Charmaine and the manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpt2413
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hi PT, Thanks for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington for your hotel needs, and for this great feedback. We have shared your comments with Charmaine and are happy to hear she was able to make such a great impression on you. Please be sure to visit us again soon.

Winfield, Kansas
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

As a Marriott rewards member is stay at many different properties all over the country. I also come from a background is the hotel industry. And I must say the breakfast at this property is the worst have have EVER seen. It is difficult to move around in the choices are the same EVERY DAY with the exception of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hello Tamara, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us this very fair review of our hotel. We have taken your feedback regarding our breakfast program and forwarded it to Marriott for future consideration on changes.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

stayed with family, nice room, great hot breakfast and free parking, close to major attractions, my kids and family really enjoyed it, indoor hot water pool was a great surprize. friendly staff and great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RakeshNautiyal
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hi RakeshNautiyal, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review of our hotel and team. We have shared your experience with them.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel within 5 miles of Wrightsville Beach. Property has some extended stay folks and does allow animals, but my room was good and had no evidence of such. The King room I had was comfortable, TV was laid out weird, not easy to see from part of the bed, but ok. Shower had lots of hot water - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efm16
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. We appreciate that you made us your choice for your time spent in Wilmington. You feedback will be reviewed with our team.

Jefferson, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My friend and I spent 4 nights at this property. The town was packed and so guess the group that owns these decided lets overcharge. We paid over $200.00 a night- for what is simply a double queen room with a VERY small galley kitchen. I stay at these properties and ones similar to it and this facility is disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn2010
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hello Dawn2010, Thank you for taking the time to provide this constructive feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that your time spent with us did not quite live up to your expectations. We will certainly take your comments into consideration, as we are always looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience.

North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Enjoyed the hotel and stay. We had a nice breakfast. Small pool, but we were the only ones in there. The room had nice beds, good storage and a kitchenette. We liked the midsize fridge, since we travel with a lot of our own snacks and food. Parking was a little tight, but an employee helped guide us out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humblebeeGO
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hi Erica K, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jacksontown, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. It's location, amenities, and staff were great the first time so we thought we would try it again. PERFECT! After driving 10hrs, we quickly checked in and went to the room. The outside temp was a balmy 96, but the room was an ice box at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cayton99
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hello Cayton99, Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel, and we are very happy to hear of your great experience with us. Please stop in to see us again the next time you find yourself in Wilmington.

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our family stayed here on a beach summer vacation. The hotel was clean but not modern. The entrance and front desk were sad. The breakfast buffet was horrible with proceced eggs and pancakes. The room was clean and nice for a pet and family however the Tv was very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesfredy
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Hello charlesfredy, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and for providing this feedback. We have made note of your comments regarding your stay for future consideration and hope to see you again in the future.

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The room was very well appointed, complete with kitchenette. The only complaint about the layout was that the TV was screwed down in an uncomfortable angle to the bed. There was no where in the room where it was comfortable to watch the television. The biggest drag was getting into bed and feeling grit at the bottom of the sheets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magma85
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing this feedback on your stay. We apologize we were unable to meet your expectations, but certainly hope we have another opportunity to in the future. We have met with our housekeeping team to review.

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We just moved down here and after a long drive this place was great. Easy check in and nice rooms the staff are very nice and knowledgable of the area. Special thanks to Charmaine for be helpful and answering all our questions. Good choice and we would recommend it to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry28428
TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice for your hotel needs while in Wilmington, and for you kind words about Charmaine and service team. We look forward to seeing your again in the future.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $115 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i stayed on the top floor and obviously i heard no one above me. Last and first rooms in the hall have no one beside you on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles marita0524, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevators are best against unwanted guest noise.”
 of 5 bubbles njl928, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Parking is insufficient with the hotel is full. Obvious wear and tear. Cars aren't registered and there was an alarm for 1 hour at 3 AM.”
 of 5 bubbles MDPinkbird, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper room”
 of 5 bubbles JCF65, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room with view of parking lot so you can see your car.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesfredy, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5