We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The room was nicer than expected once I realized it was off an outdoor hallway. Very comfortable beds. good price for being so convenient to the convention center. The shower arrangement was unusual, but adequate and the room had an odd smell to it, but not too overpowering. it is comparable to other hotels when you are in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette T
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel except for the odor and I would hope that the staff was proactive in trying to assist in finding the reason and work with the housekeeping staff to aid in making it better. WE always appreciate guest comments and it helps us to resolve the issue. WE certainly hope you will...

Winston-Salem, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

First time staying in downtown Wilmington and I'm glad we picked this Hotel to stay in, the price was better then the other 2 hotels on the Cape Fear River and it was very clean. All rooms are river front and was just an all around pleasant atmosphere and shopping and dining were all in walking distance. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie B
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to your next visit

Edgewood, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed here for a night while visiting the USS North Carolina and it was a nice stay. It sits right at the beginning of the Riverwalk, which was nice, and has a great view of the Battleship. The building is neat and clean, the rooms were large and clean, and the staff was friendly. It was quiet at night despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiablonde
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your nice comments on the hotel and the staff. We look forward to your next stay

NEBRASKA, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

It was a very nice place to stay on the downtown waterfront of wilmington,nc.All of the staff where very helpful and friendly during my entire stay.I had plenty of questions about where to go for dinner in the evenings and the staff where extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.The breakfast at this hotel was great and had plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel and the staff. We certainly hope you will come back and visit with us again when you are in Wilmington

Islamorada, FL, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stayed two nights and it was a place to relax and recoup from driving for three days. Room was very clean, pet friendly, the view from our window allowed us to enjoy beautiful sunsets. The River Walk was a very special place. My dog, Mitzi, loved it when I took her outside. Her ears would perk up and she would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your fur baby enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit

portland or
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We just got back from a week long stay at the Coastline Inn in Wilmington. We were totally pleased with our stay at this hotel. Wonderful location and proximity to all the activity along the RiverWalk. Amazing views from our room of the beautiful Cape Fear River. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities that we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherPortlandOr
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your nice comments on the hotel and the staff. It's always great to hear back from guest especially when they had such a great stay and was able to enjoy the hotel and the downtown area. We hope to see you again when you're in Wilmington

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2015

the hotel is located in a very scenic part of Wilmington, NC. The building looks good, the staff were very customer oriented. The view was amazing in the afternoon over the Cape Fear River. I recommend this location to anyone staying in downtown Wilmington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiiliam P
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kinston, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The accommodations were very nice at this hotel. My only complaint is with the hotel Internet. It was unusable during the evenings for the time I was there. It was up, and you could connect, but the speeds were dail-up level bad. Also, the beds are very firm. That's not really a complaint, just an observation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that you had problems with the internet and per my previous response, if you had reported the issue you were having the front desk are very savy when it comes to issues with the Wi-Fi. We also have an outside vendor that could have assisted with your issue....

Gastonia, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The entire staff at this Best Western were the most pleasant staff that I have encountered in a long time. They allowed dogs which was important to me and the area for the dogs to run around and potty was very clean. In addition, the room in which we occupied was very clean and the price was reasonable. Breakfast items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savonne M
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your fur baby enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments and we hope you will stay with us again when in Wilmington

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2015

All of the Staff were so pleasant and congenial. Each one of them would stop and say hello whether you were passing by the front desk, or walking past in the elevator. It didn't feel forced or false, they made my family and I feel welcome and very comfortable during our stay. And it was so affordable with free overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
jackieblake, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the nice comments on the staff and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will come back and visit with us again soon

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.5 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.3 km away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,193 reviews
0.5 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#28 of 45 in Wilmington
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
6.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
11.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn

Address: 503 Nutt St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $163 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Naperville, Illinois
9 months ago
East Bend
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room overlooking the river!”
 of 5 bubbles dreals, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlook the river, so the higher up, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzeQFlorida, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor room had river view but no outside area.”
 of 5 bubbles dee635, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms Have Water Views!”
 of 5 bubbles TheHoff83, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Tower Room!”
  • View of USS North Carolina from upstairs loft (Tower Room)
  • View of river from upstairs loft (Tower Room)
  • View of river from upstairs loft (Tower Room)
  • Coast Guard cutter leaving port (view from upstairs loft in Tower Room)
  • Coast Guard cutter leaving port (view from upstairs loft in Tower Room)
  • Very spacious bathroom with walk-in shower (Tower Room)
  • Very spacious bathroom (Tower Room)
  • Stairway leading from front door to living space (Tower Room)
 of 5 bubbles RahnC, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay