We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Wilson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Wilson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel had comfortable rooms and accommodating service staff. Also located near enough other locations to get a good meal. The breakfast area was rather small compared to other Candlewood Suite hotels, I've visited, so I was definitely thankful for the nearby additional options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cehwriter
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 2 rooms because I was traveling with children. The rooms we were given were on separate floors. I asked if it was possible to have rooms next to each other or at least on the same floor. I was told they were booked, I asked if it would be possible to have one of the rooms moved at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamD83
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rate was very good . The room was dirty . Hair was on the bed sheets to mention one . My grandson could not play at all on the floor. The carpet was not suitable for a child or our feet for that matter. We asked for extra towels so that we could make a path where he would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyS5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Dear KathyS5, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. I am glad that you found the rates we offered to be very good. On the other hand, we’re very sorry that room cleanliness...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my reservation for an upcoming NC State Soccer Tournament through the Candlewood Suites corporate office. When I didn't receive an email confirming my reservation, I called the hotel directly. Let's say the only thing the corporate office got right was the time of my reservation. Heather with care and professionalism booked my hotel and upgraded me to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwisdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The one star is for Natasha, head of housekeeping, who came in our room and cleaned the floors AFTER we checked into a dirty room. Hair was on the floors and after Natasha left, we found hair in the tub and the kitchen countertop was dirty too. There were small gnats in the stinky room. Right when you enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissySearson
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Dear MissySearson, We appreciate your time in writing a review about your previous stay in our Candlewood Suites Wilson, NC. It gives us much concern that your stay has not met your expectations particularly with the lobby area and room upkeep. These are not the standards that we strive for and rest assured we would be talking to our team...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Starting the review with the best. Courtney front desk 1st shift is wonderful. Sierra head of housekeeping is fantastic. Both these ladies do a fantastic job given the crap they deal with. (Literally). I will try to review quickly. Major plumbing problems. Outdoor grill area is disgusting. Ferrell cats being fed. That is a health hazard to my dog. Needless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Stacy W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Wilson, NC. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the plumbing. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past several times and unfortunately I had issues prior to this visit. It looks like on this visit that they replaced a lot of the personnel that works in this facility and the conditions are so much better. From the start when I checked in, there is a woman named Courtney Starling who check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 28 August 2016

On our way to South Carolina from Maryland, we stopped at this hotel. It's about 5miles off rt 95. They don't offer a hit breakfast but each room has a fully stocked kitchen, including a full sized fridge. Harris Teeter, Panera and a Best Buy are near by. Nice stop to break up our 9hour drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Was traveling home on 95 and could not find a room went on trip advisor and found this hotel. about 5 minutes off 95 but room was nice close to eateries staff was nice although no free breakfast but all in all good clean place for a good stop over after a long drive would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotsman201072
SE, NC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

No issues during stay. Conveniently located to I-95, restaurants, grocery store, retail shops. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, room was quiet. Since its an extended stay it has kitchenette, stove and full size fridge. If passing through and in need of a room I would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
181 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newest Extended Stay Hotel in Wilson, NC You can enjoy an affordable stay in a convenient location when you choose the pet friendly Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Wilson, North Carolina. Our hotel's location is just a short drive from area attractions like the Willow Springs Country Club & Golf Course and area shopping malls. You can enjoy an entertaining movie at the Carmike Cinema or see a performance at the Edna Boykin Cultural Center. To learn about the area, take a walk or drive among the more than 25 nationally registered historic buildings in historic, downtown Wilson. Lodging here puts you in close proximity to Merck, Kidde Technologies Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone Inc., Cott Beverages, Leiner Health Products, Perdue Pharmaceutical and other businesses in downtown Wilson. Our hotel offers unlimited access to our state-of-the-art business center to help you work efficiently. Unlike other Wilson, North Carolina hotels, we offer the ideal amenities long-term travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each studio and one-bedroom suite is designed with a fully equipped kitchen, our 'Comforts of Home' bedding, a 32-inch TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, two chairs, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to reserve a suite in our extended stay hotel of Wilson, NC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Wilson

Address: 2915 Independence Drive West, Wilson, NC 27896-8224
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: $111 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Wilson Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Wilson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
Johns Island, SC USA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Wilson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean cool room”
 of 5 bubbles scotsman201072, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“anything away from the elevator is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DWhite1157, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't think there is a bad side.”
 of 5 bubbles Adam56, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Hotel off main drag so front rooms are quiet. Back rooms face a railroad track. No prob. Still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rosietomato, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“a previous review said get a room in the back due to the highway out front. I did this and had no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles P8198WProbertm, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay