We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Booking.comUS$159*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$197*
US$159*
US$197*
US$159*
US$197*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Wilmington Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,270: English reviews
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Hotel is very clean and well maintained in all areas including guest rooms, common areas, meeting facilities and outdoor areas. Pros Very Clean Day Staff extremely courteous Restaurant Breakfast Buffet was good (not included, but good) CONS: Guest rooms lack a mini fridge. This is something that has almost become an industry standard, but is left out of this Hilton....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4TravelingFoodies
Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Wished we had a water view, no refrigerator in room. First time I've been to a Hilton that did not give you complementary coffee in the lobby. Staff was awesome, from front desk to restaurant to shuttle driver. Shuttle service was so convenient. It took and picked us up from dinner to the Wilson Center. No worries about parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolclaussen
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I stayed at the Hilton due to a cancelled flight. I arrived late and left early the next morning. The staff accommodated my needs and made the unpleasant experience of a cancelled flight much less painful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4515QRphilips
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was a good size and clean. Only thing I wished we had was a mini fridge. The hotel staff is very friendly and gave us some great ideas of where to eat. Other reviews spoke about the elevator is on the small side but not enough that I would not return. Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worknmomof3
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Great location. But we expected a little nicer place. The room was clean just thought it would be more up to date. Never saw roaches in our room but saw a good bit dead in the hallways. At least they were dead....the room had a great view of the river. All in all, we enjoyed the area and probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KB842010
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Could not get into the bathroom after breakfast. There were no bread dishes on the dinner tables. Hallways difficult to pass with luggage with the large cleaning carts there. Service was friendly & accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Unfortunately I expected a lot better service and amenities. The room was to small. No complimentary breakfast, no I for pool. 3 days prior to this stay we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was less expensive and had many more amenities. Indoor pool, free breakfast, microwave, refrigerator and right next to a very nice nice golf course.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9687VCjohnl
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Wantage, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel,EXTREMELY friendly and helpful staff, knew we were Hilton Honors members before we said anything,and took care of taking care of us!! Wife's purse, and niece's purse were stolen at motel.Keep your purses GLUED to you you. Pretty sad in such a beautiful place!! Ala in all,A GREAT place to stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We selected this property based on the location and the fact that it was a Hilton brand hotel. It is in a great location within a short walk to most downtown restaurants and shops. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Digital key was a nice option. Free parking. We'd consider it in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and lots of what our property has to offer! We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Historic Downtown Wilmington on a future occasion!

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I can't say enough good about this place, great location right on the river in down to The USS North Carolina is right behind it, it great for business and family as well just blocks from local shops, restaurants and the convention center. The staff is great Ericka and Leann at the front desk are great and the management is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regbowman
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you, Mr. B, for your kind words about our team members and continued loyalty at our property! It's always a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next trip. We'll see you soon!

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
10.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
143 reviews
11.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
6.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $217 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
9 months ago
Port Orange, Florida
1 month ago
Durham, North Carolina
9 months ago
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a river view room”
Beatman50, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a river view.”
JLR1016, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd number rooms have river view”
K8Mart, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a side for river view or city view.”
marthas174, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are really picky about your room, just call them and state your concerns. I'm sure they will be accommodating.”
Lslaux, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$159
HotelQuicklyUS$197
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates