We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(71 reviews)
“hot tub”(24 reviews)
“room was clean”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,637)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
974
449
145
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
974
449
145
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubroom was cleanstay there againwafflesgreat place to stayenjoyed my staynice breakfastpleasant staywrightsville beachmarket streetvery nice hotelstaff was friendlygreat roomhot breakfasthistoric downtownfree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Our stay was ok. The breakfast was horrible. So much so, we went out instead of staying for the complimentary breakfast. I wanted the lady servicing the breakfast clean counters and serving containers with the same cloth. The eggs patties were...not even appetizing and I...More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank U8161TVandreaj
Response from Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham WilmingtonResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast buffet. We provide a wide variety of items to accommodate many guest's different tastes. We apologize for running out of bacon. This was an oversight and we...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Response from Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham WilmingtonResponded 29 June 2017

More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

I truly enjoyed the lodging, especially the wonderful staff like Patti, the manager; Todd and Liana. They were wonderful!More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 539judiw
Response from Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham WilmingtonResponded 29 June 2017

Awesome! We love getting reviews like this! All of us here at Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you felt moved by the service you received to the point that you mentioned...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We arrived in Wilmington not sure where anything was and what to expect. This location was in the middle of everything! We had the beach not too far one way, and restaurants the other way. It's a good location right in the middle of things!...More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank christinatS6459KL
Response from Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham WilmingtonResponded 29 June 2017

Happy Father's Day weekend! That is great! We love to hear when a family creates wonderful memories while staying here with us at Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington, NC. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location that is between Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington....More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Average hotel, brother eakfast is small and not very good. Small fitness center and no hot tub.More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank S6257KHscottm
Response from Todd S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham WilmingtonResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington, NC. We appreciate that you enjoyed our close proximity to many restaurants and shopping. We are disappointed that you found our hotel to be average. It is always...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wilmington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (10)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abram T
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Reviewed this property |
Take I95 south to I40 east, then take that to Wilmington.
0
Votes
holidaymakers2018
16 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Todd S | Property representative |
Mill Creek Apartments are 2.5 miles from the Wingate by Wyndham in Wilmington, NC. (5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC)
1
Vote
holidaymakers2018
16 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark G | Reviewed this property |
Very close to the Wingate, 2 to 3 miles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Let front desk know if you need the shower chair"
Read review
"The King room is great."
Read review
"Conveniently located to activities and events."
Read review
"The end of the hall away from the elevator bank worked well for us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing