We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Eden, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel convenient located , friendly staff, clean lobby, large room, quiet, upper level away from elevator as requested. Room was clean and fresh. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good to be hotel free breakfast.

Thank harold g
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

So clean. So friendly. Pool was open. Breakfast was good. Fine stay! What more can I say. Little off the beaten path from 95. So don't expect a quick 95 exit. Also, about 22 minutes away from Five County Stadium. Go see the Carolina MudCats. Nice.

Thank Becca868
Washington, DC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Wilson is a convenient stopping point if you are traveling on I 95. The Holiday Express has excellent staff and wonderful new mattresses. For the money, we could not have found a more comfortable overnight motel.

Thank LeeWashington_DC
Franklin Park, Illinois
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Very nice room. In town for a bridge tournament. Very quiet rooms and a very nice free breakfast. All the food was fresh and presented very nicely. Was a little surprised that there was not an exhaust fan in the bathroom. I personally believe that every bathroom everywhere could and should have an exhaust fan. We will definitely be staying...

1Thank John R
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We needed a place to stay en route to Florida and prefer to avoid staying right next to freeways. Being a few miles closer to the center made this an easy and clear choice. Kathleen at the counter was most friendly and helpful, and surprisingly the hotel was nearly empty - I don't understand, because the rate was very reasonable...

Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our service. It makes my day when a guest not only enjoys their stay but takes the time to share their great experience at our hotel with others. We hope to see you the next time you are travelling to Florida.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I stayed here a lot years ago and this was my first time back. The property has been renovated lately and the lobby and room I was in looked really good. The room had plug ins on the lamps by the bed so I didn't have to unplug the clock to plug my phone charger in. I don't know why...

1Thank Tony D
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our stay with us and found our lobby and rooms to be so nice. We offer the manager's reception during the week as it is a great way for our guests to unwind after a busy work day. We are glad you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you the next time...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Spent a weekend in Wilson. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was lacking professionalism and service was minimal. The breakfast which in the past was great, was terrible. Saturday morning was a joke, no food, and people were just leaving. Sunday morning was worst. I have stayed there 5 times and don't think I...

1Thank Renee Z
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry your most recent stay with us did not match the previous good experiences you had at our hotel. I know how important our breakfast is to our guests and am sorry you were unable to enjoy it. These are not the standards we strive to achieve here and I thank you for your feedback. I will...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I had to cancel one of my three hotel reservations and having reserved with a third party it was becoming a nightmare to do so. I called Holiday Inn directly and spoke to a representative with a kind voice by the name "Tammy" . Let me tell you she went above and beyond by calling "the third party" directly and...

2Thank moekneeq
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad you had such a great experience with Tammy. We understand that our guests are not necessarily as used to dealing with the third parties and multitude of booking options that people now have as we are. I am so glad Tammy was able to mediate with you and the third party and get your reservation taken...

West Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Recently we made reservations to stay at this Wilson Holiday Inn Express. We booked 2 rooms, 1 for my wife and I along with our two grandkids, and 1 for my mother-in-law. My mother-in-law is unable to travel. We tried to cancel our reservation a week in advance. To our shock we were told Holiday Inn will take the full...

2Thank michael l
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were upset about your recent reservation experience and felt like the IHG website misled you. We strive to make our policies clear and transparent. If you would like to discuss this with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 28 April 2015

my biggest complaint was the window faced the west, there for the sun lit up the room making it bright and hot ... at night the lights from the businesses next door were bright as well .. the dark out curtains didn't close at all .. besides that, the hotel is clean and typical Holiday Inn Express .. micro wave,...

1Thank margo812
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry the blackouts did not work properly in your room. I am glad you found the room to be clean and the bed to be comfortable. We take pride in our breakfast and are glad you enjoyed. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wilson area.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
7.0 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
7.1 km away
No photo provided
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Wilson Business District, is the choice for discerning business travelers in Wilson, NC. Our location is close to numerous local businesses and only blocks away from a wide variety of restaurants. Our beautiful five-story hotel features secure interior entrances and 2 conference rooms. Our guest complimentary business center features 2 computers, laser printer and high-speed Internet access! We also feature a fitness center and outdoor pool. All guest rooms have free high-speed wireless Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee machines, irons/ ironing boards and hair dryers. We know you will enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown

Address: 2308 Montgomery Dr W, Wilson, NC 27893-4475
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: $155 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson
Holiday Inn Wilson
Wilson Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Goldsboro, North Carolina
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very clean and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles csabourin24, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure the walls around my room were paper thin could hear couple next door arguing every morning plus the tv both rooms next to mine.”
 of 5 bubbles 703ernieh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites aren't worth the added cost. Small separate sitting area but in the same general area as the beds. No door between them.”
 of 5 bubbles dusablank, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always request a quiet room, upper level, away from elevators, usally good results.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldg580, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have the time, visit the Whirling Park. The whirlings are truly amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeWashington_DC, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5