We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Front Street Inn

    215 S Front St, Wilmington, NC 28401-4414
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WilmingtonSee available hotels in Wilmington
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Breezeway Motel
    70 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Holly Ridge
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
    97 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bolivia
     
    Hampton Inn Southport
    517 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Southport
     
    Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
    905 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Leland
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good16%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “quiche” (23 reviews)
    “honor system” (9 reviews)
    “fresh fruit” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Breezeway Motel
    70 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Holly Ridge
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
    97 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bolivia
     
    Hampton Inn Southport
    517 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Southport
     
    Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
    905 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Leland
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (133)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 132 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Just got back from spending five nights at this Inn.....It was wonderful. Richard, Polly and their son Chris were amazing. Nice breakfast in the mornings with nice selection of breads, fruits, cereal and a hot dish with juices and coffee. The location is perfect, just...More

    Thank dino2mom
    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    I stayed here for a girlfriend getaway - we chose it because of the location right in town. The rooms that we chose are on the second floor. Very spacious and well appointed, though not modernized. The beds are comfortable and each of these rooms...More

    Thank Lynn-in-Chapel-Hill
    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    Stayed for one night in March of this year (on a weekend...and they were nice enough to let us book for only one night since we made a last minute reservation). Very cute inn with a great location, close to restaurants and many beautiful, historic...More

    Thank Erin T
    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    We found Front Street Inn through a B&B site. We reserved two weekend nights here in April 2017. The location is excellent, one block from Water St., and the building is historic. We were disappointed to find the staff and overall atmosphere here less than...More

    Thank everett330
    Response from Richard S, Owner at Front Street InnResponded 1 week ago

    We thank our guests for their feedback. Since we strive to make every guest experience a pleasant experience with 100% satisfaction, I personally apologize if you felt anything but welcome here at the Front Street Inn. Moreover, I'm sorry to hear you had a less-than-wonderful...More

    Reviewed 16 November 2016

    We had the pleasure of staying at the Front Street Inn as a Birthday getaway! We loved everything about it. The room was amazing, ( we had the Hemingway ) from the bed to the balcony it was just perfect! Polly's breakfast in the morning...More

    Thank ShipandChell
    Breezeway Motel
    70 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Holly Ridge
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
    97 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bolivia
     
    Hampton Inn Southport
    517 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Southport
     
    Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
    905 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Leland
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$139 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Wilmington
    • Also Known As
    • Front Street Hotel Wilmington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn Southport
    517 reviews
    32.55 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
    97 reviews
    33.32 km away
     
    Breezeway Motel
    70 reviews
    33.07 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
    905 reviews
    7.84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Peppered Cupcake
    302 reviews
    .20 km away
    Dock Street Oyster Bar
    475 reviews
    .24 km away
    Pilot House
    589 reviews
    .19 km away
    Elijah's Restaurant
    1,033 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Historic District
    868 reviews
    .36 km away
    Cape Fear Serpentarium
    397 reviews
    .10 km away
    Burgwin-Wright House and Gardens
    78 reviews
    .37 km away
    Children's Museum of Wilmington
    113 reviews
    .09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Hdseals
    31 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Richard S | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question. Since we serve alcoholic beverages on the premises, you must be at least 21 years of age to check-in.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had the Nutcracker.....small but had everything we needed. Several choices so just check them out on line."
    Read review
    "If accessibility is an issue be sure to mention that up front."
    Read review
    "We had the Hemingway which is on the 2nd floor in the Front with a private balcony and we Loved it!"
    Read review
    "All rooms are unique, fun, and comfortable!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing