We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,247: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside
 Click to rate
Grimesland, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Renovations to bathrooms, paint fumes are offensive. I had to ask for my complimentary bottled water, I feel but would have been appropriate for reception to welcome me as a Hilton Honors guest and offer the water at check in....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share a review of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for missing an opportunity to improve your stay. It was disappointing to know we didn't provide the service that you have come to expect from our brand. Your feedback will be shared with our...

New Smyrna Beach, FL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This stay was very enjoyable and I compliment the entire staff. Everyone was very friendly & accommodating. The room was comfortable & the restaurant food very good. The location on the waterfront in the historic downtown was the best!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenNewSmyrnaBeach
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for your Fantastic review! Come back any time for another great visit in Wilmington.

Pinehurst, NC, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was filthy throughout and the TV, Telephone and Room Clock wasn't working in the initial room we were assigned. The interior of the hotel looked aged and dank. The bathroom fan which was running all the time was very loud and the bathroom sink was ridiculous. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future if...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertr706
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We are glad our staff was able to relocate you but we apologize for your initial disappointment. Your comments are appreciated as we continue to focus on providing outstanding service and accommodations for our guests. We hope you will return for an improved experience in future. Thank you, Kevin Brockway...

Decatur, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the hotel and the amenities. What set the Hilton Wilmington Riverside apart for me was the service and the attention to detail from their staff. I will definitely return to the property when in Wilmington.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412clarenceb
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from us at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Everything we do is aimed at providing a wonderful experience for our guests, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Kevin Brockway General...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We wanted to go to Ruth Chris Steakhouse for dinner, and since we live an hour away, we booked a room at the Hilton where it is located so we wouldn't have to drive home after a few glasses of wine. The room was very small. Luckily we had one small suitcase as I don't know where we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler894
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Dear worldtraveler894, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay. We never want a guest to leave the hotel with an unfavorable opinion, so we wish we had been given the opportunity to address your concerns before you departed. Your feedback will be shared with our team in an effort to address any...

Virgina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two year old grand daughter. The room was cold, somewhat bare, felt overpowered by the concrete 'feel' of the room. Could have used better/more decorations. Furniture was old, as was the mattress. Staff was helpful on check-in. I would say if you don't get a river view room, try somewhere else. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatman50
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Beatman50, Thank you for being a guest of Hilton Wilmington Riverside and for sharing a review. We are pleased you found our staff to be helpful but we apologize if your stay was less than exceptional. We are always striving to improve our services so we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Daniel Perkins, Assistant...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok hotel for quick overnight stay but we need a rerige & microwave & were not aware there wasn't one but that's our fault. The bathroom was a disappointment. Tiny counter & the sink was pretty but not practical.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavernn A
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Lavernn A, Thank you for being a recent guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad your stay was satisfactory but we apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Guest feedback helps us to improve our business so we appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back for a superior experience in future....

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel for the business traveler. Easy access from and to the airport. Ruth's Chris is located in the lobby of the hotel which I took advantage of my first night after traveling. The staff is friendly and very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964kirkw
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hilton Wilmington Riverside on your recent business trip. We are glad you were pleased with the location of our hotel and you enjoyed the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager

wilmimgton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff was Not Welcoming. Two of the rooms had Bug Infestation. Sleeping room and common Carpet was stained and need to be cleaned. Food service at Ruth Chris poor. Breakfast Salty, Items were cold & poor options.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4161NYsd
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we assure you we will refocus our efforts to prevent such oversights in future. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression whenever your travels bring you our way. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My first time visiting Wilmington attending a conference. The hotel is experiencing some updates, but I was fortunate to be in a nice room. The front staff were very courteous, and helpful when I had questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Elaine, thank you for choosing Hilton Wilmington Riverside while you were here to attend a conference. We appreciate you highlighting the excellent service provided by our front desk associates and will surely share your praises with them. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kevin Brockway General Manager

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
139 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
11.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.6 km away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 45 in Wilmington
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $214 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
8 months ago
Port Orange, Florida
13 days ago
Durham, North Carolina
8 months ago
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles Beatman50, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles JLR1016, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd number rooms have river view”
 of 5 bubbles K8Mart, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a side for river view or city view.”
 of 5 bubbles marthas174, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are really picky about your room, just call them and state your concerns. I'm sure they will be accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles Lslaux, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5