We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
BETHEL,NC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Staff here is on point. Kelly gave great direction as did Mark(hope I got his name right). He called to make sure room was ok and if we needed anything. Lots of places to eat nearby. Breakfast was good and we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDDY-H
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were on our way to Baltimore and decided to stop for the night in Wilson, NC. What a fabulous town. We had a great dinner at PUPS which I would recommend to everyone! The Hampton Inn was very clean and accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizaTallahassee
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This hotel was the perfect stop for a mini weekend get-a-way. The cleanliness and modern decor makes you feel like you're really on vacation. I enjoyed viewing all the pictures, art work, and vases on every floor. The atmosphere is very peaceful and that's much appreciated after a long week. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheneqasuber
Elkridge, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at the hotel. We were in town visiting my father for New Years. The hotel is situated in the most convenient of places. If you wanted to walk for food or shopping, it was right there. We even stayed an extra day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 250jefferya
North Carolina
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This Hampton is a few miles off highway - but in a good area. The property is set back off the road so it's very quiet. There is a Walmart and a Target and lots of other shopping and restaurants in the area. Check-in was great - really good staff. The room and bathroom were both large. I did note...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbccc
minniehortongm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown. We value what our guest think and we are working on upgrading our internet. I hope the next time you come visit we have the upgrade complete and your stay will be a perfect one. Again, Thank you for staying with us and making us your choice when you...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This is our preferred place to stay in Wilson, NC. We've been using this motel as our base of operations for years now and have enjoyed each stay. Ms Minnie has always had courteous, friendly and helpful people working with her. At check - in on this last visit I was given a regular room although my confirmed reservation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nativeman1
minniehortongm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is our goal to make every guest stay a happy one. We love taking care of our guest and want every guest to leave with smile. If there is a problem we try to fix it right away and we are honored to have Ms. Kim and the many other great employees that...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were there for a four night stay to watch our team in National League soccer games in nearby Rocky Mount. Very much enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. The staff was super and the rooms were very clean!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
Indian Trail
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Front desk personnel are horrible and will confront you if you have an issue. Managers night, pizza was offered and ran out within 1 minute. When questioned if there was more, they confronted me in a violent manner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
minniehortongm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you your review, however we did not offer a Manager's night or have pizza available in our lobby for guest on any date in December. We did however have several groups in the hotel that may have brought pizza in for dinner and had their dinner in the lobby. We encourage our guest to use the lobby to socialize....

Byron Center, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The staff here are very accommodating, the rooms clean and a good location. i was called out of town early due to a family situation (after the 11:00 checkout deadline) but was accommodated without hesitation. Very thankful for the service they provide at this location!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I always stay there when I go there . I hope they will have more to choose from the breakfast bar . The rooms were nice and clean . The exercise room was very nice and clean also . The Hotel is in a good location because there a lot of places to eat .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I1054DEpauls

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Address: 2806 Wolf Trap Dr W, Wilson, NC 27896-8225
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: $163 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#2 Family Hotel in Wilson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not at front of hotel , highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles EES6864, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing back of hotel will be much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles scottbradford1961, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floors seem to have quieter rooms at end of halls”
 of 5 bubbles SunSandandWater, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the North and South side of the hotel are quieter and accessible via side doors leading to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles MrIntl_247, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Raleigh Road offer the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles Almost_Icarus, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5